Pages:
Author

Topic: How to trade bitcoin(help) - page 3. (Read 2405 times)

Activity: 238
Merit: 100
MERCATOX
December 04, 2016, 03:09:55 PM
Yes I quite agree. A newbie trader would find it easier to sell bitcoins for fiat(i.e EURO, GBP, USD etc.) on exchanges like Kraken, Bitstamp, BTC-e and other sites like that.
When you understand how the market moves, then you can sell bitcoins for altcoins on Poloniex and Bittrex because Bitcoin/Altcoin trading requires smart trading skills to be successful most of the time.
legendary
Activity: 3486
Merit: 1280
English ⬄ Russian Translation Services
December 04, 2016, 01:51:11 PM
If you want to be involved in BTC/Altcoins then you should start from Poloniex or Bittrex. The rule is pretty simple , you buy low and sell high. I'm probably making it sound easy while It's not , you should invest in ICOs and alts that have big potentials to grow like ICNs or Safecoins and not just invest randomly

A bad idea for a total novice

A much better one is to stick with Bitcoin only, at least, until you get a better understanding of how trading works in general (though I would still stay from altcoins altogether unless you are exploiting a bullet-proof arbitrage opportunity). For a novice (and in fact, for other wannabe traders as well), I would recommend a lax cost averaging strategy which consists in buying and selling the same percentage of bitcoins for every given price change, set either in percentages or in absolute values
legendary
Activity: 2884
Merit: 1258
Hire Bitcointalk Camp. Manager @ r7promotions.com
December 04, 2016, 01:02:04 PM
And since you are just starting to trade you can search google on how to do an effective trading or much better if you can find someone to teach you how to trade.  A mentor that will show you proper way of trading for profit but finding one is a bit hard unless you are willing to pay someone to teach you.
legendary
Activity: 1163
Merit: 1005
December 04, 2016, 01:00:29 PM