Pages:
Author

Topic: How Gamblers Gamble? - page 3. (Read 1190 times)

Activity: 420
Merit: 250
July 24, 2016, 10:49:02 AM
Gamblers differ from one another because some play small amounts, some are real gamblers which put high stakes to their bets. There's no way how you can track how people gamble in slots or in roulette but you can have a look at where gamblers put their money on in soccer. I personally use the app futbol24 in my phone and I check everyday the votes to different teams.  I am not saying you are going to win, as in fact you can't even doing so, but this is just to give you an idea where the money of the betters go and you see how gamblers gamble.
legendary
Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000
July 24, 2016, 09:59:43 AM
well I dont have any stats to back it up but I've been gambling for over 2 decades
and can tell you for sure when people lose and keep loosing they chase and make
their bets bigger. When they should do the opposite, when your on a hot run you
should bump up your bets and when your cold you should make smaller bets.

But I definitely would be interested seeing the numbers as well.
legendary
Activity: 1134
Merit: 1010
BTC to the moon is inevitable...
July 24, 2016, 09:59:03 AM
I'm trying to analyze behavioral trends on gamblers. Does anyone have a source to compare mass amounts of data from moneypot or other sites? Or do you have some evidence?

Basically, what I'm trying to figure out is:

1) Do people gamble with odds that are above or below 50/50?
2) How do people respond to large losses (in the event of conservative betting) or large wins (in the opposite event)

all the users here can only speculate about your questions and give you some guesses at best which can even be so far off from the reality.