Pages:
Author

Topic: I'm about to be 1000X more active on the internet - page 2. (Read 1155 times)

legendary
Activity: 1311
Merit: 1000
I read you get ~$500 per million views.
That's $0.50 per $1000 views.
That's pretty average rate for adsense.
legendary
Activity: 1134
Merit: 1112
You make around $500 a month from youtube with only 280ish subscribers?

When did youtube start paying out so much? I thought it was pretty weak payments, like $12.5 per 5k views or something.

You get like $1-2 per 1k views, $3 maybe if you are a popular youtuber. Sounds like bullshit here.
legendary
Activity: 826
Merit: 1000
amarha
You make around $500 a month from youtube with only 280ish subscribers?

When did youtube start paying out so much? I thought it was pretty weak payments, like $12.5 per 5k views or something.
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
Google/YouTube
I am no longer just a marijuana video maker. I am a writer, I am a vlogger (I really don't like that term, I want to coin a new word, like "Individualistic Documentarian" or something), I get paid to play video games, and I am a registered minister. And yes, all of these things were true before, I made vlogs, spoke of religion and the future of the Earth, and I played video games (never really publically though). But the money I have earned writing has allowed me the freedom to do so many new things, within the things I was already doing. So you're gonna be seeing a lot more of me on the internet, but somewhat less of me on RIU. Don't worry, I've still got my own homebred strain, and I'll be making a series about that soon. The marijuana videos aren't kaput, they just aren't alone now.