Pages:
Author

Topic: BitLotto Mining Pool - [Mine to win!] [Proportional + Jackpots + 0% Fees] - page 2. (Read 9517 times)

Activity: 17
Merit: 0
Default BitLotto contribution is set to 5.0% BTW

You should really use that in your example instead of 3%

Whoops changed one and not the other! Thanks!
Hey I went ahead and joined.  BTC is basically a lottery anyway, I might as well make it more of a gamble!  (especially with my puny radeon 4670).

I don't see anyway to contact you on the site, but it looks like there might be a small bus.  My miner shows me mining at about 33,000 k/hash, but the top panel of the site shows 3.3m/hash...I'm new to BTC, but I would assume that should be 33m/hash.

And I just checked again and now it says "53." and the overall pool speed is showing exactly 1.0Ghash, so I assume you're still working on it.  It's a very novel idea, though, I hope it takes off a bit.

Let me know if you need any help testing, I'd be happy to help.

EDIT:  Wait, are you running your own BitLotto, or buying tickets for us at Bittlotto.com?  If it's the latter, that just seems like giving you unnecessary control (no offense).

Thanks for trying it out! This pool isn't affiliated with BitLotto at all, the tickets are just virtual tickets created by the pool - I hope that's not confusing, I didn't realize there was a BitLotto until I already made the thing Cheesy

My hash rate estimations are all over the place for some reason, I need a better method - i'm using (10 shares * 2^32)/(time val of share 0 - time value of share 9). Any ideas?

My 750mHash is always pointed at the pool, but I know the hash rate is wildly inaccurate right now - looking for a better way to do it...

Activity: 551
Merit: 500
Default BitLotto contribution is set to 5.0% BTW

You should really use that in your example instead of 3%
Activity: 20
Hey I went ahead and joined.  BTC is basically a lottery anyway, I might as well make it more of a gamble!  (especially with my puny radeon 4670).