Pages:
Author

Topic: JadeBitcoinGadget - Windows Gadget for slush and deepbit - page 2. (Read 13771 times)

Activity: 282
Merit: 250
Will donate for BTCguild Support :-)
Activity: 98
Merit: 10

Source code?

Yes.. can we please have the sauce?

C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows Sidebar\Gadgets\JadeBitcoinGadget.gadget

that's where it is on windows7...
Well I didnt mean the location, I meant code... however!

I didn't even realize gadgets are easily readable. Derp on my part. Should have checked first.

Some are, but I am not so sure about the C# gadgets.  There may be associated assemblies with them.  There is a gadget [a quite nice one actually] for BTCMine that was written in C#.  Not being a gadget developer myself [although maybe I will give it a try since it is starting to look interesting], I cannot say the specifics for the sandbox (probably not quite a jail) environment that gadgets run in (if any which I think may be the case).  You have to trust the source of a gadget or take your chances.  This one however appears just fine Smiley

I would LOVE to see BTC Guild support as well.  I have been using BTC Guild and Deepbit most lately after BTCMine started having problems [and I likely won't use them anymore ... you can read why if you are curious].  However, like all pools, they are both having trouble right now, most likely to do with growth.  Slush has had similar growing pains in the past, but surprisingly is running a very stable pool right now.  So, depending on pool status, and personal preference at the time [i.e. pool size related to others and features], I may be using any one of these three pools.  It would be wonderful to have these thee pools represented well in one gadget.   The only alternative that I have seen doesn't really care much about any pool but deepbit and the useful stats from the other pools [i.e. worker stats] are missing. 
Activity: 221
Merit: 100
Hi Jade,