Pages:
Author

Topic: I haven't received my bitcoins - page 2. (Read 964 times)

Activity: 3
Merit: 0
December 05, 2017, 02:57:40 PM
Thank you i did and find ewerything you told me.
HCP
legendary
Activity: 2086
Merit: 4314
December 05, 2017, 01:40:38 AM
Its my first time. i buy bitcoin , downloaded Bitcoin Armory, deposit bitcoins.
Now i have no bitcoin in my walet, my wallet is offline, it did not make that synchroni zation.
I find out that i need to install Bitcoin core, but i dont want to, its to big for my pc.
How do i get back my bitcoins,thx.
Then you need to export the private keys and then import them into another Bitcoin wallet

1. Wallet Properties
2. Backup This Wallet
3. See other backup options
4. select "export keys list"
5. click "export keys list"
6. Select "Address String", "Private key (Plain Base58)", "Include unused (Address Pool)", "Omit spaces in key data"

All your addresses/private keys will be displayed in the text window. You should be able to see the key that matches the address you sent bitcoins to. You can either copy/paste or save to a text file etc...

Then get another wallet that allows you to import (or sweep) private keys... I'd recommend Electrum (electrum.org/#download) given that you don't want a full node.

December 04, 2017, 02:54:51 PM
Helo, need help.
Its my first time. i buy bitcoin , downloaded Bitcoin Armory, deposit bitcoins.
Now i have no bitcoin in my walet, my wallet is offline, it did not make that synchroni zation.
I find out that i need to install Bitcoin core, but i dont want to, its to big for my pc.
How do i get back my bitcoins,thx.
Activity: 1
December 03, 2017, 06:16:54 PM
I'm having a similar problem, I've installed Armory, I have the bitcoin daemon synced up, Armory tells me I'm online and nodes are connected, but I'm not seeing the BTC in my wallet.  I can see the transaction online to the receive address but I can't see the transaction or balance in Armory.  Any suggestions?
Peg
Activity: 41