Pages:
Author

Topic: I'm a newbie and worried already! - page 2. (Read 405 times)

Activity: 210
Merit: 119
February 15, 2018, 08:03:20 AM
Although many people have language barriers and unable to post in English. We should take under consideration that there are small countries with little to none activities on this forum with 0 possibility to earn merits. What about them?
Really, what about them? Probably more than 99% of the world's population doesn't understand enough about bitcoin so as to contribute meaningfully to discussions on Bitcointalk. Hence, they won't receive any merit points on Bitcointalk. That's not a problem, that's a solution.

(Edit: And there a lots of local language sub-boards here. Merit can be earned there as well.)

Look at me: I can't stand on a pair of ice skates without falling over. That means I'm never going to win any trophies in ice skating. Can that possibly be anyone else's problem but my own?
legendary
Activity: 2800
Merit: 2472
https://JetCash.com
February 15, 2018, 07:56:40 AM
I gave you a merit for your reasoned responses. Smiley
Activity: 28
Merit: 1
February 15, 2018, 07:47:38 AM
Thank you for your response LoyceV
That means you're reading the wrong threads. Go read threads about Bitcoin instead of Meta and Off-topic. You'll learn more if you do that.
  I'm working on that. Smiley Lots to read thou  Smiley

I see plenty of posts earning Merit. Check Recent merits, and start reading those posts.
  Good advise. I'll look into that.

You just said you have limited knowledge. Why is ranking up so important to you? (rhetorical question)
  It's not important at this stage as being said but will be soon. You asking why? Why ppl invest in bitcoin or why playing games? As much as important to build an imaginary or a real character as it is with ranking up within the forum. It's called progression.

author=theymos link=topic=2818350.msg29540717#msg29540717 date=1517682054