Author

Topic: Python miner problems (Read 1661 times)

newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
June 13, 2011, 03:30:31 PM
#12
Run poclbm.exe from the directory that it's in. Use 'cd' to change directory.
I think I did, but explain please?
hero member
Activity: 516
Merit: 643
June 13, 2011, 03:08:25 PM
#11
Run poclbm.exe from the directory that it's in. Use 'cd' to change directory.
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
June 13, 2011, 02:37:02 PM
#10
I am gonna try it with the splash pool to see if it's deepbit related..
hero member
Activity: 560
Merit: 500
June 13, 2011, 12:03:05 PM
#9


I'm having the same problems.
Just have to wait it out.
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
June 13, 2011, 12:01:39 PM
#8
Yes, I think so. I registered at Deepbit, entered my bitcoin-code and entered my login credentials of deepbit at GUIminer. Now, the only thing it does is allocating CUDA resources..

It doesnt take shares and it stucks at ''connecting..''
hero member
Activity: 560
Merit: 500
June 13, 2011, 11:13:39 AM
#7
Really?! No'one? If I could, I asked it in the software section but I am not allowed yet Undecided
Sorry for the bump

Code:
poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 [email protected] --pass=password

Doesnt work either btw.

use:
\ before the @ like...
Code:
poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=example\@example.com --pass=password

[edit]:
GuiMiner http://forum.bitcoin.org/?topic=3878.0
Still the same error but now also ''Wrond login or password''

Downloaded GUIminer, I think it works.  Smiley But I still wanna solve the poclbm problem  Undecided
Are you sure you made an account and configured it right?
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
June 13, 2011, 11:11:37 AM
#6
Really?! No'one? If I could, I asked it in the software section but I am not allowed yet Undecided
Sorry for the bump

Code:
poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 [email protected] --pass=password

Doesnt work either btw.

use:
\ before the @ like...
Code:
poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=example\@example.com --pass=password

[edit]:
GuiMiner http://forum.bitcoin.org/?topic=3878.0
Still the same error but now also ''Wrond login or password''

Downloaded GUIminer, I think it works.  Smiley But I still wanna solve the poclbm problem  Undecided
hero member
Activity: 560
Merit: 500
June 13, 2011, 11:00:07 AM
#5
Really?! No'one? If I could, I asked it in the software section but I am not allowed yet Undecided
Sorry for the bump

Code:
poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 [email protected] --pass=password

Doesnt work either btw.

use:
\ before the @ like...
Code:
poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=example\@example.com --pass=password

[edit]:
GuiMiner http://forum.bitcoin.org/?topic=3878.0
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
June 13, 2011, 10:58:59 AM
#4
I would of recommended GUIMiner to get started.
Python's more experimental in my opinion.
Wich one is that?

jgarzik's CPU miner?
Diablo's GPU miner?
puddinpop's GPU/CUDA miner?
Ufasoft's CPU miner?
hero member
Activity: 560
Merit: 500
June 13, 2011, 10:56:39 AM
#3
I would of recommended GUIMiner to get started.
Python's more experimental in my opinion.
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
June 13, 2011, 10:52:51 AM
#2
Really?! No'one? If I could, I asked it in the software section but I am not allowed yet Undecided
Sorry for the bump

Code:
poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 [email protected] --pass=password

Doesnt work either btw.
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
June 13, 2011, 09:16:39 AM
#1
Code:

C:\Users\user>desktop\bitcoin\pyth\poclbm.exe --user=myusername --pass=mypass --device=0
Exception in thread Thread-2:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "threading.pyo", line 525, in __bootstrap_inner
  File "threading.pyo", line 477, in run
  File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 272, in miningThread
  File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 359, in loadKernel
IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'BitcoinMiner.cl'

Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC

This is what I get when I try to run poclbm for the first time after opened bitcoin -server.

When I look in the folder where poclbm.exe is situated I clearly see that the file ''BitcoinMiner.cl'' is in the same folder as the .exe.

Whats the problem and how do I solve this?


Thanks in advance,


Sciter
Jump to: