Author

Topic: Big issue Memorycoin 2.0 (Read 849 times)

newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
December 19, 2013, 05:10:43 AM
#11
Here's what I'm reading:

If the correct wallet is showing in your application, export the private key (see code below) > create a new wallet > import private key.

Code:
dumpprivkey 

rename wallet.dat to wallet_old.dat

Restart the application

Code:
importprivkey  [label] [rescan=true]

I'm still looking for a way to recover a private key (if it's possible) if the above situation isn't the case here.  I'll edit this post if I find anything

can you make an example because i have password protect my wallet. please?
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!
December 18, 2013, 04:41:32 PM
#10
Here's what I'm reading:

If the correct wallet is showing in your application, export the private key (see code below) > create a new wallet > import private key.

Code:
dumpprivkey 

rename wallet.dat to wallet_old.dat

Restart the application

Code:
importprivkey  [label] [rescan=true]

I'm still looking for a way to recover a private key (if it's possible) if the above situation isn't the case here.  I'll edit this post if I find anything
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
December 18, 2013, 04:29:10 PM
#9
it worked like a charm but my old wallet.dat shows no mmc now that i have it back in the new appdata/memorycoin folder?

Glad it worked.

Were the incoming MMC already confirmed?  From my understanding (I don't mine this coin, just going off of threads here), you will not see any until they are confirmed.

If they're confirmed and not showing, have you actually *imported* your wallet, or just moved it back?

To import, open the debug window's console (Help > Debug Window > Console Tab) and type the following:

Code:
importprivkey {your-wallet-private-key-without-braces}

(I'd have replied earlier, but this stupid posting limit for "new" users - with many posts and over 28 hours actively logged - wouldn't let me...)

It needed 36 or so more confirmations at 654.  were do i get my private key? i just moved it back,,  Sad
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!
December 18, 2013, 04:20:49 PM
#8
it worked like a charm but my old wallet.dat shows no mmc now that i have it back in the new appdata/memorycoin folder?

Glad it worked.

Were the incoming MMC already confirmed?  From my understanding (I don't mine this coin, just going off of threads here), you will not see any until they are confirmed.

If they're confirmed and not showing, have you actually *imported* your wallet, or just moved it back?

To import, open the debug window's console (Help > Debug Window > Console Tab) and type the following:

Code:
importprivkey {your-wallet-private-key-without-braces}

(I'd have replied earlier, but this stupid posting limit for "new" users - with many posts and over 28 hours actively logged - wouldn't let me...)
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
December 18, 2013, 03:51:17 PM
#7
I reviewed the thread about the fork, and here's what seems to have worked for a few others:

Add the following to your memorycoin.conf (you'll have to have "Show Hidden Files" enabled to see it.  I'm on a linux system atm, but I think the path would be C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\MemoryCoin\memorycoin.conf)
Code:
addnode=62.43.2.239
addnode=62.142.165.113:49646
addnode=70.112.30.253:1968
addnode=76.24.94.154
addnode=79.3.168.143:1968
addnode=79.113.210.250:51653
addnode=81.174.50.66:51930
addnode=82.52.177.81
addnode=84.228.200.63:50831
addnode=84.249.109.128
addnode=86.106.35.224:1968
addnode=89.210.201.182:59197
addnode=94.122.229.201:1968
addnode=95.89.105.134:1968
addnode=118.210.212.90:1968
addnode=137.116.168.89
addnode=138.91.140.219
addnode=168.63.28.249
addnode=180.183.156.250:1968
addnode=209.173.79.71
addnode=209.12.233.40:14210
addnode=213.197.188.148:43212

Then restart the client.  If you still can't sync, try this:

1. Backup your wallet & save elsewhere.
2. Clear your Memorycoin AppData folder
3. Restart the wallet

Give it a few minutes, and you should be syncing again.

Hope this helps!

it worked like a charm but my old wallet.dat shows no mmc now that i have it back in the new appdata/memorycoin folder?
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!
December 18, 2013, 03:47:54 PM
#6
I reviewed the thread about the fork, and here's what seems to have worked for a few others:

Add the following to your memorycoin.conf (you'll have to have "Show Hidden Files" enabled to see it.  I'm on a linux system atm, but I think the path would be C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\MemoryCoin\memorycoin.conf)
Code:
addnode=62.43.2.239
addnode=62.142.165.113:49646
addnode=70.112.30.253:1968
addnode=76.24.94.154
addnode=79.3.168.143:1968
addnode=79.113.210.250:51653
addnode=81.174.50.66:51930
addnode=82.52.177.81
addnode=84.228.200.63:50831
addnode=84.249.109.128
addnode=86.106.35.224:1968
addnode=89.210.201.182:59197
addnode=94.122.229.201:1968
addnode=95.89.105.134:1968
addnode=118.210.212.90:1968
addnode=137.116.168.89
addnode=138.91.140.219
addnode=168.63.28.249
addnode=180.183.156.250:1968
addnode=209.173.79.71
addnode=209.12.233.40:14210
addnode=213.197.188.148:43212

Then restart the client.  If you still can't sync, try this:

1. Backup your wallet & save elsewhere.
2. Clear your Memorycoin AppData folder
3. Restart the wallet

Give it a few minutes, and you should be syncing again.

Hope this helps!
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
December 18, 2013, 03:42:51 PM
#5
I'm stuck too.
Connection seems to be ok, but nothing happens

Yes but did you have 280 MMC on the fly to your wallet that's whats worry me?
newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
December 18, 2013, 03:39:55 PM
#4
I'm stuck too.
Connection seems to be ok, but nothing happens
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
December 18, 2013, 03:22:37 PM
#3
do you have the latest version? there was a fork

"version" : 85400,
"protocolversion" : 70001,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 655,
"timeoffset" : 0,
"connections" : 0,

Tried to close client and move wallet.dat to second pc but then the transaction didn't appear..

Real frustrated.
member
Activity: 68
Merit: 10
December 18, 2013, 03:12:38 PM
#2
do you have the latest version? there was a fork
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
December 18, 2013, 03:10:12 PM
#1
Got reward but client stop sync at 654 and block is not mature yet so what to do how to clear appdata without losing my incoming MMC??
Jump to: