Pages:
Author

Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining - page 34. (Read 418416 times)

newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
every time i load my rig it says xorg not found restarting in 5....4....3...2...1... then will continuously loop this restart procedure until i close the terminal and re open it. it did it on nvoc 19 so I imaged with the newest nvoc 19.4 today and still the same thing.

any help would be great
thanks
newbie
Activity: 96
Merit: 0
Is there some sort of procedure to to get the watt, memory, clock numbers or just trial and error ?

 My machines restart after 100 hours or once a week after 50hrs... kinda hard to do trial and error

You can check within nvidia-settings or

Code:
./nvOC gpuinfo
https://preview.ibb.co/e8BWp7/gpuinfo.jpg


i know that but how does one know to set the right settings ? is there some math involved ...
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
Is there some sort of procedure to to get the watt, memory, clock numbers or just trial and error ?

 My machines restart after 100 hours or once a week after 50hrs... kinda hard to do trial and error

You can check within nvidia-settings or

Code:
./nvOC gpuinfo
newbie
Activity: 96
Merit: 0
Is there some sort of procedure to to get the watt, memory, clock numbers or just trial and error ?

 My machines restart after 100 hours or once a week after 50hrs... kinda hard to do trial and error
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!



whattomine.com updated and added new coins and algos, Ravencoin (RVN) X16R, Bitcore(BTX) TimeTravel10, ... and new exchange CryptoBridge

To add new coins to WTM url, open wtm web page, enable new algos, add new exchange
click your card to disable and enable again so the changes take effect then click calculate and copy the new url and add .json to your 1bash
full member
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE
Hi all, right now I mine with nvOC and WTM profit switcher. I just switch between a handful of miningpoolhub supported coins atm and i want to change that. I thought about using MPHs multialgo switch if a WTM coin is not supported

i. E. Atm it is goByte (neoscrypt). I wondered if I switch to algo on MPH now, will it be as profitable as mining goByte? I need autoexchange feature as I don't want to sell manually every time to catch profits.

I also thought about zpool but heared they somehow cut a 20% profits so I stay away atm.

I advise to you not to mine this coin. It's hard to mine and the price continue to drop down since begin of january.
If you want to mine neoscrypts coins, i advise you FTC or TZC. Innova, CRC, GBX, VIVO are shitcoin or emptycoin that are some copy of the same coin whose name I have forgotten...
FTC and TZC are more actives (mostly FTC). and they are profitable from long time.
full member
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE
I just build my own Nvidia Rig with four 1050 and one 1060 gigabytes nvidia cards.

Installed 19.4 nvOC

Changes made to 1Bash

1) COIN="XMR" changed to COIN="DUAL_ETC_SC"
2) CUSTOM_WORKER="nvOC_v0019" changed to "Goldminer"
3) updated the wallets BTC, ETH, ETC and SC ( Siacoin?)

Issue : the Rig Boots up and then shutsdown after about 30 seconds in a loop.


Please can you advise what I am doing wrong ? A beginner to mining and linux OS. so I have no idea what's the problem.


Begin by take a look at this page :
https://github.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release

And download 19.2.0 version. and use all updates scripts that are under code scripts list.

Recompile all the miners with adaptated script that you will find 2 or 3 pages before on this thread. You'll just have to execute a script that will download and recompile them without your intervention. Give a thanks to papampi for that.

And so, retry to configure your 1bash script file BEFORE first boot.
You can use the parameter AUTO_START=NO
to see your logs
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
I just build my own Nvidia Rig with four 1050 and one 1060 gigabytes nvidia cards.

Installed 19.4 nvOC

Changes made to 1Bash

1) COIN="XMR" changed to COIN="DUAL_ETC_SC"
2) CUSTOM_WORKER="nvOC_v0019" changed to "Goldminer"
3) updated the wallets BTC, ETH, ETC and SC ( Siacoin?)

Issue : the Rig Boots up and then shutsdown after about 30 seconds in a loop.


Please can you advise what I am doing wrong ? A beginner to mining and linux OS. so I have no idea what's the problem.
fk1
full member
Activity: 216
Merit: 100
Hi all, right now I mine with nvOC and WTM profit switcher. I just switch between a handful of miningpoolhub supported coins atm and i want to change that. I thought about using MPHs multialgo switch if a WTM coin is not supported

i. E. Atm it is goByte (neoscrypt). I wondered if I switch to algo on MPH now, will it be as profitable as mining goByte? I need autoexchange feature as I don't want to sell manually every time to catch profits.

I also thought about zpool but heared they somehow cut a 20% profits so I stay away atm.
member
Activity: 126
Merit: 10
Will add other new cryptonight miners to next version
For now to use latest xmr-stak:


First Download and compile latest :
Code:
cd /home/m1/
git clone https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak.git
mkdir xmr-stak/build
cd xmr-stak/build
cmake ..
make install
make install may take long time to complete

Rename xmr-stak to be compatible with rest of nvOC scripts
Code:
mv  /home/m1/xmr-stak/build/bin/xmr-stak /home/m1/xmr-stak/build/bin/xmr-stak_miner

0miner change the old
Code:
if [ $COIN == "XMR" ]
To:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "XMR-OLD" ]
incase we need it ....

Add new XMR to 0miner:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "XMR" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/xmr-stak/build/bin/xmr-stak_miner'
  ADDR="$XMR_ADDRESS"
  screen -dmSL miner $HCD --currency monero7 --noCPU --noAMD -o "$XMR_POOL:$XMR_PORT" -u $ADDR -r $XMR_WORKER -p $MINER_PWD -i 0
fi

In above you can change "-i 0" to the port number for web ui

if you want cpu mine too remove noCPU
If you want it showing hashrate by default in output, after 1st run edit /home/m1/config.txt

Code:
nano /home/m1/config.txt

Change :
Code:
"verbose_level" : 3,
To:
Code:
"verbose_level" : 4,


Edit:
I missed stubo wrote a how to before in This Post
Thanks mate

# Configure Memory for hugepages
Code:
sudo nano /etc/sysctl.conf
# Add line
Code:
vm.nr_hugepages=128
# Set user limits
Code:
sudo nano /etc/security/limits.conf
# Add lines
Code:
* soft memlock 262144
* hard memlock 262144
# Reboot
Code:
sudo shutdown -r now

Hi Papampi,
thanks for the detailed instructions.
It works like a charm :-)
full member
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE
For those who wants to mine XMR.
Difficulty drop down by 50% today !

https://www.coinwarz.com/difficulty-charts/monero-difficulty-chart
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
Hi, guys

I' using NVOC successfully for months but currently there is only one card left in the rig. I have removed the other cards and the miner didn't start. This card is with extender. Have tried to switch the PCIe slot but nothing.
The card is GTX1080 and is visible with nvidia-smi but the miner is silent.

Can you help me please?

Did you connect your GPU to the x16 (long PCIe slot) closest to the CPU? Also make sure the integrated GPU is disabled in the bios.

What do you mean by "miner is silent"?
Does it start but gives error and quits, or it wont start at all?


I don't know. How to check if there are errors or how to watch what is happening?

Something is messed totally i'm getting "ssh: connect to host 192.168.0.102 port 22: No route to host"

Yesterday I have edited telegram file and have duplicated and edited some settings. I have duplicated damNmad's settings, set custom name and removed some info and break lines. Can that be the reason that OS is not loading? I have received test message several times and everything was ok. I have set the interval 1440min but today nothing. That was the message if it matters somehow:

Worker: 102
Current Hashrate:
System Boot Time: 2018-03-31 01:18:10
System Up Time: up 2 days, 3 minutes
Miner Uptime:
GPU Count: 1
GPU_UTILIZATIONS: 3
TEMPS: 45
POWERDRAW: 20.38 W
FAN SPEEDS: 0 %

Yes that was the problem at that time. I have removed my "customizations" and it starts normally and got connection. But miner still not working. Now is that:

Worker: 102
 Current Hashrate: 
 Boot Time: 2018-04-03 05:46:57
 System Up Time: up 7 minutes
 Miner Uptime: 
 Currently Mining: "ZEC"
 Reboot Required: No
 GPU Count: 1
 GPU Utilization:
 100 100
 Temp, Fan, Power:
 GPU 1, Target temp:  60, Current:  56, Diff:  4, Fan:  50, Power:  25

 
 
 
 
 
 
 Wed Mar 28 04:22:28 MST 2018 - Restoring Power limit for gpu:1. Old limit: 25 New limit: 125 Fan speed: 50



Did you enabled ssh in 1bash?
can you log in to your local machine with monitor attached?



Yes I can. When original telegram file was restored the machine starts but miner still did not work. Are there any eroor logs for the miner?
full member
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE

I prefer this stubo version  at the moment : https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.33222656

But i will take the changes in the new version 19-2.1 to mine all the other cryptonight coins if theres are profitables

Why did you placed only config.txt in /home/m1 not in the xmr miner directory ? Why just config.txt ? Why not pools.txt or cpu.txt or nvidia.txt ?
In any case, for a long time I use this software and I knew it would be promising. Wait&See

Thanks for pointing it out,
I missed stubo howto

Both are almost same, the only difference is with my 0miner edit it wont ask for details at first run and take them from your 1bash
Also I dont put config.txt, pools.txt, nvidia.txt,... in /home/m1, xmr-stak create and put them there at first run.

Will edit it and add stubo optimizations for hugepages memory.

Ok, I understood why you do not put config files.

I posted about it last night on Discord.

I had come to understand the value of your solution, which was quite usable and much better integrated with what you have done so far in NVOC.

Your solution is certainly better suited for the long term. That of the stubo had the advantage of being simple and easy to implement.

I also wrote that I would take your solution in the next version of nvOC.

full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!

I prefer this stubo version  at the moment : https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.33222656

But i will take the changes in the new version 19-2.1 to mine all the other cryptonight coins if theres are profitables

Why did you placed only config.txt in /home/m1 not in the xmr miner directory ? Why just config.txt ? Why not pools.txt or cpu.txt or nvidia.txt ?
In any case, for a long time I use this software and I knew it would be promising. Wait&See

Thanks for pointing it out,
I missed stubo howto

Both are almost same, the only difference is with my 0miner edit it wont ask for details at first run and take them from your 1bash
Also I dont put config.txt, pools.txt, nvidia.txt,... in /home/m1, xmr-stak create and put them there at first run.

Will edit it and add stubo optimizations for hugepages memory.
full member
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE
Is someone tried all theses miners on Linux ?
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/guideamdnvidiacpuxmrhow-to-mine-moneroryo-miners-downloads-2126975

A guide for tweaking to increase hashrate : https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak/blob/master/doc/tuning.md#nvidia-backend

This site offers benchmarking, but i've note tested yet :
https://www.xmrstak.com/

I read a link above that indicate cryptonight use max 2Gb of RAM maximum, so you must calibrate your threads and Bfactors nearest of 2Gb.

Bit if this algo is memory intensive, it would give more hashrate if we overclock memory as at just value.
So if some readers here had made some limits tests about minning cryptonightv7, please give us and post your results with a precise hardware description and your overcloking parameters.

Note that difficulty stay around 100G since XMR algo fork (last friday), but it will not last forever. I think we have not more than 3 or 5 days before return to it's very high difficulty increase again.
For those who mines last week-end, it's clear that was very good deal to mine XMR. It's possible that every cryptonight coin who will make this algo hardfork
produce the same degree of difficulty, so be prepared and please share the information if you feel it is worth it.

Last thing, I find that this combination software fork and difficulty drop down permit XMR to climb in the top on WTM. And my electricity consumption has fallen sharply. It was definintly a good thing.

And in the process, this negates Bitmain recent efforts with ASICS. but I think this is only a postponement.

I used gg translate.
full member
Activity: 340
Merit: 103
It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE

Will add other new cryptonight miners to next version
For now to use latest xmr-stak:


First Download and compile latest :
Code:
cd /home/m1/
git clone https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak.git
mkdir xmr-stak/build
cd xmr-stak/build
cmake ..
make install
make install may take long time to complete

Rename xmr-stak to be compatible with rest of nvOC scripts
Code:
mv  /home/m1/xmr-stak/build/bin/xmr-stak /home/m1/xmr-stak/build/bin/xmr-stak_miner

0miner change the old
Code:
if [ $COIN == "XMR" ]
To:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "XMR-OLD" ]
incase we need it ....

Add new XMR to 0miner:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "XMR" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/xmr-stak/build/bin/xmr-stak_miner'
  ADDR="$XMR_ADDRESS"
  screen -dmSL miner $HCD --currency monero7 --noCPU --noAMD -o "$XMR_POOL:$XMR_PORT" -u $ADDR -r $XMR_WORKER -p $MINER_PWD -i 0
fi

In above you can change "-i 0" to the port number for web ui

if you want cpu mine too remove noCPU
If you want it showing hashrate by default in output, after 1st run edit /home/m1/config.txt

Code:
nano /home/m1/config.txt

Change :
Code:
"verbose_level" : 3,
To:
Code:
"verbose_level" : 4,

I prefer this stubo version  at the moment : https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.33222656

But i will take the changes in the new version 19-2.1 to mine all the other cryptonight coins if theres are profitables

Why did you placed only config.txt in /home/m1 not in the xmr miner directory ? Why just config.txt ? Why not pools.txt or cpu.txt or nvidia.txt ?
In any case, for a long time I use this software and I knew it would be promising. Wait&See
newbie
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
I have the possibility to buy a couple of these boards :
https://s9.postimg.org/3shm0nisv/mining_mobo.png
The only information known about this mobo :
mineraria Main Board, starall LGA 775 DDR3 8 PCIe SATA mineraria Mother board + 8pcs PCI-E Extender Riser card per BTC ETH Rig ethereum 8 GPU nero 1 x Hauptplatine

So it is based on the old socket 775. The question is : will nvOC work on this mobo, also will it see all 8 PCI-E ?
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
Will add other new cryptonight miners to next version
For now to use latest xmr-stak:


First Download and compile latest :
Code:
cd /home/m1/
git clone https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak.git
mkdir xmr-stak/build
cd xmr-stak/build
cmake ..
make install
make install may take long time to complete

Rename xmr-stak to be compatible with rest of nvOC scripts
Code:
mv  /home/m1/xmr-stak/build/bin/xmr-stak /home/m1/xmr-stak/build/bin/xmr-stak_miner

0miner change the old
Code:
if [ $COIN == "XMR" ]
To:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "XMR-OLD" ]
incase we need it ....

Add new XMR to 0miner:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "XMR" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/xmr-stak/build/bin/xmr-stak_miner'
  ADDR="$XMR_ADDRESS"
  screen -dmSL miner $HCD --currency monero7 --noCPU --noAMD -o "$XMR_POOL:$XMR_PORT" -u $ADDR -r $XMR_WORKER -p $MINER_PWD -i 0
fi

In above you can change "-i 0" to the port number for web ui

if you want cpu mine too remove noCPU
If you want it showing hashrate by default in output, after 1st run edit /home/m1/config.txt

Code:
nano /home/m1/config.txt

Change :
Code:
"verbose_level" : 3,
To:
Code:
"verbose_level" : 4,


Edit:
I missed stubo wrote a how to before in This Post
Thanks mate

# Configure Memory for hugepages
Code:
sudo nano /etc/sysctl.conf
# Add line
Code:
vm.nr_hugepages=128
# Set user limits
Code:
sudo nano /etc/security/limits.conf
# Add lines
Code:
* soft memlock 262144
* hard memlock 262144
# Reboot
Code:
sudo shutdown -r now
newbie
Activity: 66
Merit: 0

Ubuntu 18.04 LTS final release is just around the corner.
Hopefully our next nvOC will be based on that.
I think Leenoox is working on its beta versions now.

Ok, thx!

--
Tigel
member
Activity: 126
Merit: 10
Hey :-)

As everybody knows, Monero changed the POW algorithm yesterday.
Without updating the miner, it won't be possible to mine XMR anymore.

How can I update the XMR miner?
Do I simply run nvOC_miner_update.sh or do I have to install a new xmr miner (for example https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak )
Pages:
Jump to: