Pages:
Author

Topic: How to steal Satoshi's stash? - page 4. (Read 12779 times)

legendary
Activity: 1302
Merit: 1004
Core dev leaves me neg feedback #abuse #political
March 12, 2014, 05:48:47 PM
I've worked in the computer industry for several decades. Everybody in this industry knows that Moore's Law is an observation of a trend, not a fundamental guarantee of future performance.

Well said.
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
Village Idiot
March 12, 2014, 05:43:46 PM
I have a Bachelor degree in fundamental physics, a Master degree in Mechanical Engineering, a European Masters in Management and Business Strategy and also preparing a PhD

And yet you're still an idiot. Further proof that education doesn't make you smart.

I've worked in the computer industry for several decades. Everybody in this industry knows that Moore's Law is an observation of a trend, not a fundamental guarantee of future performance. And everyone knows that the constraints of physics (which you yourself claim to hold a degree in) will put a halt to that trend.

But I'm not going to try to convince you of these fundamental truths, or try to explain the math to you. Trying to educate educated idiots is a provably obvious waste of time. I'm just going to point out what a stupid fuckwit you are and be done with it.

Oh, but I will give you a tip: smart people know how to recognize people smarter than themselves. This is a critical differentiator between idiots and smart people.
legendary
March 12, 2014, 05:31:56 PM
I have a Bachelor degree in fundamental physics, a Master degree in Mechanical Engineering, a European Masters in Management and Business Strategy and also preparing a PhD

Someone as smart and educated as yourself should be the first to acknowledge that
there are limitations inherent in the physical universe in which we live.

Saying we're eventually going to get to 10^70 flops seems like an insane comment
that denies such a truth.
Activity: 588
Merit: 501
March 12, 2014, 04:55:43 PM