Author

Topic: Antminer U1 USB + raspberry PI + minepeon setup (Read 22540 times)

newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
Is there possible to get stat´s graph on temp´s?? do i need to run a upgrade or install a plugin to get temp graph on my ASIC device? and not only hash rate graph´s?

If you install the MobileMiner add-on for MinePeon (here) you can access graphs of your temperatures at web.mobileminerapp.com.

Thanks, tryed it, works well and as you say its found att web.mobileminerapp.com, but i also want to be able to see a graph local network on my RPI-Peon.
i want to be able to install another graph into the "standard view.

can i change the timespan on the graph´s at web.mobileminerapp.com??

the history for the temp graph its a bit short Smiley i want to be able to see temp stats for atleast 7 to 14 day´s
newbie
Activity: 56
Merit: 0
Really a good guide, thank you very much for your work.
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
Is there possible to get stat´s graph on temp´s?? do i need to run a upgrade or install a plugin to get temp graph on my ASIC device? and not only hash rate graph´s?

If you install the MobileMiner add-on for MinePeon (here) you can access graphs of your temperatures at web.mobileminerapp.com.
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
UPDATE 2014-01-07: Latest version of Minepeon works with Antminer!

For older versions:
 
1 INSTALL MINEPEON

1.1 download minepeon from sourceforge:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/minepeon/files/release/

1.2 install minepeon to the SD-card. i used RPi-writer for MAC.

1.3 Find the IP to the PI, i logged in to my router to find the IP.



2 RECOMPILE CGMINER TO BITMAIN:S VERSION.

This will recompile the cgminer so it will work with Antminer U1 USB.

2.1 SSH to the pi using: ssh minepeon@[yourip], default password is peon.

2.2 type in the following commands: ( the autogen.sh command will take a lot of time )

sudo pacman -S git base-devel ncurses curl libusbx jre7-openjdk-headless
cd /opt/
sudo git clone https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer.git
cd cgminer/
sudo ./autogen.sh --enable-bmsc --enable-bitmain
sudo make install


2.3 DONE!


with this setup it will ONLY work with bitmain chips, if you want to run minepeon with other devices, for example BitFury, you need to add it to the autogen.sh command.


http://s27.postimg.org/rxbn0e27n/Mining_Peaon_TEMP.png


Is there possible to get stat´s graph on temp´s?? do i need to run a upgrade or install a plugin to get temp graph on my ASIC device? and not only hash rate graph´s?
sr. member
Activity: 294
Merit: 251
I would like to know if antminer u2 works also with this tutorial.

I read you use here antminer u1.

thanks.
member
Activity: 73
Merit: 10
how do you Overclock using minepeon
member
Activity: 69
Merit: 10
great then i edit the post
sr. member
Activity: 501
Merit: 252
Latest Minepeon is working with all Antminers without tweaking anything.

Results

hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
Quick question if i upgrade my minepeon so that an Antminer U1 can work with it, will my ASICMINER Block Erupter still work as well so i can mine with both of them??
This is because i want to buy an Antminer U1 but still want to use my other miner.

You can use the AntMiner U1 and Block Erupters together with bfgminer.
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
Quick question if i upgrade my minepeon so that an Antminer U1 can work with it, will my ASICMINER Block Erupter still work as well so i can mine with both of them??
This is because i want to buy an Antminer U1 but still want to use my other miner.
full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
I can only launch from terminal. I believe my problem resides with /usr/bin/screen as there appears to be no screen after building with the latest version of minepeon. Investigating.
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
***For those still having issues, make sure you are not plugging straight into the pi
**Fresh install minepeon
*This runs 1.7 to 2 stable, I think we should compare charts to bfg to see if it matters

sudo pacman -Syu
sudo pacman -S git base-devel ncurses curl libusbx jre7-openjdk-headless
**Hit Enter
*Hit Y
cd /opt/
sudo git clone https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer.git
cd cgminer/
sudo ./autogen.sh --enable-bmsc --enable-bitmain
sudo rm /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer/
sudo make install
cd ..
sudo mv cgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer
**edit mine peon startup settings
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer/cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0881 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf
**Reboot

***Optional if you're having issues, I made this addition to miner.conf, don't think it matters***

sudo nano /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",

***Extra option***
Donate more than the 15 minutes this man asks for

If you're loaded an froggy, or were about to drop kick your pi down the street after wasting a Saturday
BTC
1FT5Z9Z96z8Mear6BXApkQEgUpbr8gXgxz

Thanks for this procedure - so far it works for me, but only if i start cgminer manually with

Code:
cd /opt/minepeon/bin
cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0881 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

I have to start cgminer after navigating to the folder the start-file is in. If i try to start it with

Code:
/opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0881 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

i get the following output:

/opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer: --bmsc-options: unrecognized option


looks curious to me, because there is no difference in the options i give to cgminer. Any hint?

Hey Ginsley I just realized I missed your post, check to see where you moved the new compiled cgminer. I followed half of the original post realizing that a similar mistake was made moving the folder to /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer/cgminer instead of /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer you can either move it to the right spot or just add the extra /cgminer
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
Wonder if anyone has any idea why I'm seeing so many errors?  
I'm using this for my startup settings:

#!/bin/bash
sleep 10
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer/cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0881 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

https://i.imgur.com/bze7zlW.png
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
You gotta adjust your ROI for difficulty, it's increasing quite rapidly. Most of the people selling hardware don't want you to look at that, and their calculators reflect as such. Mess with the TGB calculator, without a conversion increase you lose money even with no power cost.

Are you referring to this calculator? http://thegenesisblock.com/mining/
If so, it's way off.  But, I think what the issue is, is that it doesn't take into account mining within a pool.

The results I get from this calculator are right about what I am currently experiencing: http://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/difficulty

How much can I expect the difficulty to go up, and how fast?  Is that a known figure?

I'm just learning here. Sorry for the newbie questions.


Both of those calculators show the same thing, so I'm not sure what you meant by way off. The only difference is bitcoinwisdom doesn't let you account for hardware costs, power consumption, or project difficulty increase, or the fee your pool charges.(edit) I saw after http://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/calculator shows very similar results to TGB(/edit) You are free to speculate that it doesn't change ever again, or put whatever numbers you want in it.

Difficulty increase is not a known figure, and it's a heavily debated topic elsewhere in the forum. You can see on either of those calculators it's getting close to doubling on a monthly basis and it's only getting harder from here.
member
Activity: 65
Merit: 10
You gotta adjust your ROI for difficulty, it's increasing quite rapidly. Most of the people selling hardware don't want you to look at that, and their calculators reflect as such. Mess with the TGB calculator, without a conversion increase you lose money even with no power cost.

Are you referring to this calculator? http://thegenesisblock.com/mining/
If so, it's way off.  But, I think what the issue is, is that it doesn't take into account mining within a pool.

The results I get from this calculator are right about what I am currently experiencing: http://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/difficulty

How much can I expect the difficulty to go up, and how fast?  Is that a known figure?

I'm just learning here. Sorry for the newbie questions.
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
I'm rounding based off of sustainable figures from people who are not frying miners over the long term. Not what can I get away with right now numbers. Everybody has different situation and different setups. Ideally you should provide the PI with an independent power source of at least an amp. If you want to measure the power draw of your wifi setup or how much the LAN chip and each miner is drawing, by all means break out a meter. I'm actually working out a periodic reboot daemon right now unless anyone knows of one. I'm rebooting 2-3 times daily.

You gotta adjust your ROI for difficulty, it's increasing quite rapidly. Most of the people selling hardware don't want you to look at that, and their calculators reflect as such. Mess with the TGB calculator, without a conversion increase you lose money even with no power cost.
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
Using those figures I am mining about 0.105 BTC a month.  At current 1 BTC = $827.33 on Bitstamp giving me about $87 a month.

I less than 5 months I break even.  If the value of BTC goes up I break even sooner.  If 1 BTC = $1000 then I break even in about 4.3 months.  At BTC = $1200 I'm even in 3.6 months.  

I am really new at this though, so I am probably missing something.

You make roughly 20% less than that ever 2 weeks. You will not make the same every month. That's the missing piece.
member
Activity: 65
Merit: 10
Change the third line, it's more stable and it'll prolong the life of the sticks unless you're cooling them. If you're running the PI on that hub try unplugging one of the miners.

PI         - .7 A
Miner 1 - 1A
Miner 2 - 1A

/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer/cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0781

If BTC/USD goes to 10K this year you'd make $200 on the year per stick. Otherwise you're not likely to make a profit.

Wise words. No one should be buying an Antminer thinking they're going to make a "profit" on it. Even if you get one fairly cheap for them ~$60: you're not going to be able to mine BTC, PPC, or anything else and get any sort of ROI (with electricity costs), absent BTC/PPC/ALT appreciating enormously.

I sure would like to know how you come to this conclusion.  First, for me electricity is not an issue, I live in an extended stay hotel, and they pay the bill. :-)

I have 7 Antminers ($65 each cost, $455 total) overclocked, and running at an average of 1.95 Gh/s for a total of about 13.6 Gh/s.  All other equipment (USB hubs) I had already.

On the Eligius pool I am mining about 0.01048576 BTC in LESS THAN 3 days.  Their stats are down, so I can't be more specific right now.

Using those figures I am mining about 0.105 BTC a month.  At current 1 BTC = $827.33 on Bitstamp giving me about $87 a month.

I less than 5 months I break even.  If the value of BTC goes up I break even sooner.  If 1 BTC = $1000 then I break even in about 4.3 months.  At BTC = $1200 I'm even in 3.6 months.  

I am really new at this though, so I am probably missing something.  

Thoughts?


Oh, and on a side note, everything I have read says Antminers require .5Amps, not 1Amp as suggested above.  Of course this goes up a bit when I'm overclocking a bit under +20% I would guess, but not to 1Amp. Have I been misinformed (not that I worry about electricity costs at this time)?



newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
You probably just need to reboot.
I had issues at first because my pool username and password settings were jacked up.
legendary
Activity: 2955
Merit: 1050
all done and get only:
Code:
No devices running
Huh
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
Kind words Blackbird. I don't want to roll too far on a tangent but TGB is the only legitimate calculator I've found that tells the whole story. http://mining.thegenesisblock.com/

If you do this for fun and hobby wait until summer when the mining farms start fire sales on their TH miners because it costs more to keep the lights on and they couldn't break even ROI. Some of them know it's coming, that's why they're selling contracts.
full member
Activity: 207
Merit: 100
Change the third line, it's more stable and it'll prolong the life of the sticks unless you're cooling them. If you're running the PI on that hub try unplugging one of the miners.

PI         - .7 A
Miner 1 - 1A
Miner 2 - 1A

/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer/cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0781

If BTC/USD goes to 10K this year you'd make $200 on the year per stick. Otherwise you're not likely to make a profit.

Wise words. No one should be buying an Antminer thinking they're going to make a "profit" on it. Even if you get one fairly cheap for them ~$60: you're not going to be able to mine BTC, PPC, or anything else and get any sort of ROI (with electricity costs), absent BTC/PPC/ALT appreciating enormously.
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
Change the third line, it's more stable and it'll prolong the life of the sticks unless you're cooling them. If you're running the PI on that hub try unplugging one of the miners.

PI         - .7 A
Miner 1 - 1A
Miner 2 - 1A

/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer/cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0781

If BTC/USD goes to 10K this year you'd make $200 on the year per stick. Otherwise you're not likely to make a profit.
sr. member
Activity: 501
Merit: 252
It depends how the pool calculates your rate. I think on here it gives the full speed possible, if you subtract your hardware rejects and difficulty accepted rejects your speed is lower. Anything under 5% really isn't that bad especially if you're overclocking it. Try lowering or increasing the difficulty of your worker if you think it can go higher. If you're mining bitcoin with these anymore I'd expect a lot more DREJ coming. It's easier to setup on an altcoin then point it at bitcoin and hope for the best.

I am actually new for this all , so not able to catch many things in your text.

I have installed minepeon and done the rest instruction provided in this thread. Then i inserted my 2 AntMiners from external USB hub provided 2 Amp current from Outside on 5 V. And set my pool of coinex.pw which is of JouleCoin.

I saw so many Discard. What actually those Discard stands for ? and as u said " Anything under 5% " how do i calculate that percentage ? And how to to make it normal and profitable ?
full member
Activity: 234
Merit: 114
***For those still having issues, make sure you are not plugging straight into the pi
**Fresh install minepeon
*This runs 1.7 to 2 stable, I think we should compare charts to bfg to see if it matters

sudo pacman -Syu
sudo pacman -S git base-devel ncurses curl libusbx jre7-openjdk-headless
**Hit Enter
*Hit Y
cd /opt/
sudo git clone https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer.git
cd cgminer/
sudo ./autogen.sh --enable-bmsc --enable-bitmain
sudo rm /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer/
sudo make install
cd ..
sudo mv cgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer
**edit mine peon startup settings
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer/cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0881 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf
**Reboot

***Optional if you're having issues, I made this addition to miner.conf, don't think it matters***

sudo nano /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",

***Extra option***
Donate more than the 15 minutes this man asks for

If you're loaded an froggy, or were about to drop kick your pi down the street after wasting a Saturday
BTC
1FT5Z9Z96z8Mear6BXApkQEgUpbr8gXgxz

Thanks for this procedure - so far it works for me, but only if i start cgminer manually with

Code:
cd /opt/minepeon/bin
cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0881 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

I have to start cgminer after navigating to the folder the start-file is in. If i try to start it with

Code:
/opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0881 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf

i get the following output:

/opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer: --bmsc-options: unrecognized option


looks curious to me, because there is no difference in the options i give to cgminer. Any hint?
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
It depends how the pool calculates your rate. I think on here it gives the full speed possible, if you subtract your hardware rejects and difficulty accepted rejects your speed is lower. Anything under 5% really isn't that bad especially if you're overclocking it. Try lowering or increasing the difficulty of your worker if you think it can go higher. If you're mining bitcoin with these anymore I'd expect a lot more DREJ coming. It's easier to setup on an altcoin then point it at bitcoin and hope for the best.
sr. member
Activity: 501
Merit: 252
My Stats using Two AntMiner usb with Raspberry Pi



Why i am getting too many Discard ? Any problem ? and Pool is showing less Ghash but Raspberry is showing more.
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
Just wanted to add that this broke my graph on the WebUI, I'm not sure if I broke with crappy Linux skill or if it was a bug.

cd /opt/minepeon/etc/cron.d/5min
nano RECORDHashrate

change line 33:
$hashrate = $return['SUMMARY'][0]['MHSav'] * 1000
to
$hashrate = $return['SUMMARY'][0]['GHSav'] * 1000000

after you save you shouldn't have to reboot just
./RECORDHashrate

This changes the chart to GH/s as well which is more relevant now I think.
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
**For those still having issues, make sure you are not plugging straight into the pi
*Fresh install minepeon


Code:
sudo pacman -Syu
sudo pacman -S git base-devel ncurses curl libusbx jre7-openjdk-headless
**Hit Enter
*Hit Y
Code:
cd /opt/
sudo git clone https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer.git
cd cgminer/
sudo ./autogen.sh --enable-bmsc --enable-bitmain
sudo rm /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer/
sudo make install
cd ..
sudo mv cgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/
**edit mine peon startup settings
Code:
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer --bmsc-options 115200:20 --bmsc-freq 0781 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf
**Reboot

*Optional if you're having issues, I made this addition to miner.conf, don't think it matters***

sudo nano /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",

**Added step to fix Watchdog if you have to manually reboot the miner...well ever

So minepeon has watchdog built in, I'm not sure if I broke it before or if this interferes with the webgui restart/reboot. I was having a problem with the PI locking up which made the webgui inaccessible. If yours didn't break don't do this.

Code:
sudo modprobe bcm2708_wdog
echo "bcm2708_wdog" | sudo tee /etc/modules-load.d/bcm2708_wdog.conf
sudo pacman -S watchdog
sudo systemctl enable watchdog
sudo nano /etc/watchdog.conf

Here you unrem line 23 #watchdog-device = /dev/watchdog
Writeout and exit

Code:
sudo systemctl start watchdog.service


***Extra option***
Donate more than the 15 minutes this man asks for

If you're loaded an froggy, or were about to drop kick your pi down the street after wasting a Saturday
BTC
1FT5Z9Z96z8Mear6BXApkQEgUpbr8gXgxz
newbie
Activity: 37
Merit: 0

I'm still waiting on the Pi and Antminers to get here.  Will minepeon and bitmain:s compile automatically see multiple, let's say four, Antminers or will there be more magic needed for them to work?
newbie
Activity: 17
Merit: 0
The solution here on the Minepeon forum helped me:
http://minepeon.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1213&start=30
full member
Activity: 207
Merit: 100
it is now 2 days that i try to make it work but no luck

the max I ever reach is 650Mghz but on avarage it gives 500ghz it make me mad any idea why?

You probably don't have the right drivers. Did you do what the OP did?
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
it is now 2 days that i try to make it work but no luck

the max I ever reach is 650Mghz but on avarage it gives 500ghz it make me mad any idea why?
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
This is how i did to get antminer U1 USB to work with minepeon
 
1 INSTALL MINEPEON

1.1 download minepeon from sourceforge:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/minepeon/files/release/

1.2 install minepeon to the SD-card. i used RPi-writer for MAC.

1.3 Find the IP to the PI, i logged in to my router to find the IP.



2 RECOMPILE CGMINER TO BITMAIN:S VERSION.

This will recompile the cgminer so it will work with Antminer U1 USB.

2.1 SSH to the pi using: ssh minepeon@[yourip], default password is peon.

2.2 type in the following commands: ( the autogen.sh command will take a lot of time )

sudo pacman -S git base-devel ncurses curl libusbx jre7-openjdk-headless
cd /opt/
sudo git clone https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer.git
cd cgminer/
sudo ./autogen.sh --enable-bmsc --enable-bitmain
sudo make install


2.3 DONE!


with this setup it will ONLY work with bitmain chips, if you want to run minepeon with other devices, for example BitFury, you need to add it to the autogen.sh command.

I think you gotta add "sudo pacman -Syu" first? 
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
I found another solution for any one having this issue.

Run the following commands.

git clone -b feature\/antminer-u1-support https://github.com/nwoolls/bfgminer.git bfgminer
cd bfgminer
./autogen.sh
./configure
make
mv /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminerOLD
mv bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer
sudo reboot

Then go into minepeon and set bfgminer as your miner, save and reboot.

Once back up your miners will be running and proper speed and you get all the graphs etc. mine are now running at around 1961.257 MH/Sec

Thanks, you rock!
newbie
Activity: 16
Merit: 0
I found another solution for any one having this issue.

Run the following commands.

git clone -b feature\/antminer-u1-support https://github.com/nwoolls/bfgminer.git bfgminer
cd bfgminer
./autogen.sh
./configure
make
mv /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminerOLD
mv bfgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer
sudo reboot

Then go into minepeon and set bfgminer as your miner, save and reboot.

Once back up your miners will be running and proper speed and you get all the graphs etc. mine are now running at around 1961.257 MH/Sec
newbie
Activity: 17
Merit: 0
Hi,
I just installed MinePeon on my RPi because I found your solution here. But unfortunately, it doesn't work for me.
After the first command, it gives me the following errors, any ideas?

error: failed retrieving file 'curl-7.33.0-2-armv6h.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.archlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed retrieving file 'automake-1.14-1-any.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.archlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed retrieving file 'bison-3.0-1-armv6h.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.archlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed retrieving file 'util-linux-2.24-1-armv6h.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.archlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed retrieving file 'file-5.15-1-armv6h.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.archlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed retrieving file 'make-4.0-1-armv6h.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.archlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed retrieving file 'pacman-4.1.2-4-armv6h.pkg.tar.gz' from mirror.archlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed retrieving file 'texinfo-5.2-1-armv6h.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.archlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed retrieving file 'libjpeg-turbo-1.3.0-3-armv6h.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.archlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed retrieving file 'nspr-4.10.1-2-armv6h.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.archlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed retrieving file 'nss-3.15.2-1-armv6h.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.archlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed to commit transaction (download library error)
Errors occurred, no packages were upgraded.


This is how i did to get antminer U1 USB to work with minepeon
 
1 INSTALL MINEPEON

1.1 download minepeon from sourceforge:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/minepeon/files/release/

1.2 install minepeon to the SD-card. i used RPi-writer for MAC.

1.3 Find the IP to the PI, i logged in to my router to find the IP.



2 RECOMPILE CGMINER TO BITMAIN:S VERSION.

This will recompile the cgminer so it will work with Antminer U1 USB.

2.1 SSH to the pi using: ssh minepeon@[yourip], default password is peon.

2.2 type in the following commands: ( the autogen.sh command will take a lot of time )

sudo pacman -S git base-devel ncurses curl libusbx jre7-openjdk-headless
cd /opt/
sudo git clone https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer.git
cd cgminer/
sudo ./autogen.sh --enable-bmsc --enable-bitmain
sudo make install


2.3 DONE!


with this setup it will ONLY work with bitmain chips, if you want to run minepeon with other devices, for example BitFury, you need to add it to the autogen.sh command.
member
Activity: 69
Merit: 10
OR wait a few days until BFG supports them properly, then upgrade MinePeon the normal way...

yes ofc, just wanted to share how i did to get it up and running. Smiley
hero member
Activity: 1246
Merit: 501
OR wait a few days until BFG supports them properly, then upgrade MinePeon the normal way...
member
Activity: 69
Merit: 10
UPDATE 2014-01-07: Latest version of Minepeon works with Antminer!

For older versions:
 
1 INSTALL MINEPEON

1.1 download minepeon from sourceforge:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/minepeon/files/release/

1.2 install minepeon to the SD-card. i used RPi-writer for MAC.

1.3 Find the IP to the PI, i logged in to my router to find the IP.



2 RECOMPILE CGMINER TO BITMAIN:S VERSION.

This will recompile the cgminer so it will work with Antminer U1 USB.

2.1 SSH to the pi using: ssh minepeon@[yourip], default password is peon.

2.2 type in the following commands: ( the autogen.sh command will take a lot of time )

sudo pacman -S git base-devel ncurses curl libusbx jre7-openjdk-headless
cd /opt/
sudo git clone https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer.git
cd cgminer/
sudo ./autogen.sh --enable-bmsc --enable-bitmain
sudo make install


2.3 DONE!


with this setup it will ONLY work with bitmain chips, if you want to run minepeon with other devices, for example BitFury, you need to add it to the autogen.sh command.
Jump to: