Author

Topic: [ANN][DASH] Dash (dash.org) | First Self-Funding Self-Governing Crypto Currency - page 6583. (Read 9723680 times)

sr. member
Activity: 294
Merit: 250
@chaeplin

What does getmininginfo return?

Code:
e@e-H87-HD3:~/.darkcoin$ ./darkcoind getmininginfo
{
    "blocks" : 14,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 0.00024414,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : false,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "hashespersec" : 0,
    "networkhashps" : 3,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : true
}




hero member
Activity: 742
Merit: 501
@chaeplin

What does getmininginfo return?
sr. member
Activity: 294
Merit: 250
stuck on block 14?
Code:

e@e-H87-HD3:~/.darkcoin$ ./darkcoind getblocktemplate
{
    "version" : 2,
    "previousblockhash" : "000002ff9f753fe6cd3034e587fd1692a432c413d4f7c16dac7d08341a11f908",
    "transactions" : [
    ],
    "coinbaseaux" : {
        "flags" : "062f503253482f"
    },
    "coinbasevalue" : 50000000000,
    "target" : "000000000000000000000000000000000000000000179e780000000000000000",
    "mintime" : 1394833576,
    "mutable" : [
        "time",
        "transactions",
        "prevblock"
    ],
    "noncerange" : "00000000ffffffff",
    "sigoplimit" : 20000,
    "sizelimit" : 1000000,
    "curtime" : 1394837452,
    "bits" : "0b979e78",
    "height" : 15
}




I setup testnet stratum, no db, no user check.

-o stratum+tcp://asia02.mine.nu:13990 -u anything -p 1

block 15 diff is 432  / sgminer Diff
hero member
Activity: 742
Merit: 501
sr. member
Activity: 546
Merit: 250
sr. member
Activity: 546
Merit: 250
DarkGravityWave On Testnet (starting over) -- Please Help!

DGW looks great and it working perfectly as far as I can tell, I've pushed the changes up to develop on github. But I don't have enough processing power to test the large fluctuations of the network hashrate. Could people join and mine? Let's shoot the difficulty up!

The last test went great, I made some tweaks. If this goes well, we'll fork soon

Add these lines to your config:
addnode=54.83.59.220
testnet=1

*clear testnet3, in your config dir

And download one of these:

Windows QT: http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/develop/darkcoin-qt.exe
Ubuntu QT: http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/develop/darkcoin-qt
Ubuntu Daemon: http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/develop/darkcoind

The difficulty is calculated by a slow and fast moving average and the average difficulty for the last few blocks. You should see the difficulty adjust over a period of 10-30 blocks and osculate around the correct difficulty.

If everything is setup correct you should see we're on block 10

Here's the block explorer for testnet: http://54.83.59.220:1234/chain/DarkCoin


Downloaded an running for you.  I entered setgenerate true in the wallet, so I'm mining on my i7 CPU.  Not the most powerful, but hopefully helps you out!


15:23:05

{
"version" : 90000,
"protocolversion" : 70002,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 14,
"timeoffset" : 0,
"connections" : 1,
"proxy" : "",
"difficulty" : 0.00024414,
"testnet" : true,
"keypoololdest" : 1394835705,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"mininput" : 0.00001000,
"errors" : ""
}


15:23:26

getmininginfo


15:23:26

{
"blocks" : 14,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00024414,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 50458,
"networkhashps" : 3,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : true
}

full member
Activity: 322
Merit: 105
DarkGravityWave On Testnet (starting over) -- Please Help!

DGW looks great and it working perfectly as far as I can tell, I've pushed the changes up to develop on github. But I don't have enough processing power to test the large fluctuations of the network hashrate. Could people join and mine? Let's shoot the difficulty up!

The last test went great, I made some tweaks. If this goes well, we'll fork soon

Add these lines to your config:
addnode=54.83.59.220
testnet=1

*clear testnet3, in your config dir

And download one of these:

Windows QT: http[Suspicious link removed]
Ubuntu QT: http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/develop/darkcoin-qt
Ubuntu Daemon: http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/develop/darkcoind

The difficulty is calculated by a slow and fast moving average and the average difficulty for the last few blocks. You should see the difficulty adjust over a period of 10-30 blocks and osculate around the correct difficulty.

If everything is setup correct you should see we're on block 10

Here's the block explorer for testnet: http://54.83.59.220:1234/chain/DarkCoin


I'm obviously missing something here - did I miss a post about how to actually go about mining on testnet?  From what I can tell this is only an updated wallet; what do I point sgminer at?   Huh
hero member
Activity: 742
Merit: 501
Joined with new daemon

Code:
{
    "blocks" : 14,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 0.00024414,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "hashespersec" : 21871,
    "networkhashps" : 3,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : true
}

Debug log is just moving too fast to see what is going on...
legendary
Activity: 1176
Merit: 1036
Dash Developer
DarkGravityWave On Testnet (starting over) -- Please Help!

DGW looks great and it working perfectly as far as I can tell, I've pushed the changes up to develop on github. But I don't have enough processing power to test the large fluctuations of the network hashrate. Could people join and mine? Let's shoot the difficulty up!

The last test went great, I made some tweaks. If this goes well, we'll fork soon

Add these lines to your config:
addnode=54.83.59.220
testnet=1

*clear testnet3, in your config dir

And download one of these:

Windows QT: http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/develop/darkcoin-qt.exe
Ubuntu QT: http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/develop/darkcoin-qt
Ubuntu Daemon: http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/develop/darkcoind

The difficulty is calculated by a slow and fast moving average and the average difficulty for the last few blocks. You should see the difficulty adjust over a period of 10-30 blocks and osculate around the correct difficulty.

If everything is setup correct you should see we're on block 10

Here's the block explorer for testnet: http://54.83.59.220:1234/chain/DarkCoin
legendary
Activity: 1456
Merit: 1000
Why should there exist such a manipulation @ anonymousxx

There can be various reasons. The first assumption would be that someone wants to buy it very low and then manipulate or let it grow naturally upwards and make a lot of money. It's most likely as simple as that. Other than that you can have competitors drive down your price pretty effectively. But there is clearly manipulation as you can see in my gif.

And this has been going on for weeks! (or it feels like it!)

The catch is, it has to be someone who got in early...

I've done my bit over a week or so buying up false dumps. Need:

1. DarkGravityWave release
2. Mutlipool which pays out in Darkcoin
3. Come out of DarkSend beta
4. Hack feast to try and break Darksend (zerocash will probably lead the charge)
5. Dark Wallet to confirm they are officially giving up
6. GMaxwell to acknowledge DarkSend is looking pretty close to e-cash vs. Bitcoin
7. Satoshi to move some $100m of coins through DarkSend
8. Media to go to town on rights and wrongs of DarkCoin, privacy, e-cash, etc.

With those steps I think we might break the deadlock on the price movement.
hero member
Activity: 560
Merit: 500
www.OroCoin.co
It honestly makes me chuckle that the darkroad devs don't seem to have any experience in implementing the bitcoinrpc interface. We've all seen what happens when inexperienced bitcoin developers try and run illicit websites.

BINGO!!! DPR got what he deserved for being barely competent. Karpeles passed his ineptitude on to his customers...

I've played with the bitcoin rpc jut to use an http system as wallet software instead of something written by a programmer I don't know. It takes very little clue to write PHP and RPC calls that work. A little more clue to make the hardened...

Darkroad is learning, and admitting that they're learning instead of coming up "we are experts" like DPR. I admit I'd probably do it myself, but I know how NOT difficult it is to defeat TOR... Ain't putting my balls in that sling... It's great for client obfuscation, but hidden services are NOT hidden.
hero member
Activity: 560
Merit: 500
www.OroCoin.co
Why should there exist such a manipulation @ anonymousxx

There can be various reasons. The first assumption would be that someone wants to buy it very low and then manipulate or let it grow naturally upwards and make a lot of money. It's most likely as simple as that. Other than that you can have competitors drive down your price pretty effectively. But there is clearly manipulation as you can see in my gif.

And this has been going on for weeks! (or it feels like it!)

The catch is, it has to be someone who got in early...
member
Activity: 112
Merit: 10
does anyone have good config settings for r9 290?

been looking all over but can't seem to find any settings for it.

there is a list on darkcointalk.org

Juste burn one R9 290. Never find good setting for this one.
i have better mh/s with R9  280X than 290X and 290.

push coreclock to 1140-1170 and memclock 1250

I cant go over 980 for coreclock


Do they actaully run stable with an OC on the core and stock clock on the memory? Any time I've tried I usually try to OC both to some extent and it always bluescreens or crashes the driver. Even with core at stock and only a memory OC. I was going to try OC'ing just the core next and hold the mem in the 1250-1260 range next but I've been busy for the last couple weeks so I've just been running stock everything.

I meant 1040 CC 1250 MC 24550 TC I 20 r9 290 sapp hawaii pro

Yeah, all mine are ASUS . . mix of reference and the Direct CU2. I like the non-reference asus . . they run about 10-12C cooler than the reference asus. Probably not as cool as the sapp though.

But either way I've just been running them all at 947 core 1250 mem . . dont really see much effect on TC with this coin so not gonna list mine . . . and xI 555 based on the dev's own usage of that difficulty.

What kind of hashes are you seeing? Mine start aroun 2.3-2.4M and drop to 2.0-2.1 after time.

I'd love to see better stable speeds, but don't really want to spend another night messing with settings right now . . and won't want to for at least a week or two.
member
Activity: 112
Merit: 10
Why should there exist such a manipulation @ anonymousxx

There can be various reasons. The first assumption would be that someone wants to buy it very low and then manipulate or let it grow naturally upwards and make a lot of money. It's most likely as simple as that. Other than that you can have competitors drive down your price pretty effectively. But there is clearly manipulation as you can see in my gif.

And this has been going on for weeks! (or it feels like it!)

Definitely agree. Botting the exchange prices seems pretty much standard now . . look at stablecoin . . almost nobody's even mining it for profit and I can't imagine that anyone's looking to trade it and the price is still ~500 satoshi and has been walking down slowly for weeks.

It's not great to see, but at least it establishes a base line of demand necessary to keep your coin afloat . . so actual dead coins can die off. I just hope they don't get picked up by a pump train.


sr. member
Activity: 280
Merit: 250
Bitnation Development Team Member
It honestly makes me chuckle that the darkroad devs don't seem to have any experience in implementing the bitcoinrpc interface. We've all seen what happens when inexperienced bitcoin developers try and run illicit websites.
sr. member
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
Pre-sale - March 18
does anyone have good config settings for r9 290?

been looking all over but can't seem to find any settings for it.

there is a list on darkcointalk.org

Juste burn one R9 290. Never find good setting for this one.
i have better mh/s with R9  280X than 290X and 290.

push coreclock to 1140-1170 and memclock 1250

I cant go over 980 for coreclock


Do they actaully run stable with an OC on the core and stock clock on the memory? Any time I've tried I usually try to OC both to some extent and it always bluescreens or crashes the driver. Even with core at stock and only a memory OC. I was going to try OC'ing just the core next and hold the mem in the 1250-1260 range next but I've been busy for the last couple weeks so I've just been running stock everything.

I meant 1040 CC 1250 MC 24550 TC I 20 r9 290 sapp hawaii pro
member
Activity: 112
Merit: 10
does anyone have good config settings for r9 290?

been looking all over but can't seem to find any settings for it.

there is a list on darkcointalk.org

Juste burn one R9 290. Never find good setting for this one.
i have better mh/s with R9  280X than 290X and 290.

push coreclock to 1140-1170 and memclock 1250

I cant go over 980 for coreclock


Do they actaully run stable with an OC on the core and stock clock on the memory? Any time I've tried I usually try to OC both to some extent and it always bluescreens or crashes the driver. Even with core at stock and only a memory OC. I was going to try OC'ing just the core next and hold the mem in the 1250-1260 range next but I've been busy for the last couple weeks so I've just been running stock everything.
full member
Activity: 280
Merit: 100
The Future Of Work
Why should there exist such a manipulation @ anonymousxx

There can be various reasons. The first assumption would be that someone wants to buy it very low and then manipulate or let it grow naturally upwards and make a lot of money. It's most likely as simple as that. Other than that you can have competitors drive down your price pretty effectively. But there is clearly manipulation as you can see in my gif.

And this has been going on for weeks! (or it feels like it!)
full member
Activity: 280
Merit: 100
The Future Of Work
I'm shutting down testnet, thanks for the help.

Oh dear, I missed out, did you get enough help?  Did it work?
hero member
Activity: 742
Merit: 501
I try to install wallet on ubuntu.

I use this http://wiki.darkcoin.fr/index.php?title=Installer_Porte-Monnaie_Linux

I have this error message :

make: *** [build/bitcoin.o] Erreur 1




After which step? GUI Wallet or src/?
Jump to: