Pages:
Author

Topic: As a newbie I stay off shitcoin and it paid off, Bitcoin is the king. - page 6. (Read 1338 times)

legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1655
After I started my Bitcoin holding journey a few months ago,
At that time, my close friend Sam! also have some capital he want to put away in cryptocurrency, and I advised him to buy Bitcoin instead of an altcoin. But instead of him to have a long-term potential mentality, he was looking for a quick profit so he filled up his portfolio with shitcoin, while I went in on a single portfolio of Bitcoin and when the unexpected of FTX hack happen the whole market in shamble and his altcoin portfolio have dropped above %800+ but my bitcoin holding still maintains some level of stability.

This gives me more confidence in Bitcoin and newbie who are looking for long-term holding should hold more bitcoin, in their private wallet to avoid exchange, but your knowledge to always have a good entry price.

And that is the mentality of newbies, they didn't understand the risk involved with altcoins, it's high risk as compare to Bitcoin. Of course, as we are in a bear market, the price of BTC will go down hard and maybe that is the reason why they don't like to invest on it and go for altcoins that they thought will bring them huge profits, but as I have said, the risk is high as well.

And so it is an easy choice, specially if you are hear for the long term kind of investment, bitcoin is the best asset in crypto and I think one of the best if you are going to compare it with traditional investments like stocks and golds.

So good for you to stick with bitcoin in this bear market and just continue to accumulate.
legendary
Activity: 2590
Merit: 2348