Pages:
Author

Topic: Has the 'Bitcoin Experiment' changed your political or economic views at all? - page 6. (Read 13723 times)

Activity: 342
Merit: 250
Awesome news. I am an economist, so I can't judge integrity (you need to have integrity yourself to do this). I learned from the forum that libertarians are idiots.
I'll take your word on it that they are dirtbags as well.

You don't often see self-deprecating humor mixed with vitriol.  Interesting combo. Wink
legendary
Activity: 2492
Merit: 1473
LEALANA Bitcoin Grim Reaper
It is the Austrians that dismiss Bitcoin that are the true idiots

FTFY. It is more concise that way.

Just watch Ron Paul smash Paul Krugman on Bloomberg. Too funny.  Grin

Whoa, Krugman looks like he could be Ben B's cousin! LOL!

Activity: 56
Merit: 0
Bitcoin helped to take me from minarchist to market-anarchist. I was infected by the community and exposed to the likes of Stefan Molyneux, who really made the case for no-state.

Elaborate?

Bitcoin probably eliminated asdf's previous belief that minarchy was the only viable way to organize a society (probably because he wondered "But what about the currencies?" and Bitcoin came at the right time to prove that voluntaryist currencies can and do work).

It's like, you know, we're all repeatedly told for almost two decades that certain things X, Y and Z can only (magically, mysteriously) be made by this group W, and BAM! this guy F comes along and proves twenty years of "it's common knowledge, man" utterly wrong by making Y, and not just Y, but a superior Y.  F being Satoshi + every one of us, and Y being Bitcoin, of course.  After that, you kinda start suspecting whether it's true that only W can make Z and X too.  Doubt's always the first step in shedding false beliefs.