Pages:
Author

Topic: As a crypto investor, the less app you install the better. - page 3. (Read 474 times)

Activity: 560
Merit: 624
There is one thing I do lately in regards to my crypto wallet, both on my laptop and my mobile phone. My wallets are on my old device, so I wipe both the PC and mobile phone and turn them into my personal wallet gadget. It's only the wallet app that is installed on both devices.

I'm a gamer and graphic designer, and I know most of these online gaming apps and other apps I download on my phone for other uses are not safe, but I still need them in one way or another to help with whatever I want to use them for.

There are apps that we might really need for something, and we might want to get them by all means, but most of these apps are not open source and can be dangerous to anything relating to crypto. This is why I have to use a separate device for my daily life as an activist and also a separate device for my wallet.
Activity: 504
Merit: 283
• Don't use third party keyboards,
If anyone can, avoid anything that has third party to it. I feel that the security risks associated with them is very high. From the OP it is a kind of security measures put in place that blocks third party keyboards when it thinks that the individual is entering a very sensitive information.

The best advice you can get is to not keep more in your mobile wallet than you can afford to lose - because there is not only a risk of malware, but also of someone physically attacking you and forcing you to give them access to your wallet.
Yes, this is the best advice. This takes me to my point earlier. 3rd party apps on mobile devices are like family. They are filled with so many tracking software that the user is oblivious of. On the other hand, even if you use a desktop wallet, it is your responsibility to ensure that it is up to date with the anti-virus and firewall.

Activity: 672
Merit: 855