Pages:
Author

Topic: A new form of cheating teams ICO - page 3. (Read 784 times)

Activity: 112
Merit: 2
November 11, 2018, 02:34:56 PM
You're wrong. Because almost all projects indicate such an item. The team can change the rules at any time. What does this mean? That the law of law does not help here.

I'm sorry but KYC is such a sensitive item as it involves doling out personalized documents to unknown online entities whose real intentions with those documents can not known. While I agree that the bounty manager reserves the right to change the rules at any time, I'm still of the opinion that bounties should state it ab initio as a requirement for participation and claim of earnings.
Activity: 532
Merit: 250
The Exchange for EOS Community
November 11, 2018, 01:49:30 PM

The ICO teams are now applying to bounty hunters a new form of fraud, with which something needs to be done - this is an unspecified earlier test of KYC after the end of the ICO.

As a lawyer, I can say that the conditions for joining the ICO generosity campaign are in fact one of the types of contracts with so-called implicit, that is, silent actions. The fact that we further fill out their form of accession means that we have agreed to their terms of the contract.

In any contract there are so-called essential terms of the contract, which must always be specified. If at least one of them is not specified, the agreement on the decision of the court may be invalidated. The contract price, that is, the amount payable to bounty hunters, is one of the essential conditions of the contract and must be clearly stated. If it can change, it should be indicated in what cases and by how much. Otherwise, such a contract will be invalid. If in the terms of accession it is only generally indicated that any conditions may be changed, then such a piece of paper cannot be recognized as a contract and will in any case be illegal.