Pages:
Author

Topic: 100 trillion Zimbabwe $ bills - today for Bitcoins, tomorrow for free - page 3. (Read 8749 times)

Activity: 504
Merit: 500
PGP OTC WOT: EB7FCE3D
one 100T Z$ bill inc. worldwide shipping ~1.03 btc
additional 100T Z$ bill ~0.49 btc
("Served 89 bills since block 99999")

one 1g silver art coin ~0.55 btc
set of two 1g silver art coins ~1.01 btc

as for the 1g rounds, they come in 2 types (look at the surface of B in the middle, it's either smooth of 'dotted'), can choose which one you want

I tried to have more rounds minted but seems like the mint won't make them anymore.

and how a typical letter looks like

"About us"
I've been exchanging the 100T Z$ notes since January 2011 as a hobby on and off (see long breaks in activity).
Last week I served my "100th bill". All orders that week got something extra included in the letter.
I offer this service in my free time as hobby. In the unlikely event I find this social experiment not worthwhile I will do my best to reply to all pending messages, update and lock this thread when stopping this service. If you can post here, we're open.

"Terms of use & Customer care"
This is a low-key, stripped to the minimum, mail service delivering ZWD bills accepting bitcoins.
they come from a non smoking household. Feedback is welcome.

"Other stuff"
I also started a thread about bitcoin on a post stamp here
the stamps are actually used for sending out the Z$ bills (save me the trip to post office and can drop off the letters off the working hours)
I will probably stockpile stamps to save me the time waiting at the post office. :) enough said, if you need to test your mail or just want to receive some hundreds of trillions of dollars, feel free to contact me.