Pages:
Author

Topic: How long have you been using Bitcoin? - page 6. (Read 4158 times)

Activity: 224
Merit: 100
July 15, 2014, 05:42:10 AM
I've been using Bitcoin since April 2013. Mined a bit with GPU, did adclicking and tasksites, then took a break and got back in April this year. Started taking "advantage" of the signature campaigns here and try to help out newbies where I am able to. I used Bitcoin exclusively to buy games (bought steam wallet cards with Bitcoin and then bought games on Steam).

My advice for you is: Inform yourself. Most importantly inform yourself about wallets and security. Never be shy to ask question in this forum, there's a lot of helpful persons around here.
Activity: 658
Merit: 500
Buy and sell bitcoins,
July 15, 2014, 03:35:33 AM
well, i register on this forum on June 21, 2013, and i remember it being the same week that i bought my first coins. so around that date. wish i had bought more back then! Smiley
How much is it for a coin, and what do they do?

Also, if I don't want comments on a thread I post, is there a way to lock it or something along those lines? I tried looking at the rules post, but didn't see anything.

It's been a very long time since I started my own topic, but I do recall there being a "lock" button (near reply, etc.) when you start a thread. So yes, you can do that. (pretty sure)
Activity: 616
July 15, 2014, 03:03:45 AM
My first buy was 24 december, back in 2013.

My advice is read the intro material, the stick posts and the bitcoin faq.
Activity: 812
Merit: 1000
July 15, 2014, 02:27:03 AM
well, i register on this forum on June 21, 2013, and i remember it being the same week that i bought my first coins. so around that date. wish i had bought more back then! Smiley

Also, if I don't want comments on a thread I post, is there a way to lock it or something along those lines? I tried looking at the rules post, but didn't see anything.