Pages:
Author

Topic: Interested in Mining, doing due diligence, have some hardware questions. - page 2. (Read 398 times)

Activity: 416
Merit: 125
Nice wording.  Do not expect a piece of asic gear to last three years.
1-2 is more like it.
Power cost is key.
You need to have cheap power.

RIGHT now at this minute a used s17pro with aftermarket firmware is more efficient then the s19pro with stock firmware.

But reallist numbers say 30 watt a th and 200th in s17pro comes to

26usd a day in coin power would be 144kwatts at 10 cents that is 14.40

Net is 11-12 a day

If you have 5 cent power that is 7.2 a day net is 18-19 a day

If you have 15 cent power that is 21.6 a day net is 6-7 a day

Maybe you get four s17pro for 4200.
Activity: 115
Merit: 16
Hello there, my name is Farns and I'm relatively new to the space.  I have been reading, listening, and observing everything I can get my hands on for the past month or so, trying to understand the ins and outs of mining, to decide if I want to start making moves to get into this in the coming year.  My questions for this thread are specific to hardware.

With respect to the forum, I'm trying to not ask for answers I can find here under my own steam, and I'm not in a hurry to rush into this if at all.  But I do have some questions that are less technical, and more user-experience related questions, that I have not found solid answers for in any of the resources I have found.  I'm hoping that some of the veteran miners here may be willing to share their experience, and I understand that "My actual mileage may vary".

First a little about me and my interests in this.