Pages:
Author

Topic: Umbrel — Discussion, issues, solutions - page 5. (Read 2103 times)

Activity: 22
Merit: 7
February 19, 2022, 10:19:34 AM
As @cygan said by default Umbrel is running on TOR and you cannot disable that for now.
You *do not* need to use port forwarding it all just goes through the TOR network for connections to the outside world.

However, you should have more then 1 connection.

-Dave

Are you sure Umbrel with Tor will have many inbound connections?
legendary
Activity: 3458
Merit: 6231
Crypto Swap Exchange
February 19, 2022, 10:05:43 AM
As @cygan said by default Umbrel is running on TOR and you cannot disable that for now.
You *do not* need to use port forwarding it all just goes through the TOR network for connections to the outside world.

However, you should have more then 1 connection.

-Dave

legendary
Activity: 3122
Merit: 7618
Crypto Swap Exchange
February 19, 2022, 09:28:30 AM
Hello, I am a newbie. I am running Bitcoin Core but I can’t get the inbound connections because I can’t open port 8333.
Is this Umbrel no need to open any port and can get the inbound connections?

to have port 8333 enabled, you need to open it in your router... which router do you have?
since the umbrel node runs over the tor network, only one inboud connection is possible here - correct me if this is not the case
Activity: 22
Merit: 7
February 19, 2022, 04:20:00 AM
Hello, I am a newbie. I am running Bitcoin Core but I can’t get the inbound connections because I can’t open port 8333.
Is this Umbrel no need to open any port and can get the inbound connections?
legendary
Activity: 1932
Merit: 1273
February 17, 2022, 12:37:14 PM
big thanks vv181!
but how can i increase my inbound connections on my umbrel node?

Code:
"connections": 11,
  "connections_in": 1,
  "connections_out": 10,
Wink

I suspect the only inbound connection you got is coming from Electrs, you can verify it using bitcoin-cli getpeerinfo and search "subver": "electrs",