Author

Topic: 7970 low hash (Read 821 times)

newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
December 14, 2013, 06:32:24 AM
#8
can please Smiley
someone sent me his 7970 config file
[email protected]
or a full guide link how to do those things
thanks
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
December 14, 2013, 06:23:49 AM
#7
That setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 is not inside cgminer.conf, but a command at the cmd.exe prompt

Inside the config file, use:

"intensity" : "20",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "24000"
"gpu-threads" : "1",


or

"intensity" : "13",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192"
"gpu-threads" : "2"


alongside the remaining settings

hi wipeout2097
thanks for heping
i tryied both and i get error :
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Started cgminer 3.5.0
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Started cgminer 3.5.0
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Loaded configuration file cgminer.conf
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Fatal JSON error in configuration file.
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Configuration file could not be used.
[2013-12-14 12:33:29] Need to specify at least one pool server.


this how i done it:
{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://world.wemineltc.com:3335",
      "user" : "chrischer.1",
      "pass" : "x"
   }
],
"intensity" : "13",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192"
"gpu-threads" : "2"
}

any suggestiions
thanks

hi chrischer, start cgminer without configuration file, specify all required parameters in command line and later save the configuration file from cgminer menu

hi xardas
i apreciate your help
i did found how to setup intesity
but not the other settings
i looked over the readme file for commands
but how can i insert those commands to change values
thanks
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
December 14, 2013, 05:52:10 AM
#6
That setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 is not inside cgminer.conf, but a command at the cmd.exe prompt

Inside the config file, use:

"intensity" : "20",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "24000"
"gpu-threads" : "1",


or

"intensity" : "13",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192"
"gpu-threads" : "2"


alongside the remaining settings

hi wipeout2097
thanks for heping
i tryied both and i get error :
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Started cgminer 3.5.0
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Started cgminer 3.5.0
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Loaded configuration file cgminer.conf
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Fatal JSON error in configuration file.
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Configuration file could not be used.
[2013-12-14 12:33:29] Need to specify at least one pool server.


this how i done it:
{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://world.wemineltc.com:3335",
      "user" : "chrischer.1",
      "pass" : "x"
   }
],
"intensity" : "13",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192"
"gpu-threads" : "2"
}

any suggestiions
thanks

hi chrischer, start cgminer without configuration file, specify all required parameters in command line and later save the configuration file from cgminer menu
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
December 14, 2013, 05:35:50 AM
#5
That setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 is not inside cgminer.conf, but a command at the cmd.exe prompt

Inside the config file, use:

"intensity" : "20",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "24000"
"gpu-threads" : "1",


or

"intensity" : "13",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192"
"gpu-threads" : "2"


alongside the remaining settings

hi wipeout2097
thanks for heping
i tryied both and i get error :
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Started cgminer 3.5.0
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Started cgminer 3.5.0
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Loaded configuration file cgminer.conf
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Fatal JSON error in configuration file.
[2013-12-14 12:33:27] Configuration file could not be used.
[2013-12-14 12:33:29] Need to specify at least one pool server.


this how i done it:
{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://world.wemineltc.com:3335",
      "user" : "chrischer.1",
      "pass" : "x"
   }
],
"intensity" : "13",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192"
"gpu-threads" : "2"
}

any suggestiions
thanks
sr. member
Activity: 840
Merit: 255
SportsIcon - Connect With Your Sports Heroes
December 14, 2013, 05:10:05 AM
#4
That setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 is not inside cgminer.conf, but a command at the cmd.exe prompt

Inside the config file, use:

"intensity" : "20",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "24000"
"gpu-threads" : "1",


or

"intensity" : "13",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192"
"gpu-threads" : "2"


alongside the remaining settings
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
December 14, 2013, 04:36:15 AM
#3
I have radeon 7850 and have 350-450 KH/s, you cant put this in your cgminer file : setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

hi indoril666
thanks for the reply

i didi this and gives me an error

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://world.wemineltc.com:3335",
      "user" : "chrischer.1",
      "pass" : "x"
   }
],
"intensity" : "13",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "0",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"scrypt" : true
}
newbie
Activity: 26
Merit: 0
December 14, 2013, 04:29:33 AM
#2
I have radeon 7850 and have 350-450 KH/s, you cant put this in your cgminer file : setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
December 14, 2013, 04:25:13 AM
#1
hi to all guys
iam very new to the crypto world and the forum also.
i started mining 2 weeks ago mining litecoins with a 1x sapphire 7970 3gb (21197-00)
my hash cant get more avg 400-480 i tryied lots of stuff
trying diferent values to afterburner didnt change anything.
heres my conf. file  :
{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://world.wemineltc.com:3335",
      "user" : "chrischer.1",
      "pass" : "x"
   }
],
"intensity" : "13",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "0",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"scrypt" : true
}

cgminer  3.5.0  and 3.6.3
please some help here
thanks guys
Jump to: