Pages:
Author

Topic: DiabloMiner GPU Miner - page 43. (Read 866596 times)

legendary
Activity: 1379
Merit: 1003
nec sine labore
August 09, 2011, 02:49:51 AM
Hi DiabloD3,

I'm testing latest version, zip file downloaded yesterday (on a linux coin pc), with a three pools config: mineco.in, slush and btcguild.

I've found that sometimes one or even two pools get 'discarded' and from there on it only mines on the remaining one(s).

Is this by design or something to correct?

TIA

spiccioli.
legendary
Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000
DiabloMiner author
August 06, 2011, 09:06:00 AM
Update: Remove rollNTimeExpire variable and use refresh/1000, make LP flush all only flushes works for that pool, support X-Reject-Reason in debug output, unify json/rollNTime/fetch time cross-thread signaling in one object

legendary
Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000
DiabloMiner author
August 04, 2011, 03:11:02 AM
Update: Make roll ntime disabling even more paranoid, change LP timeout back to 10 minutes, re-add force getwork on rejected shares to the new async sendwork code
legendary
Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000
DiabloMiner author
August 03, 2011, 11:28:10 PM
Update: Improved error handling, improved roll ntime disabling support, changed LP hard timeout to 5 minutes
legendary
Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000
DiabloMiner author
July 30, 2011, 10:15:01 PM
I just reinstalled win7 (64) today and downloaded the latest diablo miner, unfortunately this error pops up:

Code:
[31-7-11 3:05:52] Started
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 0
        at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner.execute(DiabloMiner.java:427)

        at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner.main(DiabloMiner.java:133)

Yay, I didn't catch the error condition where the user doesn't type any pools to access.
legendary
Activity: 1937
Merit: 1001
July 30, 2011, 08:07:50 PM
I just reinstalled win7 (64) today and downloaded the latest diablo miner, unfortunately this error pops up:

Code:
[31-7-11 3:05:52] Started
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 0
        at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner.execute(DiabloMiner.java:427)

        at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner.main(DiabloMiner.java:133)
legendary
Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000
DiabloMiner author
July 25, 2011, 09:33:14 PM
And for future note, I'm going to treat all future bugs like this: If you're not using Eligius, it is not my problem.
You probably shouldn't advertise multipool support, then. Smiley

Eligius sometimes has multiple pool servers Wink
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
July 25, 2011, 03:30:23 PM
And for future note, I'm going to treat all future bugs like this: If you're not using Eligius, it is not my problem.
You probably shouldn't advertise multipool support, then. Smiley
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
July 23, 2011, 08:15:49 AM
The last update fixed the p2pool connection issue.

Thank you
legendary
Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000
DiabloMiner author
July 23, 2011, 02:38:47 AM
Update: There, I fixed the bug.

And for future note, I'm going to treat all future bugs like this: If you're not using Eligius, it is not my problem.
hero member
Activity: 737
Merit: 500
July 22, 2011, 03:22:35 PM
Wow, that is one hell of a driver bug. The error is saying -w should be 1024, but that is invalid for any Radeon manufactured. Not only that, it makes no sense.

Maybe it is quoting the error backwards, try -w 64.

-w 64 works to get passed that error, thanks. 

On the current version it still doesn't work, but it again goes back to the symptoms that Snow Leopard (massive reported hashrates and no actual found shares--I think you said this was because the kernel was causing errors but Apple's implementation was not reporting them as errors).

I tried an old version of DiabloMiner that doesn't have the kernel improvements from the last month or so and it runs and finds shares.
legendary
Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000
DiabloMiner author
July 22, 2011, 01:57:01 PM
Exception in thread "DiabloMiner GetWorkAsync for 127.0.0.1" java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner$NetworkState.doJSONRPC(DiabloMiner.java:684)
There is a missing null check on xRollNTime at line 681. Just make it look like the following:

if(xRollNTime != null && !"n".equalsIgnoreCase(xRollNTime)) {

Yeah, it seems theres a bug in iongchun's code to add expire time support and I didn't catch it because I don't regularly use any pools that don't support it.

For those wondering about Java, "string literal".equals(null) returns false instead of NullException.

I'll roll this fix out in a bit.
legendary
Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000
DiabloMiner author
July 22, 2011, 01:42:48 PM
I know you're pretty anti-Apple-OpenCL, but I get this error when trying to use DiabloMiner on OS X Lion (which has an updated version of OpenCL):

[7/22/11 6:15:36 AM] Using Apple OpenCL 1.1 (Jun 14 2011 23:31:14)           
[7/22/11 6:15:37 AM] Added ATI Radeon HD 5870 (#1) (20 CU, local work size of 256)
[7/22/11 6:15:41 AM] ERROR: [CL_INVALID_WORK_GROUP_SIZE] : OpenCL Error : clEnqueueNDRangeKernel failed: local_size[0] (256) != required local_size[0] (1024)
[7/22/11 6:15:41 AM] ERROR: Failed to queue kernel, error -54               

...followed by it crashing back to the command prompt.

In the event that that local_size is related to work size, I tried forcing the work size to 1024 (not sure if the error is talking about that or not), but that doesn't work either because DiabloMiner doesn't permit a work size larger than the detected max for the device.

Wow, that is one hell of a driver bug. The error is saying -w should be 1024, but that is invalid for any Radeon manufactured. Not only that, it makes no sense.

Maybe it is quoting the error backwards, try -w 64.
hero member
Activity: 737
Merit: 500
July 22, 2011, 06:20:17 AM
I know you're pretty anti-Apple-OpenCL, but I get this error when trying to use DiabloMiner on OS X Lion (which has an updated version of OpenCL):

[7/22/11 6:15:36 AM] Using Apple OpenCL 1.1 (Jun 14 2011 23:31:14)           
[7/22/11 6:15:37 AM] Added ATI Radeon HD 5870 (#1) (20 CU, local work size of 256)
[7/22/11 6:15:41 AM] ERROR: [CL_INVALID_WORK_GROUP_SIZE] : OpenCL Error : clEnqueueNDRangeKernel failed: local_size[0] (256) != required local_size[0] (1024)
[7/22/11 6:15:41 AM] ERROR: Failed to queue kernel, error -54               

...followed by it crashing back to the command prompt.

In the event that that local_size is related to work size, I tried forcing the work size to 1024 (not sure if the error is talking about that or not), but that doesn't work either because DiabloMiner doesn't permit a work size larger than the detected max for the device.
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
July 22, 2011, 03:37:12 AM
Exception in thread "DiabloMiner GetWorkAsync for 127.0.0.1" java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner$NetworkState.doJSONRPC(DiabloMiner.java:684)
There is a missing null check on xRollNTime at line 681. Just make it look like the following:

if(xRollNTime != null && !"n".equalsIgnoreCase(xRollNTime)) {
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
July 22, 2011, 03:32:34 AM
Commit 1bcbb3fd85178692941b5e168aecf71e755a3909 slows things down (5870 -v 2 -w 128).
newbie
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
July 22, 2011, 03:20:10 AM
Similar error with Deepbit. I'll post the code output if I need to...
Is it means something, version before this last one was a little slower (about 1-2%) than the version from 7/11 (still the fastest).
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
July 22, 2011, 01:36:59 AM
Hello Diablo,

the current version don't work with the new p2pool (https://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=18313.0). If i'm starting the Diablo Miner i'm getting the following error and the Miner doesn't do anything.

johndoe@cluster ~/opt/DiabloMiner.bad $ ./DiabloMiner-Linux.sh -o 127.0.0.1 -r 9332 -v 2 -w 128
Exception in thread "DiabloMiner GetWorkAsync for 127.0.0.1" java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner$NetworkState.doJSONRPC(DiabloMiner.java:684)
   at com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner$NetworkState$GetWorkAsync.run(DiabloMiner.java:827)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:662)
[22.07.11 08:34:14] Started                                                 
[22.07.11 08:34:14] Connecting to: http://127.0.0.1:9332/                   
[22.07.11 08:34:14] Using AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing OpenCL 1.1 AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4 (595.10)
[22.07.11 08:34:18] BFI_INT patching enabled, disabling hardware checking   
[22.07.11 08:34:18] Added Redwood (#1) (5 CU, local work size of 128)       
mhash: 0,0/0,0 | accept: 0 | reject: 0 | hw error: 0

The version 2-4 days ago didn't have this issue.


Thanks.

Best Regards

Operations
legendary
Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000
DiabloMiner author
July 21, 2011, 01:13:38 PM
System info:
Mac OS X v10.6.8
Darwin 10.8.0 64bit
Intel Core i7
AMD Radeon HD 6750M

Bug Log:
Code:
./DiabloMiner-OSx.sh -o swepool.net -r 8337 -p 3rdParty -u ancow.2 -w 256
[21.07.11 16:24:06] Started                                                  
[21.07.11 16:24:06] Connecting to: http://swepool.net:8337/                  
[21.07.11 16:24:06] Using Apple OpenCL 1.0 (Dec 26 2010 12:52:21)            
Invalid memory access of location 0x10e709000 rip=0x7fff8854bfe6

Segmentation fault

This happens every time with values for -w greater than 128, most of the time for values smaller than 128 and a lot of the time for -w 128.
I can't run this under gdb at the moment because bloody OS X needs admin privileges to debug and I don't have an admin acc on this machine... Angry
Edit: this isn't exactly a useful backtrace, but here it is anyway:
Code:
Program received signal SIGTRAP, Trace/breakpoint trap.
0x00007fff5fc01028 in __dyld__dyld_start ()

Driver bug, go report it to Apple.
full member
Activity: 373
Merit: 100
July 21, 2011, 09:35:32 AM
System info:
Mac OS X v10.6.8
Darwin 10.8.0 64bit
Intel Core i7
AMD Radeon HD 6750M

Bug Log:
Code:
./DiabloMiner-OSx.sh -o swepool.net -r 8337 -p 3rdParty -u ancow.2 -w 256
[21.07.11 16:24:06] Started                                                  
[21.07.11 16:24:06] Connecting to: http://swepool.net:8337/                  
[21.07.11 16:24:06] Using Apple OpenCL 1.0 (Dec 26 2010 12:52:21)            
Invalid memory access of location 0x10e709000 rip=0x7fff8854bfe6

Segmentation fault

This happens every time with values for -w greater than 128, most of the time for values smaller than 128 and a lot of the time for -w 128.
I can't run this under gdb at the moment because bloody OS X needs admin privileges to debug and I don't have an admin acc on this machine... Angry
Edit: this isn't exactly a useful backtrace, but here it is anyway:
Code:
Program received signal SIGTRAP, Trace/breakpoint trap.
0x00007fff5fc01028 in __dyld__dyld_start ()
Pages:
Jump to: