Pages:
Author

Topic: bitBuntu LiveCD R2 - page 2. (Read 4266 times)

legendary
Activity: 1428
Merit: 1093
Core Armory Developer
April 14, 2013, 01:27:53 AM
Armory:

• Printable paper backups
  • Only-one-time-ever-needed backups (deterministic wallets)
  • Multiple wallet interface
  • Offline wallets with watching-only wallets for the online computer.
  • GPU-resistant wallet encryption
  • Key import & export
  • Key sweeping
  • Coin control
  • Custom Change addresses
  • Transaction history export to .csv
  • Payment request blocks (to be copied into emails or webpages with URLs)

I'm sure that's not even all of it.  There's been a lot of demand for a live CD with Armory on it, because thousands of people rely on the offline wallets feature, but it's not trivial to setup offline in Linux and I'm not good with live distributions (though I distribute an offline bundle for Ubuntu 10.04-32bit for that reason).
N0
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
April 14, 2013, 01:16:30 AM
Armory is a very good wallet with excellent features. I would love to see it on a live CD. Also, litecoin is getting bigger, perhaps it is possible to throw a litecoin wallet in there?

A live CD sounds really cool BTW and I would love to try it out.

can you please elaborate a bit about armory features ?
and what advantage does it have over Bitcoin-qt and Electrum
(I think if you have both of theme they cover all the features you might need for a one time use but if many people ask I will add
it Armory as well).

You have a litecoin-qt available on the cd (I just didn't create an icon for it so to not confuse any newbies, you also have
ltc-minerd which is the litecoin version of cpuminer)

Activity: 26
April 14, 2013, 01:06:33 AM
Armory is a very good wallet with excellent features. I would love to see it on a live CD. Also, litecoin is getting bigger, perhaps it is possible to throw a litecoin wallet in there?

A live CD sounds really cool BTW and I would love to try it out.
N0