Pages:
Author

Topic: Bitcoin and altcoins - page 3. (Read 763 times)

Activity: 574
Merit: 250
November 21, 2017, 09:17:51 AM
Hello I'm newbie here.pls anyone can tell me what is the difference of bitcoin in altcoins.
Bitcoin is mother of the crypto, and all of the cisculation value in the crypto depends on the bitcoin.
Altcoin has made to fix the scalability of the bitcoin itself with a lot of the improvements in the blockchain. when the transaction in bitfcoin is really slow and people are moving towards altcoin top get cheap fees for their transaction.
Activity: 1456
Merit: 579
HODLing is an art, not just a word...
November 21, 2017, 08:55:27 AM
the main difference is in usage.
bitcoin is a currency and can work and is working as a currency. currently a lot of people have adopted it as a currency in real world. from small shops selling small items in the real world or online, to big businesses and retail stores accepting bitcoin as payment.

the altcoins are also supposed to be currencies (alternative crypto"currency" is in their name anyways) but they are not acting as one to this date. they all are considered speculative assets. and their only usage is to be traded.
Activity: 826
Merit: 518
November 21, 2017, 08:54:05 AM
Hello I'm newbie here.pls anyone can tell me what is the difference of bitcoin in altcoins.

Both of them are crypto currencies but bitcoin was launched first of all currency and it is known by world wide so the price of bitcoin is high when compared to the other cryptos.
Altcoin word refers to alternative to bitcoin,so we calling other cryptos as altcoin other than bitcoin.ETH is the best of altcoin and other altcoins are litecoin,BCH,BTG and XMR these are other best altcoins still there are hundreds of altcoin available but most of them will fade away with time passes.
Activity: 420
Merit: 103
November 21, 2017, 08:45:14 AM