Pages:
Author

Topic: CKPOOL - Open source pool/proxy/passthrough/redirector/library in c for Linux - page 18. (Read 124144 times)

full member
Activity: 222
Merit: 103
Please, it's 2015. This is 64 bit code only, but if it's working ignore the error as it's just something to do with your distribution.

Compiled on another system (32-bit too - so the bitness doesn't meter) - now works like a charm :-)
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
Code:
configure:12878: checking linux/un.h usability
ac_cv_build=i686-pc-linux-gnu

Looks like something is missing, but what?

But it compiles and runs without any errors thrown.
Please, it's 2015. This is 64 bit code only, but if it's working ignore the error as it's just something to do with your distribution.
full member
Activity: 222
Merit: 103
And when doing ./configure --without-ckdb

it gives this:

Code:
checking linux/un.h usability... no
checking linux/un.h presence... yes
configure: WARNING: linux/un.h: present but cannot be compiled
configure: WARNING: linux/un.h:     check for missing prerequisite headers?
configure: WARNING: linux/un.h: see the Autoconf documentation
configure: WARNING: linux/un.h:     section "Present But Cannot Be Compiled"
configure: WARNING: linux/un.h: proceeding with the compiler's result
configure: WARNING:     ## --------------------------------- ##
configure: WARNING:     ## Report this to [email protected] ##
configure: WARNING:     ## --------------------------------- ##
checking for linux/un.h... no

And when cat config.log | grep linux

Code:
configure:12878: checking linux/un.h usability
/usr/include/linux/un.h:7:2: error: unknown type name 'sa_family_t'
| #include
configure:12878: checking linux/un.h presence
configure:12878: WARNING: linux/un.h: present but cannot be compiled
configure:12878: WARNING: linux/un.h:     check for missing prerequisite headers?
configure:12878: WARNING: linux/un.h: see the Autoconf documentation
configure:12878: WARNING: linux/un.h:     section "Present But Cannot Be Compiled"
configure:12878: WARNING: linux/un.h: proceeding with the compiler's result
configure:12878: checking for linux/un.h
ac_cv_build=i686-pc-linux-gnu
ac_cv_header_linux_un_h=no
ac_cv_host=i686-pc-linux-gnu
ac_cv_target=i686-pc-linux-gnu
lt_cv_path_LD=/usr/i686-pc-linux-gnu/bin/ld

Looks like something is missing, but what?

But it compiles and runs without any errors thrown.
full member
Activity: 222
Merit: 103
Now it runs fine, no errors.

But pool.status shows no hashrate:

Code:
{"runtime": 241, "lastupdate": 1424732527, "Users": 2, "Workers": 2, "Idle": 2, "Disconnected": 0}
{"hashrate1m": "0", "hashrate5m": "0", "hashrate15m": "0", "hashrate1hr": "0", "hashrate6hr": "0", "hashrate1d": "0", "hashrate7d": "0"}
{"SPS1m": 0.0, "SPS5m": 0.0, "SPS15m": 0.0, "SPS1h": 0.0}

And the test AntMiner shows all shares as rejected, zero accepted. Running on testnet.
full member
Activity: 222
Merit: 103
You need to set up the rpc username and password on your bitcoind and set the same auth and password in your ckpool.conf file.

Looks like it was illegal characters in rpcpassword, sorry!
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
First of all - thanks for all your work!

Now trying to setup a test pool on testnet - and get:

Code:
[2015-02-24 00:07:45] HTTP response not ok: HTTP/1.0 401 Authorization Required
[2015-02-24 00:07:45] Reopening socket to localhost:18332
[2015-02-24 00:07:45] Failed to get valid json response to getblocktemplate
[2015-02-24 00:07:45] CRITICAL: No bitcoinds active!

Do I need extra command or config lines?
You need to set up the rpc username and password on your bitcoind and set the same auth and password in your ckpool.conf file.
full member
Activity: 222
Merit: 103
First of all - thanks for all your work!

Now trying to setup a test pool on testnet - and get:

Code:
[2015-02-24 00:07:45] HTTP response not ok: HTTP/1.0 401 Authorization Required
[2015-02-24 00:07:45] Reopening socket to localhost:18332
[2015-02-24 00:07:45] Failed to get valid json response to getblocktemplate
[2015-02-24 00:07:45] CRITICAL: No bitcoinds active!

Do I need extra command or config lines?
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
Last bit of instability seems to have been quashed with yet another race fix. M12 was tagged shortly after that fix to signify the latest stable point and now significant attention is being given to the proxy side of the code which has not been touched in quite a while and showed a lot of immaturity in the code.
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
I know it wasn't long ago I tagged M10 but I finally found a bug which would present the way the crashes have shown up to date and have fixed it and tagged M11.
hero member
Activity: 658
Merit: 502
I still try the CKProxy. I want to congratulate for this really great software.

But I found some problems, proxy going to crash many times :

Code:
[2015-01-29 10:57:31] ckproxy connector starting
[2015-01-29 10:57:31] ckproxy generator starting
[2015-01-29 10:57:31] ckproxy generator ready
[2015-01-29 10:57:31] ckproxy stratifier starting
[2015-01-29 10:57:31] Nonce2 length 3 means proxied clients can't be >5TH each
[2015-01-29 10:57:32] ckproxy connector ready
[2015-01-29 10:57:32] ckproxy stratifier ready
[2015-01-29 11:12:22] stratifier process dead, terminating!
[2015-01-29 11:12:23] Attempting to send message dropclient=46 to non existent process stratifier with errno 3: No such process
[2015-01-29 11:12:23] Failure in send_proc from connector.c stratifier_drop_client:241 with errno 3: No such process
[2015-01-29 11:12:23] Child process received signal 15, forwarding signal to ckproxy main process
[2015-01-29 11:12:23] Parent process ckproxy received signal 15, shutting down

and

Code:
root@devel:/opt/ckpool# src/ckpool -c /opt/ckpool/ckproxy.conf -A -p
[2015-01-29 12:05:39] ckproxy stratifier starting
[2015-01-29 12:05:39] ckproxy generator starting
[2015-01-29 12:05:39] ckproxy generator ready
[2015-01-29 12:05:39] ckproxy connector starting
[2015-01-29 12:05:39] Nonce2 length 3 means proxied clients can't be >5TH each
[2015-01-29 12:05:39] ckproxy connector ready
[2015-01-29 12:05:39] ckproxy stratifier ready
*** glibc detected *** src/ckpool: corrupted double-linked list: 0x00007f5dec004f80 ***



It's compiled without DB support in Ubuntu 12.04



Thank you in advance




FaSan
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
After yet more extensive debugging and fine tuning potential issues that were leading to hangs/lockups or crashes I finally found an issue that client instances could be in the process of being dropped and received messages from them would be processed ever so slightly after the drop, triggering... well, stuff. Anyway it's fixed and finally exhibiting stability in our real world pool usage and I've tagged a new milestone M10 to indicate its suitability for use.
hero member
Activity: 777
Merit: 1003
Thanks. I feel stupid now, I should have known that.  Smiley
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
Read the readme directly instead of from the bitbucket page which doesn't handle the line breaks properly. Those are separate commands.
hero member
Activity: 777
Merit: 1003
I want to be able to change what pool all of my miners are pointed to easily. I assume that if I setup ckpool as a proxy and point all of miners to it, then I can use the proxy to point everything (appearing as one miner) to whatever pool I set (and failovers) in the proxy settings for ckpool.

Assuming this is all correct I attempted to build ckpool on my Ubuntu 12.04 machine (desktop installation, but essentially used as a server).

I used:

Code:
git clone https://bitbucket.org/ckolivas/ckpool.git

Now I have a directory ckpool, when I am in the directory and try:

Code:
sudo apt-get install build-essential ./configure --without-ckdb make

I get this error:

Code:
E: Command line option --without-ckdb is not understood

Am I doing something wrong?
I saw the part that says "Building from git also requires autoconf and automake" so I also tried:

Code:
sudo apt-get install build-essential autoconf automake ./autogen.sh ./configure --without-ckdb make

with the same result.
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
There has been some instability in the master git for a little while now and it's only just been resolved, apologies for the inconvenience. It took a long time to discover that the utlist macros FOREACH_SAFE are only safe for linked list deletion but not freeing of ram within the list. I've contacted the utlist author to inform him but have added a workaround in the code in the meantime and the crashes have since resolved. In addition, although no crashes were seen in the code prior to the changes, some theoretical crashes have been fixed as well, though the solo pool was running for 42 days solid before I restarted it with the new code.

Changes to the git tree:
- Added best share support/reporting per user/worker
- Pruning of old disconnected instances and dead clients' ram.
- Repaired and upgraded the stratum reconnect support to work with any valid extranonce1 sizes.

I'll be tagging this as a milestone in the near future once I confirm the stability over a longer period.

Kano has made massive changes to the ckdb code to support markers and for pplns to be more shift-like, dramatically reducing the ram usage of last instances. Once Kano commits yet more changes I will likely tag yet another milestone in short order.

As a suggestion to ckpool software users, unless you are actively watching development in the #ckpool IRC channel, you should stick to tagged milestones or you will be unaware if there is any instability in the master tree.
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
I'm trying to run solo via the http://solo.ckpool.org/ but however just a tiny fraction of shares are accepted. Is it possible to increase prevetively the minimum difficultiy form my (miner) side? I see the +diff option was named above. However I can't fid any relevant information regarding this option. How can  I use it with my USER(i.e. BTC address) parameter?

You're posting in the support thread for the ckpool software. The solo ckpool thread is here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=763510.620

However the quick answer is with solo mining it doesn't matter how many shares you get accepted since you don't get paid for shares at all and you only get a reward if you solve a block. Don't worry about what diff it's using since it's just an indirect marker of how hard you're mining.
newbie
Activity: 31
Merit: 0
I'm trying to run solo via the http://solo.ckpool.org/ but however just a tiny fraction of shares are accepted. Is it possible to increase prevetively the minimum difficultiy form my (miner) side? I see the +diff option was named above. However I can't fid any relevant information regarding this option. How can  I use it with my USER(i.e. BTC address) parameter?

I'm using bfgminer, if it have a sense to mention.

Thank you!
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
Running ckpool as proxy. After putting into production commit as of Nov 8 my local p2pool started reporting higher dead share rate, from around 0.5G-5G to 30-40G. After removing proxy stats returned to the expected numbers. Screen shot illustrates this. Since I'm code illiterate not sure if this is due to code change and now proxy provides true stats or p2pool node and pron't work well together.


edit:corrected date, rate.
No I can't think of a mechanism for this, but you are adding another link into the chain. The purpose of adding the proxy would only be to add more miners to the one upstream p2pool connection. If you're just adding a proxy and have only one rig connected to it there really is zero advantage to adding the extra link in the chain. I would suggest setting the connection to the proxy to have a fixed diff though with a +diff extension to your username. I suggest your hashrate in GH / 1.7
newbie
Activity: 23
Merit: 0
Running ckpool as proxy. After putting into production commit as of Nov 8 my local p2pool started reporting higher dead share rate, from around 0.5G-5G to 30-40G. After removing proxy stats returned to the expected numbers. Screen shot illustrates this. Since I'm code illiterate not sure if this is due to code change and now proxy provides true stats or p2pool node and pron't work well together.
http://s22.postimg.org/z6so4m4r5/dead_share.png

edit:corrected date, rate.
sr. member
Activity: 308
Merit: 250
Decentralize your hashing - p2pool - Norgz Pool
Thanks mate, will have a play through the week.
Pages:
Jump to: