Pages:
Author

Topic: I am a newb but I want to invest... any thoughts? - page 5. (Read 730 times)

Activity: 490
Merit: 100
Your impulses are clear, but is it the not right step in these conditions. The market is still falling and the bottom is not yet visible, which means a very big risk to start investing now.
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
As you are at a place where I've been, I can understand your situation. First of all start doing some airdrops and bounties on daily basis. They'll give you some income over time.

Second thing is that learn about crypto on internet and follow some people on twitter or there are very good threads here on bitcointalk. Learn about the marketcap concept, bull and bear market. Never ever buy anything when its rising already. Most of the times, you'll lose a big part of your investment on that trade. This is called FOMO- fear on missing out.

Well, you'll learn things over time and with experience. Just don't buy anything blindly because some expert says to do so.

Wow, nice to meet you.
With the airdrops and bounties, I just thought even if they are a hit or a miss, I wouldn't really be risking much. Some of the groups I am in share airdrop and bounty information so I will try and participate in more.

I have been surfing around communities, chatrooms, groups, pages and so forth. I have been reading in the forum as well, but I plan to do so more often now. FOMO, will remember that.

Yeah, I agree with the expert part. Since there are so many who "claim" to be one on the internet, i am not sure who really is one.

Thank you so much for your kind words. Cheers! Cheesy
Activity: 280
Merit: 1
Hi, guys and gurus! Nice to meet you all.  Cheesy
I've been coming to the forum time to time, but it's my first time posting.
I need some advice...