Pages:
Author

Topic: How to partecipate an airdrop? - page 2. (Read 643 times)

Activity: 350
Merit: 100
October 09, 2017, 09:06:14 PM
As a friendly reminder, any airdrop that asks for your private keys is a scam.

+1 here, I encountered one Airdrop when I was very new to this kind of marketing where it was asking for MEW private key. It was posted on FB and encouraging many referrals. I forgot the name of airdrop though. And of course, I created MEW and given my private key and for further research it was scam. Good thing it wasn't my primary MEW and no funds at all since it was like a day or 2 for me venturing crypto  Tongue

Anyway, it's easy to join airdrop, there are different ways, some want you to join their own forum, refer to social media etc. Just study and research which airdrop you wnat to join in so that it will not waste your time and effort Smiley good luck!
Activity: 756
Merit: 133
- hello doctor who box
October 09, 2017, 09:01:38 PM
Im a newbie
I see lot of airdrop here, and I want to partecipate, but I don't understand how to do it.

I have to send my eth adresse, but how can I have the "airdropped Crypto"?
Just do what they wanted you to do. Just don't put your personal privatekey when participating on a airdrop. Always take caution when puting your personal infoes.

Airdrop is like they are giving away their tokens for free so the community would spread.
Activity: 406
Merit: 114
October 09, 2017, 09:01:11 PM
If the airdrop is asking for your etherium address, it is because the new token created will be part of the etherium blockchain.  You need to download a wallet, like myetherwallet (make sure you get the official one, lots of scams with this wallet), and send them your address (and as other have said, your address is different than your private key, it's okay to send your address, but never send your private key to anyone).  If the airdrop is legit, and you are accepted, the tokens should show up in your myetherwallet eventually.