Author

Topic: Dropped/lost transactions? (Read 10188 times)

member
Activity: 68
Merit: 10
November 13, 2017, 10:25:50 AM
#3
Of course not. The coin will be delayed until the other's wallet has been synced fully, but it will still be his/hers. The transaction is in the network, just not in the local synced wallet yet.
full member
Activity: 199
Merit: 696
July 13, 2010, 07:56:48 PM
#2
It will not be lost.  They will see it show up in their transaction list once all the blocks are downloaded.  Every other node has a copy of the transaction too.
newbie
Activity: 48
Merit: 0
July 13, 2010, 07:36:31 PM
#1
If I send someone a coin before they have downloaded all the blocks, will that coin be lost?
Jump to: