Pages:
Author

Topic: Best current cold storage method - page 4. (Read 6657 times)

Activity: 798
Merit: 531
Crypto is King.
November 03, 2015, 02:16:18 PM
hardcode private key into an ingest-able micro computer and fuse with main brain frame, just turn your wifi off to make offline
legendary
Activity: 1148
Merit: 1011
In Satoshi I Trust
November 03, 2015, 02:13:17 PM
I have read around some and cant find much that isnt a few years old.

Im new to BTC and was going to keep a few hundred $ worth on blockchain.info to spend and then invest in a few thousand $ in an offline manner.  Is a paper wallet the best bet?  I am not very tech savvy.  Also where is the best exchange to buy from?  Thanks in advance.

hard to say "best".

use a hardware wallet for a part of your coins:

https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/overview-bitcoin-hardware-wallets-secure-your-coins-899253
Activity: 41
Merit: 0
November 03, 2015, 02:11:51 PM
So I made  my first purchase on Coinbase and it limited me to $500.  I verified my ID and my credit card.  Is there any other way to get more BTC sooner?  I dont want to wait the 3 days or whatever it is.

You could also open an account at Circle.com.

Thanks, just did that.  Are Circle and coinbase pretty much the two to stick with?
Activity: 146
Merit: 100
November 03, 2015, 01:51:06 PM
I made a fairly basic brain wallet a couple of months ago and the BTC is still there.
legendary
Activity: 1806
Merit: 1164
November 03, 2015, 01:47:53 PM
So I made  my first purchase on Coinbase and it limited me to $500.  I verified my ID and my credit card.  Is there any other way to get more BTC sooner?  I dont want to wait the 3 days or whatever it is.

You could also open an account at Circle.com.
November 03, 2015, 01:43:25 PM
Activity: 854
Merit: 1009
JAYCE DESIGNS - http://bit.ly/1tmgIwK
November 03, 2015, 01:24:44 PM
I'm still perfectly content with paper. I wouldn't trust flash memory or my brain.