Pages:
Author

Topic: Create transaction (Read 1652 times)

legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
March 30, 2016, 09:51:47 AM
#21
Hi
Can I email the fixes to you so you can do update the script...?

Create a pull request on my repo.
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
March 30, 2016, 09:29:48 AM
#20
Hi
Can I email the fixes to you so you can do update the script...?
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
March 18, 2016, 06:13:44 AM
#19
hi GoatPig

Okay will do, gosh I probably need a tutorial on how to use github  Cheesy, but I will find my way.

I am currently broadcasting/ sending the transaction on Armory offline transactions, can I do it using python code instead?
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
March 17, 2016, 08:02:32 AM
#18
Feel free to submit fixes to the example code as a PR =)
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
March 17, 2016, 07:48:14 AM
#17
fixed. finally  Wink
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
March 14, 2016, 09:13:19 AM
#16
Hi there

I have tried the code to initiate the db, almost below every line in the creaTxFromAddList. where exactly do i initialize in the code?

newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
March 08, 2016, 05:04:48 AM
#15
Alright thanks a lot.
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
March 08, 2016, 04:56:46 AM
#14
Hi Goatpig

One last question, the last time we talked you said I need to initialize the DB first.
I am using TheBDM.GoOnline() to do this. Is this the right way?
It does not seem to be producing results.

I know I have used up a lot of your time, thank you for always responding.


1) register a wallet
2) TheBDM.goOnline()
3) wait on "db is ready" signal
4) do your stuff

If goOnline() fails, it means it failed to auto detect your db and blockchain folder paths. Force these with the command line arguments like you would for running Armory.

https://github.com/goatpig/BitcoinArmory/blob/master/extras/BDMbasics_listUTXOs.py

This is a pretty straight forward example on how to do this.
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
March 08, 2016, 04:28:10 AM
#13
Hi Goatpig

One last question, the last time we talked you said I need to initialize the DB first.
I am using TheBDM.GoOnline() to do this. Is this the right way?
It does not seem to be producing results.

I know I have used up a lot of your time, thank you for always responding.
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
March 07, 2016, 03:29:47 PM
#12
Thank you so much. :-)
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
March 07, 2016, 02:17:43 PM
#11
I'll try to get this fixed for the 2nd testing builds
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
March 07, 2016, 10:25:16 AM
#10
hi GoatPig

It seems the problem is in this line,

unspentTxOuts = walletObj.getAddrTxOutList(addr160, 'Spendable')
      utxoList.extend(unspentTxOuts[:])

The error I am getting is a Segmentation fault (core dumped)

This is line 64 in createTxFromAddrList.py, the function getAddrTxOutList which is in PyBtcWallet.py line 469  is probably the one raising a flag,I am not sure.

legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
February 26, 2016, 01:23:03 PM
#9
I see, so this means If i pull your dev branch, if I build and compile, it is going to be like I am reinstalling armory,?
Just want to make sure I understand...

You won't be reinstalling Armory, you'll be using a different binary you built yourself, for the purpose of trying to reproduce this bug with my code.
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
February 26, 2016, 04:07:09 AM
#8
I see, so this means If i pull your dev branch, if I build and compile, it is going to be like I am reinstalling armory,?
Just want to make sure I understand...

And thank you so much for taking your time to respond.
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
February 25, 2016, 01:52:39 PM
#7
Code:
def getSpendableTxOutList(self, ignoreZC=True): return _CppBlockUtils.ScrAddrObj_getSpendableTxOutList(self, ignoreZC)

That's your error. Anything from CppBlockUtils is C++ code. That has drastically changed in my repo.
staff
Activity: 3374
Merit: 6530
Just writing some code
February 25, 2016, 08:46:29 AM
#6
Have you compiled the software? There are c++ things that armory uses and those need to be compiled. It looks like you may not have compiled it.
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
February 25, 2016, 04:38:00 AM
#5
Goatpig, the dev branch you relating to is the one in Github forked from etotheipi right?
If that is it, it still has not changed. Still the same script I have, and was edited 9 months ago. If I build and run it will it not give me the same errors and issues. If you run it? does it produce the required result? Which is an unsigned transaction.
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
February 24, 2016, 01:13:50 PM
#4
Pull dev from my repo, build and try.
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
February 24, 2016, 05:13:46 AM
#3
That would be awesome_okay, but how do I do it, please share the steps?
:-)
legendary
Activity: 3640
Merit: 1345
Armory Developer
February 23, 2016, 01:38:45 PM
#2
If you can reproduce this error in my dev branch, I'll get it fixed for the upcoming release.
Pages:
Jump to: