Author

Topic: [ANN] SpreadCoin | Decentralize Everything (decentralized blockexplorer coming) - page 184. (Read 790391 times)

legendary
Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000
Are there anymore details out about the masternodes for spr ?

Im not new to crypto but im new to masternodes and server nodes , and there pretty confussing its almost the same like staking right
masternodes ?

How much coins will you need ofr one node ?
legendary
Activity: 1456
The Easiest Way to Run a Full Bitcoin Node: Bitcore Comes to the Microsoft Azure Cloud

25 JANUARY 2016 ENGINEERING

Earlier this month Microsoft announced our addition to their new blockchain as a service (BaaS) platform hosted on the cloud service Azure. Our open source Bitcoin full node and development platform Bitcore is the first Bitcoin service available for Azure users.

Run A Full Bitcoin Node in the Cloud

We built Bitcore to lower the barrier to entry to Bitcoin development. Whether you want to help build Bitcoin's peer to peer network or build better Bitcoin infrastructure for your company, running a full node is the best way to get started. Running Bitcore on the Azure cloud will make hosting a node even easier by getting rid of the need for local, dedicated machines.

https://blog.bitpay.com/bitcore-for-microsoft-azure/

If only there was a way to fund the hosting  Tongue
legendary
I'm liking the idea of a type of  PoW for block chain validation.
legendary
Activity: 1694
Merit: 1002
Decentralize Everything
I'm talking about somebody runnning 500 bitcoin daemons as full nodes from one copy of the blockchain with 500 service nodes.

Those would have to be special custom versions of bitcoin daemons, to be able to link with the same blockchain.
(only one would be writing, and the others would be in readmode, answering to external nodes. They would be mere mirroring/echoing nodes. They might alternate this assignment with one another.)