Pages:
Author

Topic: Huobi - the new trouble spot of the crypto world ? - page 3. (Read 327 times)

copper member
Activity: 2744
Merit: 1250
Try Gunbot for a month go to -> https://gunbot.ph
Is there any coin to watch out for? Like what to sell of before anything else? Because apparently it could really affect a lot of people especially those who have been investing in something.

I think people can start selling off or withdrawing their assets from Huobi to be safe right?

Maybe it's time for shorting? Not financial advice
Activity: 2842
Merit: 625
That's why when I've seen that stUSDT on the tron network, I didn't put any interest on knowing it more. I'm a noob on that part and have that impression that it's just like the Luna thing.

Well, it won't be a surprising thing when withdrawals comes through rushing on them and they won't be able to process the quickness of it and then will turn into delay in withdrawals and much worse halt all of it.
legendary
Activity: 3752
Merit: 1864
The following news was released on forklog today:

Huobi has failed to show a net profit for the past four quarters, but expects to break even in October-December. This was reported to The Block by Tron co-founder Justin Sun, who is credited with controlling the bitcoin exchange.

He did not cite specific values. Sun acknowledged that Huobi spent "too much" on marketing, advertising and salaries, but by now the platform has optimized costs.

With the exception of the previous four quarters, the exchange's operations since its launch in 2013 have been profitable, he added.

https://forklog.com/news/dzhastin-san-priznal-ubytochnost-huobi
legendary
Activity: 1638
Merit: 1156
This case has some similarity like FTX where Sam Bankman Fried lied to their customers, but the difference is Huobi not get hacked, while FTX does.