Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN][RFC][RIC] Logo contest! Riecoin, new prime numbers POW coin -CONTEST ENDED - page 3. (Read 16845 times)

Activity: 583
Merit: 505
CTO @ Flixxo, Riecoin dev
Are you alone to do all this?

Because it require a lot of skill to create a coin with a custom algorythm + a p2pool, block explorer, gpu miner, mac client, a faucet.

Can you share a bit of your CV, on what have you worked in the past ?
Yes, currently I'm alone and that's partly why it's taking so long. All those tools are already done (and open sourced) for BTC, so adapting them is not that difficult: the protocol is very similar, only the PoW part has changed.

This is my first cryptocurrency. I'm a computer scientist but I work as a software engineer, I've been working on embedded systems development (C, C++ and some ASMs) for 13 years.
Activity: 392
Merit: 250
Are you alone to do all this?

Because it require a lot of skill to create a coin with a custom algorythm + a p2pool, block explorer, gpu miner, mac client, a faucet.

Can you share a bit of your CV, on what have you worked in the past ?
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
Reserved

Riecoin sounds really interesting. Will stand by.
I had a lot of work and lots of things to do, sorry... I promise it will be this month!
(I've been mining the testnet for some days and it's working, so it's not vaporware)

some updates:

http://riecoin.org/ and http://www.riecoin.com/ are up but still under construction

mail [email protected] is also working

to avoid delaying it further, I may have to release before the p2pool is finished, but at least I want to have the external, optimized cpu miner ready

right now I'm fighting with the configuration of bind and dnsseed...

thanks for your interest and patience!
Activity: 296
Any, even approximate ETA?
Activity: 441
Thank you all for your interest and your submissions.