Pages:
Author

Topic: A day in the life of a Bitcoin Trader - page 2. (Read 893 times)

Activity: 882
Merit: 282
October 02, 2017, 11:47:52 AM
Define "Trader" for me, Please.
I am a newbie and have bought stocks for over 50 years.  I am excited to buy my first bitcoin, but the old school concept of buy and hold kicks in so where does the "Trade" part kick in?  Can you give me a step by step, "A day in the life of a Bitcoin Trader". ie - I set up an account with the Coinbase Exchange and then to stay in sync, I registered for a Coinbase wallet and then bought a Ledger Nano S for security and only then tentitively bought $50 worth of Bitcoin from a Bitcoin ATM machine at the Exxon Gas Station at the corner of Alpha and Beta in downtown Chicago.  I held up my iphone to the QR code on the screen and my Bitcoin software grabbed the encryption code ....  well you get the idea.  I need a step by step primer as to what the "Trader" does to Trade.  Thanks for reading. 

I posted this on another subject, so please excuse me if it is cross-posted.  D
Though trading bitcoin is not much different from the conventional stock trading but if you what to day trading then you have to learn how it works from cryptocoin trading platforms like bittrex and novaexchange. I will advise you to study careful what people are saying at the toll box as most of the new and trending information are discuss there. Then from there you can transfer some of you bitcoin to exchangers platforms and start trading.
legendary
Activity: 1540
Merit: 1029
October 02, 2017, 11:15:48 AM
Think of Bitcoin as essentially a VERY volatile stock and you will will understand what it means to be in this space. Yet, BTC is SOOOO much more.
Activity: 36
Merit: 0
October 02, 2017, 10:19:43 AM
Do traders predict and bet what they think of how prices go or are unaffected/non-personal opinion based decisions?
legendary
Activity: 3836
Merit: 10832
Self-Custody is a right. Say no to"Non-custodial"