Pages:
Author

Topic: About Coinsbit Exchange. - page 4. (Read 1583 times)

Activity: 602
Merit: 253
November 07, 2019, 01:17:28 PM
I've been wondering the same thing.
I've never used it before, but from cmc it has quite a good daily volume there. But since I have a far better exchanges to use, I keep ignoring coinsbit. When I checked their market. It seemed kinda odd, looks like a price manipulation. Perhaps that's the reason why they have such volume. And full of bots. It's on my ignore list for now. Avoid using them would be better.
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1016
November 07, 2019, 11:40:23 AM
It is possible that there are no issues with deposits and withdrawals, but for sure this exchange is full of bots and in my opinion a very large majority of volume is fake.
The problem with exchanges faking volumes is that they very likely have very low actual coin reserves, which means that whenever someone withdraws a decent chunk of coins, chances are that you can't withdraw at all.

What these exchanges do is block your account and ask you to submit all sorts of documents they keep rejecting until they have enough to allow you to withdraw your funds. It's one big shitshow that people shouldn't bother with.

I have no evidence that this exchange is doing this, but I am watching tokens listed there and I'm 100% sure that their prices are manipulated. It would also not be a surprise for me if Coinsbit, due to lack of funds, did tricks with blocking withdrawals under the excuse of verifying the authenticity.
As I wrote before, I totally don't trust this exchange.
Activity: 980
Merit: 255
HALA MADRID
November 07, 2019, 11:03:57 AM
Absolutely no reason to use their platform. There are safer alternatives such as Bittrex and Binance. You can take a look at JollyGood's threads[1][2] for more details.

[1] https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/beware-of-super-scam-p2pb2b-claim-to-be-worlds-biggest-exchange-5192497