Pages:
Author

Topic: Is there an easy way to make sure your wallet is safe on your home PC? - page 2. (Read 195 times)

Activity: 924
Merit: 148
I'm not an expert in cyber security but Quantum claims to be a "cryptographic secure network". Bitcoin is also secure, no one hacked its blockchain yet. But when it comes you your home PC then everything is in your hands and any 3rd parties will hardly make it more secure. For better safety you can install Linux, that's gona be the most eficient move.
If you are going to save your keys to flash drive like lakimens offered then it is still not that safe. Sooner or later you will have to plug it in your PC and if it is compromised then you may lose your keys. In such cases it is better to use hardware wallets.
Activity: 2814
Merit: 526
Undeads.com - P2E Runner Game
I think it's safe to use Electrum, because there is almost no one who has heard about the use of Electrum wallet to replace the bitcoin.
Nah, bugs always happening in almost every software. In recent attack, hackers successfully hacked Electrum through bugs and immediately asked everyone to upgrade to latest updates to avoid your funds get stolen. I'd rather to have backup rather than stay in one place.
Activity: 84
Merit: 4
Cryptocurrency Wallet - Denaro.io
Install on USB, throw USB in some dark hole. PROTECTED.

Yeah, I have the same opinion on that. Why doesn't people understand it's simple to protect your wallet? Also we can use removable hard drive and keep the wallet there.
Activity: 224
Merit: 10
The Experience Layer of the Decentralized Internet
I think it's safe to use Electrum, because there is almost no one who has heard about the use of Electrum wallet to replace the bitcoin.
Even if the Electrum wallet is flawed, it will soon be fixed.
Activity: 154
Merit: 15
Can just get a trezor or a paper wallet if you're extra paranoid.