Pages:
Author

Topic: BITTREX blocking withdraws !! - page 2. (Read 2113 times)

Activity: 490
Merit: 501
August 18, 2017, 01:11:02 AM

I had been using Bittrex for a couple of months, but I never encounter like yours. In fact, its been so many times that I withdraw in bittrex  more than 0.1BTC just every time I used bittrex platform most often sent me a confirmation in my email account to confirm my withdrawal then that's it. Its done, Smiley

Bittrex is also my official trading and exchange site and I have never experienced the bad experience of OP above. So far, I find Bittrex to be the most newbie-friendly trading site and it is fast in withdrawing my coins. The only thing I am wary about Bittrex is that it is USA-based and we know how USA authorities can act in case it can sense that something is wrong. I am just hoping that Bittrex is really doing everything it can to make sure that they are always above board.
Activity: 868
Merit: 289
August 17, 2017, 10:47:39 PM
Hello
I am not sure this is the proper place to post this, if it is not, i apologize, tell me where and I delete/recreate it in the proper place.

I tried with TWO different accounts to withdraw BITCOINS today , and i was DENIED! saying "unverified account cannot withdraw" WTF?

this is not a new account, the oldest one has over a year, and the other 2 months (I have two because one is with my business partner and the other one is personal)

Reading the faqs i was forced to register and prove who I am , even put my phone number verification, and EVEN THEN i was denied withdraw!.

So basically if you have BTC in BITTREX you cannot take out more than 0.025 perday (which, if you take into consideration that the withdraw fee is 0.001 is ridiculous!)

just you let people know so you don't loose money.

I hope they change this setting or I will never gonna use bittrex again

Indk.