Pages:
Author

Topic: Bitcoin Businesses and Developers, Let's Get Started! - page 72. (Read 306607 times)

Activity: 132
Merit: 100
Bitcoin FTW!
I'm an experienced PHP/JS developer. If you're looking for some help, PM me Smiley
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
Wow getting started now with an FPGA seems like a better way to go than waiting for an ASIC which seems to take forever to manufacture and ship.

Hello,

I'm considering making an FPGA based bitcoin miner - using 28 nm FPGA technology (Altera's Cyclone V).  
I believe that this should be able to have a sustained rate of about 1000-1200 MHash per second
(2 FPGA's per card - 301K logic cells each FPGA - running between 250-300 MHz, using a fully unrolled,
fully pipelined SHA256 cores).

Here's my web site :
http://www.raspberrycoins.com
]

Activity: 56
I hope I could be white listed to be able to discuss more further with some real professional on this forum. I am sure in short time I will be the one helping the other, when the knowledge will come, I will share for sure. I love writing tutorial and I have an excellent working ethic. I think Bitcoin will be a real revolution in the world economy. So I am ready for the future and I hope for the best.

I'm a student developer working on building a bitcoin block chain parser as a backend to a bitcoin visualization art project. I'd appreciate whitelisting so I can ask some questions in the developer forum. Thanks!

Why don't you read and search on the forum (need 4 hours) and make the 4-5 minimum posts requirements instead of asking to be whitelisted.  There is a reason they have the spam blockers in place.
Activity: 1
I'm a student developer working on building a bitcoin block chain parser as a backend to a bitcoin visualization art project. I'd appreciate whitelisting so I can ask some questions in the developer forum. Thanks!