Pages:
Author

Topic: Electrum 1.8.1 Stuck on Block 251526 - page 2. (Read 10497 times)

full member
Activity: 188
Merit: 100
August 11, 2013, 07:19:18 PM
#15
electrum.stepkrav.pw up n running.  Smiley
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
August 11, 2013, 05:29:57 PM
#14
I did some simple tests with tx from block 251526 and they are indexed just fine on a crashed server after the fix is applied. Unless the server throws "LevelDBError: Corruption" on startup as has been reported but might be unrelated it's sufficient to stop the server, pull git head and start the server.
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
August 11, 2013, 05:01:25 PM
#13
Servers electrum.be and electrum.no-ip.org are fixed and up to date.

Thanks to DigitalHermit for the fix, which is pushed to electrum-server on github (https://github.com/spesmilo/electrum-server/). We're urging all server operators to apply the fix. If you want to make sure your server database has a correct block 251526 indexed please re-index from a backup (i.e. from the foundry linked above). We're still researching how unpatched servers handled 251526...
full member
Activity: 150
Merit: 100
Thank you! Thank you! ...
August 11, 2013, 03:07:15 PM
#12
I didn't know that electrum is that awesome! Smiley

It takes some hours until I finished the download of the blockchain.

You can create a wallet at blockchain.info and import the private keys from your electrum wallet if you need access to your funds immediately. Otherwise, sadly yes you will have to wait for a fix.
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
August 11, 2013, 02:44:02 PM
#11
Looks like we got caught off-guard on a Sunday. Rest assured we're working on getting this fixed asap. The coins are safe. Just seeing new tx and spending coins is not possible at this time.

To Server operators:

The dumps at http://electrum-foundry.no-ip.org/leveldb-dump/?C=M;O=D  generated this morning around midnight have a clean, uncorrupted database to use once we have a fix to get past offending block 251526.
See also http://electrum-foundry.no-ip.org/
full member
Activity: 124
Merit: 106
August 11, 2013, 02:43:17 PM
#10
I didn't know that electrum is that awesome! Smiley

It takes some hours until I finished the download of the blockchain.
hero member
Activity: 812
Merit: 1006
August 11, 2013, 02:41:20 PM
#9
Are their some servers already which have fixxed the problem? A lot of bitcoins are now on bitcoin addresses on which I have no access!
I need the bitcoins AT THIS MOMENT.

I guess with some code wizardy you can export the private keys to bitcoind or multibit.
cp1
hero member
Activity: 616
Merit: 500
Stop using branwallets
August 11, 2013, 02:40:32 PM
#8
Export your private key to another wallet client.
full member
Activity: 124
Merit: 106
August 11, 2013, 02:35:48 PM
#7
Is it possible to use the bitcoins at this moment? How long do you think does it take until this issues are fixxed?
hero member
Activity: 784
Merit: 1010
Bitcoin Mayor of Las Vegas
August 11, 2013, 02:08:56 PM
#6
Checking in as this was starting to effect me and was wondering what's going on. Thanks OP.
sr. member
Activity: 686
Merit: 250
August 11, 2013, 01:32:36 PM
#5
I am just surprised I hadn't read more people in the same situation.
full member
Activity: 150
Merit: 100
Thank you! Thank you! ...
August 11, 2013, 01:18:31 PM
#4
Code:
def script_GetOp(bytes):
  i = 0
  while i < len(bytes):
    vch = None
    opcode = ord(bytes[i])
    i += 1
    if opcode >= opcodes.OP_SINGLEBYTE_END:
      opcode <<= 8
      opcode |= ord(bytes[i])

Apparently there is an issue in script_GetOp(bytes) (deserialize.py) for this particular block that makes the electrum server code read off the end of the byte array when trying to read the operation. I don't know if this is an issue with the format of this specific block or with the python code. If it's an issue with the block format I'm surprised it has gone undetected this long - apparently bitcoind code permitted/accepted this block.
sr. member
Activity: 686
Merit: 250
August 11, 2013, 12:42:59 PM
#3
Thank you DigitalHermit, thought I would ask in here once I discovered a problem.
Hopefully it can be resolved quickly.
full member
Activity: 150
Merit: 100
Thank you! Thank you! ...
August 11, 2013, 12:18:34 PM
#2
As per the title, no matter what server I reconnect to, it will not go past block 251526

I have tried all the servers
Deleted the contents of /appdata/Roaming/Electrum
Recovered the wallet using my seed & resynced

All to no avail, It will not let me send my balance out of the wallet giving the error -22

Any help is appreciated.

It is not your wallet that is the problem; The problem is on the Electrum Server(s)... this will need to be fixed in order to make Electrum clients functional again.

The exception we are seeing server-side is:
Code:
[11/08/2013-12:06:38] hist [('0000000000000050efb2e0ea17635fa1c2bd8da1e7864ecc0695f2565643989e', 251526, 0)]
Exception in thread Thread-4:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 551, in __bootstrap_inner
    self.run()
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 755, in run
    self.function(*self.args, **self.kwargs)
  File "/home/electrum/src/electrum-20130112/server/backends/bitcoind/blockchain_processor.py", line 67, in
    threading.Timer(0, lambda: self.catch_up(sync=False)).start()
  File "/home/electrum/src/electrum-20130112/server/backends/bitcoind/blockchain_processor.py", line 675, in catch_up
    self.import_block(next_block, next_block_hash, self.height+1, sync)
  File "/home/electrum/src/electrum-20130112/server/backends/bitcoind/blockchain_processor.py", line 391, in import_block
    tx_hashes, txdict = self.deserialize_block(block)
  File "/home/electrum/src/electrum-20130112/server/backends/bitcoind/blockchain_processor.py", line 366, in deserialize_block
    tx = deserialize.parse_Transaction(vds, is_coinbase)
  File "/home/electrum/src/electrum-20130112/server/backends/bitcoind/deserialize.py", line 291, in parse_Transaction
    o = parse_TxOut(vds, i)
  File "/home/electrum/src/electrum-20130112/server/backends/bitcoind/deserialize.py", line 271, in parse_TxOut
    d['address'] = extract_public_key(scriptPubKey)
  File "/home/electrum/src/electrum-20130112/server/backends/bitcoind/deserialize.py", line 379, in extract_public_key
    decoded = [ x for x in script_GetOp(bytes) ]
  File "/home/electrum/src/electrum-20130112/server/backends/bitcoind/deserialize.py", line 335, in script_GetOp
    opcode |= ord(bytes[i])
IndexError: string index out of range

sr. member
Activity: 686
Merit: 250
August 11, 2013, 08:38:28 AM
#1
As per the title, no matter what server I reconnect to, it will not go past block 251526

I have tried all the servers
Deleted the contents of /appdata/Roaming/Electrum
Recovered the wallet using my seed & resynced

All to no avail, It will not let me send my balance out of the wallet giving the error -22

Any help is appreciated.
Pages:
Jump to: