Author

Topic: Armory, two problems (online and scanning transactions history) (Read 228 times)

HCP
legendary
Activity: 2086
Merit: 4314
The folder exxist, however Appdata is a hidden folder.

is C:\Program Files\Bitcoin "block data-adress"?
No. That folder is where the Bitcoin application is installed to. By default, it will attempt to store it's data in the "AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin" directory.
However, if you specified a different folder when running Bitcoin Core for the first time, it will not be using that.

The quickest (and likely most foolproof) way to figure out where your Bitcoin Core data is to run Bitcoin Core manually... then in the "Window -> Information" window... check the "Datadir" value:



That will give you the exact location of where Bitcoin Core is storing it's block information. Also, given your previous debug, I suspect that you have "Pruning" enabled on your Bitcoin Core (check the "Settings -> Options -> Main" window)



If that "Prune" box is checked, you'll need to uncheck it... then shutdown and restart Bitcoin Core and then let it resync the entire blockchain (you will need 350+ gigs of free disk space to do this).


Quote
I bought BTC via Safello, they switched from Segwit to Taproot - is there any wallet I can download and send the $30-worth off BTC there instead? Armory seems to advanced for me.
You would need to follow my tutorial here: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.43255691

That will allow you to export the private keys and then you could import/sweep those private keys to a different wallet.
legendary
Activity: 3206
Merit: 2904
Block halving is coming.
The folder exxist, however Appdata is a hidden folder.

is C:\Program Files\Bitcoin "block data-adress"?


I bought BTC via Safello, they switched from Segwit to Taproot - is there any wallet I can download and send the $30-worth off BTC there instead? Armory seems to advanced for me.

If you understand how to use the armory wallet you won't get any problem. If you are a newbie next time use only the lite version of wallet like Electrum.

Anyway, if you want to get the BTC from the armory the fastest way is to export the private key from your wallet and import it to any wallet like Electrum as a sample.
You can find the export under menu>wallet properties>backup this wallet you can follow this post below on how to export them.

- https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.51188797
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
Quote
-INFO  - 06:40:38.015: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:915) blkfile dir: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin\blocks

This is where Armory is looking for your block data. According to your second post, this folder does not exist. According to your first post, you downloaded the blockchain over the course of 6-7 days. Armory needs access to that data, you need to tell it where to find it if it's not in the default location. It can't just guess that for you.

Quote
I've just gave you the  information you asked me for
...
I'm looking for answers.

I've asked you for the location of your block data 3 times now, and I still haven't got an answer. Put yourself in my shoes.

The folder exxist, however Appdata is a hidden folder.

is C:\Program Files\Bitcoin "block data-adress"?


I bought BTC via Safello, they switched from Segwit to Taproot - is there any wallet I can download and send the $30-worth off BTC there instead? Armory seems to advanced for me.
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
Quote
-INFO  - 06:40:38.015: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:915) blkfile dir: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin\blocks

This is where Armory is looking for your block data. According to your second post, this folder does not exist. According to your first post, you downloaded the blockchain over the course of 6-7 days. Armory needs access to that data, you need to tell it where to find it if it's not in the default location. It can't just guess that for you.

Quote
I've just gave you the  information you asked me for
...
I'm looking for answers.

I've asked you for the location of your block data 3 times now, and I still haven't got an answer. Put yourself in my shoes.
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
I don't understand why is so difficult to get a wallet online.

Where is your blockchain data? Did you set a custom folder? Armory cannot find your block data in the default location. Without that, it cannot operate.

I've just gave you the  information you asked me for, and you ask me more info? How does this work?

I'm looking for answers. This seems like a scam. I  hope I'm wrong.
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
I don't understand why is so difficult to get a wallet online.

Where is your blockchain data? Did you set a custom folder? Armory cannot find your block data in the default location. Without that, it cannot operate.
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
I don't understand why is so difficult to get a wallet online.
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
Quote
Armory recommended me the beta. Any point of uninstall/reinstall? Non-beta?

There is no other version, you've got the right one.

Quote
Yes, they have write-privilages.

Then according to your screenshot, dbLog.txt should be in C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory. Can you list the files in that folder?


Found it, perhaps  windows search couln't since Appdata is a hidden folder. Anyway:



Log file opened at 07:10:28.000: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory\dbLog.txt
-INFO  - 07:10:28.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\main.cpp:32) Running on 2 threads
-INFO  - 07:10:28.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\main.cpp:33) Ram usage level: 50
-INFO  - 07:10:28.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_server.h:263) Listening on port 9001


Log file opened at 06:48:47.000: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory\dbLog.txt
-INFO  - 06:48:47.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\main.cpp:32) Running on 2 threads
-INFO  - 06:48:47.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\main.cpp:33) Ram usage level: 50
-INFO  - 06:48:47.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:915) blkfile dir: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin\blocks
-INFO  - 06:48:47.015: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:916) lmdb dir: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory\databases
-INFO  - 06:48:47.015: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:388) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 06:48:47.187: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_server.h:263) Listening on port 55104
-INFO  - 06:48:49.687: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_server.cpp:1121) registered bdv: 9345563d99d38eba8875
-INFO  - 06:49:02.734: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:1108) Executing: doInitialSyncOnLoad
-INFO  - 06:49:02.734: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:199) Reading headers from db
-WARN  - 06:49:02.734: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1241) No headers in DB yet!
-INFO  - 06:49:02.734: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:238) Found 1 headers in db
-INFO  - 06:49:02.734: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:71) updating HEADERS db
-INFO  - 06:49:02.734: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchain.cpp:248) Organizing chain
-INFO  - 06:49:02.734: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchain.cpp:370) Organized chain in 0s
-INFO  - 06:49:02.734: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:76) updated HEADERS db in 0s
-INFO  - 06:49:02.734: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:388) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 06:49:03.265: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:1231) verifying txfilters integrity
-INFO  - 06:49:03.328: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:1314) done checking txfilters
-INFO  - 06:49:03.328: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_supportclasses.cpp:1891) Enabling zero-conf tracking
-INFO  - 06:49:03.359: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_supportclasses.cpp:401) Starting address registration process
-ERROR - 06:49:03.422: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1503) Headers DB has no block at height: 0
-ERROR - 06:49:03.422: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1483) No headers at height 0
-ERROR - 06:49:03.687: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchainscanner.cpp:445) Missing file map for output scan, this is unexpected
-ERROR - 06:49:03.687: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchainscanner.cpp:447) Has the following block files:
-ERROR - 06:49:03.703: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchainscanner.cpp:451) Was looking for id #4294967295


Log file opened at 14:42:06.000: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory\dbLog.txt
-INFO  - 14:42:06.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\main.cpp:32) Running on 2 threads
-INFO  - 14:42:06.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\main.cpp:33) Ram usage level: 50
-INFO  - 14:42:06.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:915) blkfile dir: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin\blocks
-INFO  - 14:42:06.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:916) lmdb dir: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory\databases
-INFO  - 14:42:06.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:388) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 14:42:07.485: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_server.h:263) Listening on port 51249
-INFO  - 14:42:09.844: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_server.cpp:1121) registered bdv: d14db8dd233147bd5574
-INFO  - 14:42:11.547: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:1108) Executing: doInitialSyncOnLoad
-INFO  - 14:42:11.547: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:199) Reading headers from db
-WARN  - 14:42:11.547: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1241) No headers in DB yet!
-INFO  - 14:42:11.547: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:238) Found 1 headers in db
-INFO  - 14:42:11.563: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:71) updating HEADERS db
-INFO  - 14:42:11.563: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchain.cpp:248) Organizing chain
-INFO  - 14:42:11.563: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchain.cpp:370) Organized chain in 0s
-INFO  - 14:42:11.563: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:76) updated HEADERS db in 0s
-INFO  - 14:42:11.579: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:388) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 14:42:11.625: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:1231) verifying txfilters integrity
-INFO  - 14:42:11.891: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:1314) done checking txfilters
-INFO  - 14:42:11.891: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_supportclasses.cpp:1891) Enabling zero-conf tracking
-INFO  - 14:42:11.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_supportclasses.cpp:401) Starting address registration process
-ERROR - 14:42:12.110: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1503) Headers DB has no block at height: 0
-ERROR - 14:42:12.110: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1483) No headers at height 0
-ERROR - 14:42:12.516: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchainscanner.cpp:445) Missing file map for output scan, this is unexpected
-ERROR - 14:42:12.516: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchainscanner.cpp:447) Has the following block files:
-ERROR - 14:42:12.516: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchainscanner.cpp:451) Was looking for id #4294967295


Log file opened at 06:40:38.000: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory\dbLog.txt
-INFO  - 06:40:38.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\main.cpp:32) Running on 2 threads
-INFO  - 06:40:38.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\main.cpp:33) Ram usage level: 50
-INFO  - 06:40:38.015: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:915) blkfile dir: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin\blocks
-INFO  - 06:40:38.015: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:916) lmdb dir: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory\databases
-INFO  - 06:40:38.015: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:388) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 06:40:39.406: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_server.h:263) Listening on port 62453
-INFO  - 06:40:39.406: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bitcoinp2p.cpp:947) Connected to Bitcoin node
-INFO  - 06:40:41.547: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_server.cpp:1121) registered bdv: 93e4f13a3da7225c19e7
-INFO  - 06:40:43.484: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:1108) Executing: doInitialSyncOnLoad
-INFO  - 06:40:43.484: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:199) Reading headers from db
-WARN  - 06:40:43.484: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1241) No headers in DB yet!
-INFO  - 06:40:43.484: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:238) Found 1 headers in db
-INFO  - 06:40:43.500: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:71) updating HEADERS db
-INFO  - 06:40:43.500: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchain.cpp:248) Organizing chain
-INFO  - 06:40:43.500: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchain.cpp:370) Organized chain in 0s
-INFO  - 06:40:43.500: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:76) updated HEADERS db in 0s
-INFO  - 06:40:43.500: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:388) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 06:40:43.562: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:1231) verifying txfilters integrity
-INFO  - 06:40:43.562: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:1314) done checking txfilters
-INFO  - 06:40:43.562: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_supportclasses.cpp:1891) Enabling zero-conf tracking
-INFO  - 06:40:43.562: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_supportclasses.cpp:401) Starting address registration process
-ERROR - 06:40:43.562: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1503) Headers DB has no block at height: 0
-ERROR - 06:40:43.562: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1483) No headers at height 0
-ERROR - 06:40:43.578: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchainscanner.cpp:445) Missing file map for output scan, this is unexpected
-ERROR - 06:40:43.578: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchainscanner.cpp:447) Has the following block files:
-ERROR - 06:40:43.578: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchainscanner.cpp:451) Was looking for id #4294967295


Log file opened at 09:36:24.000: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming/Armory/dbLog.txt
-INFO  - 09:36:24.000: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\main.cpp:32) Running on 2 threads
-INFO  - 09:36:24.016: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\main.cpp:33) Ram usage level: 50
-INFO  - 09:36:24.031: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:915) blkfile dir: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming/Bitcoin/blocks
-INFO  - 09:36:24.063: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:916) lmdb dir: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming/Armory/databases
-INFO  - 09:36:24.063: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:388) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 09:36:24.516: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_server.h:263) Listening on port 9001
-INFO  - 09:36:24.531: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bitcoinp2p.cpp:947) Connected to Bitcoin node
-INFO  - 09:36:30.578: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockutils.cpp:1108) Executing: doInitialSyncOnLoad
-INFO  - 09:36:30.609: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:199) Reading headers from db
-WARN  - 09:36:30.609: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:1241) No headers in DB yet!
-INFO  - 09:36:30.609: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:238) Found 1 headers in db
-INFO  - 09:36:30.641: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:71) updating HEADERS db
-INFO  - 09:36:30.641: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchain.cpp:248) Organizing chain
-INFO  - 09:36:30.719: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\blockchain.cpp:370) Organized chain in 0s
-INFO  - 09:36:30.719: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:76) updated HEADERS db in 0s
-INFO  - 09:36:30.781: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\lmdb_wrapper.cpp:388) Opening databases...
-INFO  - 09:36:31.859: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:1231) verifying txfilters integrity
-INFO  - 09:36:31.875: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\databasebuilder.cpp:1314) done checking txfilters
-INFO  - 09:36:31.875: (e:\users\goat\code\armory3\cppforswig\bdm_supportclasses.cpp:1891) Enabling zero-conf tracking

legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
Quote
Armory recommended me the beta. Any point of uninstall/reinstall? Non-beta?

There is no other version, you've got the right one.

Quote
Yes, they have write-privilages.

Then according to your screenshot, dbLog.txt should be in C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory. Can you list the files in that folder?
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
Quote
Has the fact that I've a beta-version installed? Any idea of uninstall and re-install a non-eta?

Armory is beta software.

Quote
Printscreen

It's not looking for block data in the default location, which you said is not right. Where did you download the blockchain?

Quote
I just scaned c: there are no dbLog.txt

Does your user/Armory have permission to write in C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming?


Armory recommended me the beta. Any point of uninstall/reinstall? Non-beta?

I installed both Armory and BitcoinCore in recommended folders.

Yes, they have write-privilages.


Edit,
I have so bad conscience right now beeing suck a noob, wasting your time helping me.
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
Quote
Has the fact that I've a beta-version installed? Any idea of uninstall and re-install a non-eta?

Armory is beta software.

Quote
Printscreen

It's not looking for block data in the default location, which you said is not right. Where did you download the blockchain?

Quote
I just scaned c: there are no dbLog.txt

Does your user/Armory have permission to write in C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming?

newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
Quote
I have ArmoryDB runnig, is it normal to get stuck at "Enabling zero-conf tracking" - or is it completed?

This is the line you get once the DB is ready. It can only enable ZC tracking after the initial setup. What's the top block in there? Again, posting logs/command line outputs would speed this up a lot.

Quote
I can't find a dbLog.txt

Should be in the same folder as the .conf

Printscreen,
http://www.bilddump.se/bilder/20210604105052-81.170.227.253.jpg
(It's a common swedish post-pic-page, no viruses or malwares)

I just scaned c: there are no dbLog.txt


Edit,
Has the fact that I've a beta-version installed? Any idea of uninstall and re-install a non-eta?


legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
Quote
I have ArmoryDB runnig, is it normal to get stuck at "Enabling zero-conf tracking" - or is it completed?

This is the line you get once the DB is ready. It can only enable ZC tracking after the initial setup. What's the top block in there? Again, posting logs/command line outputs would speed this up a lot.

Quote
I can't find a dbLog.txt

Should be in the same folder as the .conf
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
-snip-
I can't find the root of the issue in the log other than what's literally written.
Let's see what goatpig (Armory developer) and others can find with the current available info.
If there anything I can do? Please tell me.
I'm pretty sure goatpig will request for the full dbLog.txt and armorylog.txt later so you might have to post them sooner than later.
Those are usually large for a text file, so use https://pastebin.com/ to share the full logs.

I have ArmoryDB runnig, is it normal to get stuck at "Enabling zero-conf tracking" - or is it completed?

I can't find a dbLog.txt
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
I would indeed need to see the whole log in order to help with offline issue. For now it looks like you're trying to use a custom Core path. You need to try and start ArmoryDB manually (from the command line), but first set your custom path using the db config file:

Quote
In C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory, create a file named armorydb.conf (use the notepad), add this line there:

Code:
satoshi-datadir=*yourcustompathgoeshere*
legendary
Activity: 2338
Merit: 5297
Self-proclaimed Genius
-snip-
I can't find the root of the issue in the log other than what's literally written.
Let's see what goatpig (Armory developer) and others can find with the current available info.
If there anything I can do? Please tell me.
I'm pretty sure goatpig will request for the full dbLog.txt and armorylog.txt later so you might have to post them sooner than later.
Those are usually large for a text file, so use https://pastebin.com/ to share the full logs.
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
About to go to bed, I'll go through this thread tomorrow and try to help.

I appreciate all the help I can get.
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
About to go to bed, I'll go through this thread tomorrow and try to help.
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
-snip-
My Armory version is 0.96.5-beta-8730390989

Any thoughts on post #3? No rush, when you've got the time. Invaluable help.
How about the parts of the log about the machine's specs, OS version and the set paths?
Those should be at the top of the log for the current session (check date/time).
Note: The log doesn't contain any info that'll compromise your security, but for your privacy you can exclude the username of the appdata directory.

About Bitcoin core, did you set a custom data directory or is it set to default?

I can't find the root of the issue in the log other than what's literally written.
Let's see what goatpig (Armory developer) and others can find with the current available info.

If there anything I can do? Please tell me.

(Also, there might be some economic-language-difficulties since english isn't my native language - but we swedes 'know english quite well but in branch specific - not always so well. I try though.
legendary
Activity: 2338
Merit: 5297
Self-proclaimed Genius
-snip-
My Armory version is 0.96.5-beta-8730390989

Any thoughts on post #3? No rush, when you've got the time. Invaluable help.
How about the parts of the log about the machine's specs, OS version and the set paths?
Those should be at the top of the log for the current session (check date/time).
Note: The log doesn't contain any info that'll compromise your security, but for your privacy you can exclude the username of the appdata directory.

About Bitcoin core, did you set a custom data directory or is it set to default?

I can't find the root of the issue in the log other than what's literally written.
Let's see what goatpig (Armory developer) and others can find with the current available info.
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
EDIT,
Maybe/seems like I've goen over my head a bit here. In worst case senario, so I am able to transfer those $30 to another wallet? Obvisly I have the recieve-adress from Armory left.
Yes, as long as the address is either SegWit or Legacy, you'll be able to export it to other wallets.
Here's a tutorial by HCP on how to export the key(s): https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.43255691
Then you can import it to a wallet that has "import" feature.
But I'd suggest to use that as the last resort.

On the other hand, what version of Armory are you using?
You should be using the latest version 0.96.5.

It doesn't seem to have.

My Armory version is 0.96.5-beta-8730390989

Any thoughts on post #3? No rush, when you've got the time. Invaluable help.



Kind regards,
Martin
legendary
Activity: 2338
Merit: 5297
Self-proclaimed Genius
EDIT,
Maybe/seems like I've goen over my head a bit here. In worst case senario, so I am able to transfer those $30 to another wallet? Obvisly I have the recieve-adress from Armory left.
Yes, as long as the address is either SegWit or Legacy, you'll be able to export it to other wallets.
Here's a tutorial by HCP on how to export the key(s): https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.43255691
Then you can import it to a wallet that has "import" feature.
But I'd suggest to use that as the last resort.

On the other hand, what version of Armory are you using?
You should be using the latest version 0.96.5.
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
Here is its, doesn't look good:  Embarrassed

(ERROR) ArmoryUtils.pyc:3735 - Unsupported language  specified. Defaulting to English (en)
(ERROR) BDM.pyc:268 - setSatoshiDir: directory does not exist: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin [This do exist, Appdata shows as hidden though]
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:1862 - Failed to setup SDM
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "ArmoryQt.py", line 1857, in startBitcoindIfNecessary
  File "SDM.pyc", line 190, in setupSDM
BitcoindError: bitcoind not found
(ERROR) BDM.pyc:268 - setSatoshiDir: directory does not exist: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin [Same here]
(WARNING) SDM.pyc:402 - Spawning DB with command: C:\Program Files (x86)\Armory\ArmoryDB.exe --db-type="DB_FULL" --cookie --satoshi-port=8333 --datadir="C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory\" --dbdir="C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming\Armory\databases"
(ERROR) BDM.pyc:197 - DB error: C:\Users\Martin\AppData\Roaming/Bitcoin/blocks is not a valid path

Please let me know if I'm sharing any sensitive information

For Armory I just did a test-transaction ~$30 US.


Should we take it from where I've posted the logs?


Thanks so far.


EDIT,
Maybe/seems like I've goen over my head a bit here. In worst case senario, so I am able to transfer those $30 to another wallet? Obvisly I have the recieve-adress from Armory left.
legendary
Activity: 2338
Merit: 5297
Self-proclaimed Genius
Can anyone help a n00b with this?
As per usual, you should share armorylog.txt from Armory's data directory.

1) My first problem is that Armory is still offline, how do I get it online?
Without the logs, try to use the usual troubleshooting for "offline" issues: Armory might be looking at the wrong satoshi directory (bitcoin's data directory).
This happens when you set a non-default data directory in bitcoin core and didn't set Armory to find that directory.
You can set it in the "File->Settings->Blockchain and Database Paths", under "Bitcoin Home Dir".

Quote from: deliciousdelux
2) My second problem is that Armory "Scanning Transaction History" hasnt began yet.
If it's offline, it won't be able to scan for transaction history.

Quote from: deliciousdelux
3) My third problem is that I made a test transaction, that I wasn't supposed to do due to the warnings signs that Armory might not get online.
You have the option to export the private keys but since you already got the full blockchain, you might want to finish setting-up Armory instead of importing the keys to a less secure/private client.
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 4
Hi,

My first post here so please be gentle.  Smiley

I installed Armory and then BitCoin Core and waited 6-7 days for the blockchains to catch up. Done.


1) My first problem is that Armory is still offline, how do I get it online?

2) My second problem is that Armory "Scanning Transaction History" hasnt began yet.

3) My third problem is that I made a test transaction, that I wasn't supposed to do due to the warnings signs that Armory might not get online.

Can anyone help a n00b with this?

I've googled and watched tutorials but none of them seem to help me.


Thanks in advance and have a nice day!


Kind regards,
Martin, Sweden
Jump to: