Pages:
Author

Topic: How i define scam project? - page 3. (Read 371 times)

legendary
Activity: 1890
Merit: 1148
May 30, 2021, 10:03:50 AM
I am new in crypto sector. I was participated many airdrop and bounties. but most of them were scam. They didn't pay their promoter.
Never join in any of airdrop or those bounty again. Better to rank up and focus on join in any signature campaign which pay with bitcoin or atleast make sure the bounty amount has been escrowed before joined on there. This kind of scam isn't new thing as therr are bunch people fall for it too.
legendary
Activity: 3220
Merit: 5630
Blackjack.fun-Free Raffle-Join&Win $50🎲
May 30, 2021, 09:29:26 AM
The simplest solution is not to take part in bounty campaigns, because it's literally a wild west where everyone does what they want - and what's weirdest about this whole thing, no one is responsible for not keeping what they promised. I am not claiming that all projects are the same in the sense that they have bad intentions, but if I were to study 100 projects in detail, I doubt that more than 5 would be legitimate and with honest intentions.

The question is who has so much time to spend it just on research, and then again risks not being paid in the end after months of work. OP is an obvious example of a failed bounty hunter, so perhaps his example will deter others from following the same path.
Activity: 1004
Merit: 111
May 30, 2021, 08:19:05 AM
I am new in crypto sector. I was participated many airdrop and bounties. but most of them were scam. They didn't pay their promoter.

You should research first before joining in any form of bounty here in cryptocurrency business dude.
There are a lot of scam campaign that arise here in this field of business, and in Airdrops the majority are really scam only
few are true and legit just like what happened recently in UNI if you know about that. Rather than that I don't see other airdrops
program conduct like what Uniswap did before.
legendary
Activity: 2282