Pages:
Author

Topic: How can the average person use crypto? - page 2. (Read 241 times)

legendary
Activity: 1148
Merit: 1006
March 30, 2018, 02:25:04 PM
Hey all, I am very new to crypto. Cryptocurrency is becoming a routine topic to talk about in households today.

The biggest issue people always bring up is that it is very difficult to use it to buy real, tangible products. Does anyone have any ideas of how to do this with limited fees and restrictions on the consumer? And are there any ICOs that are trying to solve this problem?

It is not difficult to use but rather there is not that many merchants that accepts bitcoin or crypto as payment. Spending it is very straight forward and can be learned by grade schoolers. We just need to wait til adoption copes up and then we can spend it freely, hopefully. As for fees, altcoins is better at it. There are alts that have less fees and shorter confirmation time.

Now slowly our local exchanges are adding merchants to there apps. you can pay your utility bills and book movie tickets directly paying bitcoins or altcoins. this is available in my country. Now bitcoin fee also reduced and confirmation also not taking much time.
Activity: 126
Merit: 7
March 30, 2018, 02:09:35 PM
crypto will be used widely when you will not know that you are using blockchain and something happens, like you pay as you do today but there is blockchain behind. That is when it will become mainstream
Activity: 322
Merit: 103
March 30, 2018, 01:52:05 PM
Concidering myself as an average person I'm one of the few people that are using crypto for getting payments for my freelance work and sending money abroad. Most of traditional payment systems are either have limits in my country or simply not eligable here so if you are sending someone some money and the reciever is selling it instantly after getting these coins  then the money are transfered almost without any fees.
mk4
legendary
Activity: 2870
Merit: 3873
Paldo.io 🤖
March 30, 2018, 01:49:15 PM