Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN][VRM] Verium PoWT | CPU mining | scrypt² | Scaling | New Roadmap Released - page 64. (Read 250025 times)

wgd
legendary
Activity: 1815
Merit: 1005
CarepeExonumia you can upload pure static 64 binary, without additional XD

I use linux boot cd without the compiler
newbie
Activity: 17
Merit: 0
Running Ubuntu 16.04 LTS I have found this miner to be great
Also works well on Mac OSX and RaspberryPi3 (Raspbian Jessie)

https://github.com/effectsToCause/veriumMiner

Simple steps to run it headless on a Linux server

cd ~/
sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get upgrade
sudo apt-get install automake autoconf pkg-config libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev libssl-dev libgmp-dev
git clone https://github.com/effectsToCause/veriumMiner
cd veriumMiner
./autogen.sh
./configure CFLAGS="-march=native" --with-crypto --with-curl
make
./cpuminer -o stratum+tcp://poolinat0r.com:4443 -u USERNAME.WORKER -p PASSWORD -t NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS_TO_USE -B

*NB - You should first make an account at http://vrm.poolinat0r.com/ and also create a worker


The last line you should substitute USERNAME / WORKER / PASSWORD and NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS_TO_USE
The -B flag sets the miner to run in the background, so you can quit your session and it will still be running

To kill it if needed
sudo killall -9 cpuminer

To compile on MAC OSX simply run the following directly after running the ./autogen.sh command:
./nomacro.pl

Even have the above running on a RaspberryPi 3

Need to change the configure line to the following for Raspbian Jessie on RPi3
./configure CFLAGS="-mcpu=cortex-a53 -mfpu=neon-vfpv4" --with-crypto --with-curl  

Also, for RaspberryPi 3 max number of processors you can use without error is 2

HTH
sr. member
Activity: 352
Merit: 250
Nik4691, increase your virtual memory some more. Helped me getting more cores running. On my 4790k rig with 16gb of ram I had to increase VM to 32gb to use all 8 cores. I'm mining Ethereum too and at least 16gb VM is recommended for that.

I could only use 6 of my 8 cores on my FX9370 with 8gb until I set VM to 32gb.
Thanks Walrusbonzo, that did the trick  Smiley
Strange thing is, there is a lot of memory still available.
hero member
Activity: 528
Merit: 501
Which is the best miner for linux so far ?

Thanks
hero member
Activity: 682
Merit: 500
Nik4691, increase your virtual memory some more. Helped me getting more cores running. On my 4790k rig with 16gb of ram I had to increase VM to 32gb to use all 8 cores. I'm mining Ethereum too and at least 16gb VM is recommended for that.

I could only use 6 of my 8 cores on my FX9370 with 8gb until I set VM to 32gb.
sr. member
Activity: 339
Merit: 251
anyone know how often payouts occur on vrm.cpuminers.com? I haven't had a payout yet even though I've been mining there for 2 days 1000+h/s. There doesn't seem to be any account login on the website...

10 VRM autopayout.

Thanks! Is there anyway to see how many VRM are currently in my account? I can seem to find those details on the site.

Lookup your address in the Latest Paid Blocks section: http://vrm.cpuminers.com/pool/VRM/

Thanks for that! Got my first payout from the pool today.
sr. member
Activity: 352
Merit: 250
I tried that.
It only starts with 2 cores and ridiculous low hashrate (about 10h/s total).
Meanwhile mining solo with the wallet and 8 cores gives 850h/s.

The wallet shows your hashrate in h/m.
850 h/m = 14.17 h/s
I see... But anyway i have at least 4GB free memory, only 2 cores working with the miner?
hero member
Activity: 658
Merit: 500
I tried that.
It only starts with 2 cores and ridiculous low hashrate (about 10h/s total).
Meanwhile mining solo with the wallet and 8 cores gives 850h/s.

The wallet shows your hashrate in h/m.
850 h/m = 14.17 h/s
sr. member
Activity: 352
Merit: 250
How do you guys mine?
I have 8core AMD, 8GB RAM, Windows 7 x64 and this script:
Code:
cpuminer-btver1 -a scrypt:1048576 -o stratum+tcp://poolinat0r.com:4444 -u xxx.xxx -p xxxx
In cpuminer-opt-3.4.7-windows iget this error:
Code:
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] FAIL: thread 55835160 failed to initialize

You're running out of memory and will have to reduce the thread count. Add -t 4 to your command line to start at 4 threads and increase the number until it's as high as you can get it without inducing that error.
I tried that.
It only starts with 2 cores and ridiculous low hashrate (about 10h/s total).
Meanwhile mining solo with the wallet and 8 cores gives 850h/s.
full member
Activity: 236
Merit: 100
¿ʇɐɥʍ
How do you guys mine?
I have 8core AMD, 8GB RAM, Windows 7 x64 and this script:
Code:
cpuminer-btver1 -a scrypt:1048576 -o stratum+tcp://poolinat0r.com:4444 -u xxx.xxx -p xxxx
In cpuminer-opt-3.4.7-windows iget this error:
Code:
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] FAIL: thread 55835160 failed to initialize

You're running out of memory and will have to reduce the thread count. Add -t 4 to your command line to start at 4 threads and increase the number until it's as high as you can get it without inducing that error.
sr. member
Activity: 352
Merit: 250
How do you guys mine?
I have 8core AMD, 8GB RAM, Windows 7 x64 and this script:
Code:
cpuminer-btver1 -a scrypt:1048576 -o stratum+tcp://poolinat0r.com:4444 -u xxx.xxx -p xxxx
In cpuminer-opt-3.4.7-windows iget this error:
Code:
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] Scrypt buffer allocation failed
[2016-09-29 01:11:39] FAIL: thread 55835160 failed to initialize
hero member
Activity: 682
Merit: 500
When looking at "round" on the pool website, the % invalid shares is incorrect.

It's currently displaying "invalid shares / valid shares".

It should be "invalid shares / (valid shares  + invalid shares)".

I noticed this because earlier some people had more than 100% invalid shares.
hero member
Activity: 682
Merit: 500
I think I get it. I've set my miners to fixed diff for now. Cheers
legendary
Activity: 1108
Merit: 1005
Quote from: tortellino link=topic=1540023.msg16340565#msg16340565
this VRM is sucking so much. Yesterday my wallet was up to date, today it is searching for 3590 blocks!!!!! No pool mining possible, VRM price touched the 6000 sats yesterday, there´s nothing possible to see in a long way. i know a lot of you will now come and say i have no patience but this coin comes way too early...

You would better leave with this attitude...
hero member
Activity: 682
Merit: 500
Back to solo mining for me.  Return from the pool is now too low due to a couple of big monster pool munchers lol  Surely they should be solo mining.  Maybe a cap on the share percentage should be imposed to dissuade botnets, et al ?
Why should they solo mine?
THe comparison from solo to pool, not takeing detail into just being a lucky person, is most likely the same. Big difference is just: On solo mining you hit a block, you get ful block reward.
On pool mining someone hits a block you get % of that block, BUT: pools will normally find blocks much much faster. Meaning instead of hopeing to find a block solo (i also had up to 3 days no single found block!!) the pool will garanteed find blocks. You can calculate your personals earnings per day much better on a pool compared to solo mining Smiley


vrm.poolinator.com - maintenance - 7:00pm forum time.
The miners proxy will go down for a few minitues, allowing me some more changes on the difficulty because with highly increased hashrate on the pool the CPU load is again very high.
If anyone realy needs a port with very low difficulty: please send me a PM, we will try to figure sth out then.
I have also planed to change something on the frontend, nameing personal hashrate in h/m and some other smaller changes. The frontend changes wont affect your miner.

Please check following pic for details on diff changes:



Why not just force everyone onto VarDiff?
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
you can use any valid address for payout.
sr. member
Activity: 504
Merit: 250
@testbug: can i use for payout also a exchange wallet adress from Bittrex?
wgd
legendary
Activity: 1815
Merit: 1005
botnet always stinks dump  Embarrassed
legendary
Activity: 1108
Merit: 1005
Well this algo is using cca 400Mb RAM per thread, so gpu mine is not that efficient in this case,
but it would be nice to see 800, or maybe 1600MB per thread. You will get rid of bots
for sure, surely not all, but most. Same case with zcash, they stated, if 1GB will not going to be enough,
they can go to 2GB.
wgd
legendary
Activity: 1815
Merit: 1005
if not for the monster miners also went out happy. At the moment when also running to the solo.

I still think that these are gpu, or botnet...  Sad

When the diff is a chance to block solo, above 1000kh/ m I will return to the mines
Pages:
Jump to: