Author

Topic: Diablo Miner: URI can't be null. (Read 4408 times)

newbie
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
February 17, 2012, 12:45:32 AM
#6
Got it going. Thanks dude.
newbie
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
February 15, 2012, 12:51:36 PM
#5
Getting Closer




-------------------------
Server host name or IP address [api.bitcoin.cz]: api2.bitcoin.cz
Server port number [8332]:
Miner username [jjustinn.xxx]:
Miner password: silvermac

Starting DiabloMiner (GPU)...
-----------------------------
[2/16/12 12:43:45 AM] Started                                               
[2/16/12 12:43:45 AM] Connecting to: http://api2.bitcoin.cz:8332/           
[2/16/12 12:43:45 AM] Using Apple OpenCL 1.0 (Dec 23 2010 17:30:26)         
[2/16/12 12:43:46 AM] Added GeForce 8600M GT (#1) (4 CU, local work size of 192)
[2/16/12 12:43:49 AM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Bitcoin returned an error message: http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">

ERROR: The requested URL could not be retrieved
http://resour.ce/err_style.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />






Unable to determine IP address for api2.bitcoin.cz:8405api2.bitcoin.cz:8405



Name Error: The domain name does not exist.

What can you do to solve the error:


  • Check if the web site address is correct.
  • Please try to refresh the page (Ctrl+F5).
  • The remote host or network may be down. Please wait for a few minutes and try again.
  • If the error persists, please click here to send a mail with technical details about the error to our support.
 


[2/16/12 12:43:50 AM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Bitcoin returned an error message: http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">

ERROR: The requested URL could not be retrieved
http://resour.ce/err_style.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />






Unable to determine IP address for api2.bitcoin.cz:8405api2.bitcoin.cz:8405








It'll give me mhash updates but it keeps cycling through the error message. Also, I'm not sure what Diablo is supposed to look like when it's running smoothly, only use RPC.


Thanks for your help so far.

full member
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
February 15, 2012, 11:32:32 AM
#4
Look at the following lines:
Server host name or IP address [[https:api.bitcoin.cz]]:
...
[2/15/12 5:53:55 PM] Connecting to: http://[https:api.bitcoin.cz]:8332/

The address you specified is garbled: [https:api.bitcoin.cz].
As a result, DiabloMiner thinks you omitted the protocol part (http://) and appends it in front of your the hostname resulting in something as nonsensical as http://[https:api.bitcoin.cz]:8332/

You are not supposed to use square brackets when typing in the hostname, just enter http://api.bitcoin.cz
No brackets, no quotation marks.
The same goes for port number; it's 8332.


Please note that you can also provide the address and logon credentials passing them as parameters to DiabloMiner:
Code:
justin-xxx-macbook-pro:~ Justin$ /Applications/DiabloMiner.app/Contents/MacOS/DiabloMiner-exe -u justin.xxx -p silvermac -o https:api.bitcoin.cz -r 8332
-u as in user,   -p as in password,   -o as in pool,   -r as in port
This is usually the preferred way of launching any miner.
newbie
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
February 15, 2012, 05:58:16 AM
#3
Opened the App and this is what follows.



Last login: Wed Feb 15 17:52:53 on console
/Applications/DiabloMiner.app/Contents/MacOS/DiabloMiner-exe ; exit;
justin-xxx-macbook-pro:~ Justin$ /Applications/DiabloMiner.app/Contents/MacOS/DiabloMiner-exe ; exit;


DiabloMiner (GPU) menu
----------------------
1) Set up wizard / configuration
2) How to support article (opens in Web browser)
3) Start mining on login is OFF
4) Check for updates (opens in Web browser)

   
Make a selection, or press [Enter] or wait 15 sec to run the miner: 1


DiabloMiner set up wizard
GPU based Bitcoin miner.
-------------------------
Server host name or IP address [[https:api.bitcoin.cz]]:
Server port number [8332]:
Miner username [justin.xxx]:
Miner password: xxx

Start mining automatically on log-in? [yes/NO]: n


Starting DiabloMiner (GPU)...
-----------------------------
Exception in thread "DiabloMiner GetWorkAsync for [https:api.bitcoin.cz]" java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: URI can't be null.
   at sun.net.spi.DefaultProxySelector.select(DefaultProxySelector.java:116)
   at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.plainConnect(HttpURLConnection.java:906)
   at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.connect(HttpURLConnection.java:836)
   at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getOutputStream(HttpURLConnection.java:1014)
   at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner$NetworkState.doJSONRPC(DiabloMiner.java:699)
   at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner$NetworkState$GetWorkAsync.run(DiabloMiner.java:953)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:680)
[2/15/12 5:53:55 PM] Started                                                 
[2/15/12 5:53:55 PM] Connecting to: http://[https:api.bitcoin.cz]:8332/     
[2/15/12 5:53:56 PM] Using Apple OpenCL 1.0 (Dec 23 2010 17:30:26)           
[2/15/12 5:53:58 PM] Added GeForce 8600M GT (#1) (4 CU, local work size of 192)
mhash: 0.0/0.0 | accept: 0 | reject: 0 | hw error: 0
full member
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
February 14, 2012, 04:04:14 PM
#2
Paste the whole command line; all the arguments you started DiabloMiner with.
newbie
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
February 14, 2012, 03:39:53 PM
#1
This is the error I've been getting with DiabloMiner. I'm new to the boards and am having trouble finding an answer. Thanks in advance for any help.


Starting DiabloMiner (GPU)...
-----------------------------
Exception in thread "DiabloMiner GetWorkAsync for [http://api2.bitcoin.cz]" java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: URI can't be null.
   at sun.net.spi.DefaultProxySelector.select(DefaultProxySelector.java:116)
   at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.plainConnect(HttpURLConnection.java:906)
   at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.connect(HttpURLConnection.java:836)
   at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getOutputStream(HttpURLConnection.java:1014)
   at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner$NetworkState.doJSONRPC(DiabloMiner.java:699)
   at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner$NetworkState$GetWorkAsync.run(DiabloMiner.java:953)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:680)
[2/15/12 3:35:55 AM] Started                                                 
[2/15/12 3:35:55 AM] Connecting to: http://[http://api2.bitcoin.cz]:8332/   
[2/15/12 3:35:55 AM] Using Apple OpenCL 1.0 (Dec 23 2010 17:30:26)           
[2/15/12 3:35:56 AM] Added GeForce 8600M GT (#1) (4 CU, local work size of 192)
mhash: 0.0/0.0 | accept: 0 | reject: 0 | hw error: 0
Jump to:
© 2020, Bitcointalksearch.org