Author

Topic: Not generating any bitcoins (Read 11272 times)

full member
Activity: 224
Merit: 104
July 14, 2010, 01:48:28 PM
#8
Due to the Slashdot posting, it has become much, much harder to create bitcoin blocks than it was even in the recent past.  A quick scan through the various forums shows that this isn't a unique problem and several people are complaining about it.
hero member
Activity: 532
Merit: 501
July 14, 2010, 01:07:05 PM
#7
blockcount is ok, your connected, seems you're up and running,
just give it some more time.

no clue on the ubuntu-prob though, sorry
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
July 14, 2010, 12:51:05 PM
#6
Trying to run Bitcoind on a commandline only Ubuntu system, getting "version `GLIBCXX_3.4.11' not found (required by ./bitcoind)", ideas?
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
July 14, 2010, 12:49:39 PM
#5
I just noticed it's 8 on every machine except the one I'm forwarding on, so I guess that's working.

All are at 67302 at this instant.
hero member
Activity: 532
Merit: 501
July 14, 2010, 12:40:06 PM
#4
that's unusual,
the connection-limit is set to 8 since version 0.3.0 on non-port-forwarded nodes,
it was 15 before, maybe you should try a re-download/-build/-install.

how many blocks did your nodes download so far?
you won't be able to create any new blocks until your nodes received them all (67300 as i type).
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
July 14, 2010, 12:12:42 PM
#3
I just checked help->about, it says I'm running 0.3.0 beta.
legendary
Activity: 860
Merit: 1015
July 14, 2010, 12:08:02 PM
#2
First of all, if you have 15 connections, you are running the old 0.2 version.
Check the new 0.3 out.

Second: Port forwarding isn't necessary for generating, receiving or sending coins.

Third: It's pretty hard to generate any coins at the moment, so I guess you won't have any problem there, its normal.

Forth: For setting up multiple machines, check this thread https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/setting-up-multiple-bitcoin-machines-behind-nat-54
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
July 14, 2010, 12:02:40 PM
#1
Hey all,

I've got the bitcoins client running on 4 machines, generating between 900 and 1700 Khashes/sec. I've been running them for 3 days now 24 hours a day, including one machine running it on a quad core 3.0GhZ system on 3 cores (constant 75% total utilization) (and bringing more systems online to generate) with no luck. Now I am having some port forwarding issues (I've forwarded it on the modem, the router, and through the firewall and canyouseeme says it's still not open), but all 4 machines are running 15 connections. Am I doing something wrong?
Jump to: