Pages:
Author

Topic: complete beginner - i'm so lost - armory connection/go online help? - page 2. (Read 411 times)

Activity: 19
Merit: 1
This means armory somehow has no connection to core or core is not synced.

Can you verify that the data directory setting in core is set to:
Code:
E:\Bitcoin Core\

I think so? https://imgur.com/a/otyiV2g

Or do I verify it some other way?
legendary
Activity: 1624
Merit: 2481
Now at the bottom it says "Node Offline (0 Blocks)," instead of just offline like it was saying before...

This means armory somehow has no connection to core or core is not synced.

Can you verify that the data directory setting in core is set to:
Code:
E:\Bitcoin Core\

If so, you might want to try to:

• Start core and make sure its synced.
  • Delete the folder: C:\Users\grigo\AppData\Roaming\Armory\
  • Start Armory
okay I did a full reboot. and then booted bitcoin-qt first, waited for it to be synced, and then opened armory. Now at the bottom it says "Node Offline (0 Blocks)," instead of just offline like it was saying before...

The drive has 1 TB of space, so yeah it still has room. Thanks for your continuing help on this.
legendary
Core indeed seems to be synced.

Can you try to shut down both armory and core, and then start core first yourself (don't let armory start it) and wait a little bit, then start armory?
Sometimes armory has some problems starting up core.

Also, can you verify that you still have space on your hard drive left?
No, I wouldn't know the first thing about changing config files, that's part of why I've been asking for the hand-holding. This stuff is all way over my head.

Here are the photos I have:

Looks like Bitcoin-qt is synced and up. And Armory is just sitting :/

https://imgur.com/a/ZBll8HL
legendary
I have screenshots I could attach but I guess I'm not high enough rank yet :/

Feel free to create screenshots of the armory settings and/or core and upload them to any image sharing platform (e.g. imgur.com).