Author

Topic: [ mining os ] nvoc - page 103. (Read 418542 times)

newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
December 19, 2017, 05:18:57 PM
Code:

Hello,
trying to mine Lyra with ccminer, but it just fail to run all the time:
Code:
[2017-12-18 22:00:42] Starting on stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:1569
[2017-12-18 22:00:42] NVML GPU monitoring enabled.
[2017-12-18 22:00:42] 5 miner threads started, using 'lyra2z' algorithm.
/home.m1/2unix: line 138: 2205 Terminated  bash '/home/m1/3main'
or
Code:
/home.m1/2unix: line 138: 2907 Terminated  bash '/home/m1/3main'
or
/home.m1/2unix: line 138: 3554 Terminated  bash '/home/m1/3main'

Any clue how to fix it? thanks

What version of nvOC? Are you LOCAL or REMOTE configuration?

Im on 19-20 and LOCAL, thx

Please,
Execute in remote ssh terminal (Or at tty01 (CTRL+ALT+F1)) the nvOC report command and give us here the result by copy/paste
nvOC file to diagnose is in /home/m1

Code:
nvOC report

Set this to NO in 1 bash

Code:
AUTO_START_MINER="NO"      # YES or NO # Set this to NO when troubleshooting, this will prevent the watchdog restarting the rig

And try to execute or copy paste the minning command without automatic loop of nvOC Like that but in replacing variables :
Code:
if [ $COIN == "ZCOIN" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/TPccminer/ccminer'
  ADDR="$ZCOIN_ADDRESS.$ZCOIN_WORKER"
[b]  screen -dmSL miner $HCD -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://$ZCOIN_POOL:$ZCOIN_PORT -u $ADDR -p $MINER_PWD[/b]
fi


Hello, here u go...

Code:
root@m1-desktop:~$./nvOC report

      Report generator v0019-2.0.002 by leenoox

cat: /root/1bash: No such file or directory

[code]

Software info:
Report ver    :  v0019-2.0.002
nvOC (1bash)  :
nvOC (3main)  :  nvOC v0019-2.0 - Community Release
1bash ver     :
3main ver     :  v0019-2.0.005
5watchdog ver :  v0019-2.0.011
6tempcontrol v:  v0019-2.0.003
wtm switch ver:  v0019-2.0.006
Kernel        :  4.4.0-97-generic
OS            :  Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS
System        :  (gcc 5.4.0 (Ubuntu 5.4.0-6ubuntu1~16.04.4)
nvidia driver :  387.34

Hardware info:
Motherboard   :  ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0  Rev 1.xx
BIOS ver.     :  2901 05/04/2016
CPU Model     :  FX(tm)-8350 Eight-Core Processor
CPU Cores     :  8 (Cores + Threads)
Mem Total     :        16391036 kB
Mem Free      :        15123064 kB
Swap Total    :               0 kB
Swap Free     :               0 kB
Ethernet      :  Realtek RTL8111/8168/8411 PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet Controller (rev 09)

HDD and Partion info:
NAME    SIZE FSTYPE TYPE ROTA HOTPLUG TRAN VENDOR   MODEL             REV MOUNTPOINT
sde    28.7G        disk    1       1 usb  SanDisk  Ultra Fit        1.00
├─sde1    9M vfat   part    1       1                                     /media/m1/12D3-A8691
└─sde2 13.7G ext4   part    1       1                                     /

VGA info:
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
05:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
06:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
07:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)

1bash settings:
1bash version .............:
LOCAL or REMOTE ...........:
TEAMVIEWER started ........:
SSH daemon started ........:
SLOW_USB_KEY_MODE .........:
SRR .......................:
Watchdog ..................:

Temp Control ..............:

CLEAR_LOGS_ON_BOOT ........:
AUTO_UPDATE ...............:
AUTO_REBOOT ...............:
_Parallax_MODE (upPaste)...:

TELEGRAM_MESSAGES .:
TELEGRAM_ALERTS .:

P106_100_FULL_HEADLESS_MODE:
GPUPowerMizerMode_Adjust...:
POWERLIMIT (global) .......:
CORE_OVERCLOCK (global)....:
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK (global) .:
MANUAL_FAN ................:
ALGO_SPECIFIC_OC ..........:

GLOBAL_WORKERNAME .........:
AUTO_WORKERNAME ...........:
plusCPU ...................:

ZM_or_EWBF ................:

COIN ......................:
ZPOOLPASS .................: hidden_pass...,
_WORKER ................:
_ADDRESS ...............: ...
_POOL ..................:



WORK IN PROGRESS! Report script (beta release)

*** If posting the Report on bitcointalk.org forum please copy everything
    between the
Code:
 and [\code] including the [code] and [\code] tags.
    This will ensure proper alignment when posting the Report.


root@m1-desktop:/home/m1#


the code u mention should be pasted here instead or where? i have it probably wrong... Thanks

Code:
  # ZCOIN lyra2v2
#  if [ $COIN == "ZCOIN" ]
#  then
#    ALGORITHM="LYRA2V2"
#    POWERLIMIT_WATTS=115
#    __CORE_OVERCLOCK=100
#    MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=-200
#  fi
 
  if [ $COIN == "ZCOIN" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/TPccminer/ccminer'
  ADDR="$ZCOIN_ADDRESS.$ZCOIN_WORKER"
[b]  screen -dmSL miner $HCD -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://$ZCOIN_POOL:$ZCOIN_PORT -u $ADDR -p $MINER_PWD[/b]
fi
[/code][/code]
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
December 19, 2017, 03:11:51 PM
I'm just starting to mine ETN over at mininghub and need nvOC to parse the workername to the miner, presumably I can just edit 1bash and 0miner as follows...?

1bash

Code:
# Electroneum(ETN) ## No Need to add stratum+tcp:// to server address
ETN_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
ETN_ADDRESS="my account name"
ETN_POOL="europe.cryptonight-hub.miningpoolhub.com"
ETN_PORT="20596"

0miner

Code:
if [ $COIN == "ETN" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/KTccminer-cryptonight/ccminer'
  ADDR="$ETN_ADDRESS.$ETN_WORKER"


Thanks in advance
Mike

Sorry and Thanks for catching the bug
Worker was missing for KRB and ETN in 0miner and 1bash , fixed for stable release.

KRB and ETN are looking for the KTccminer-cryptonight binaries btw.......not part of the 2.0 script upgrade, no dropbox link to any pre-compiled binary package....

TIA
Mike

Again ... Sorry and Thanks

Compiled and added to update script, please run the script again

Which script, the 4update script ? And run unelevated?

TIA
Mike

Nope, the nvOC update script
newbie
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
December 19, 2017, 02:36:16 PM
double post... disregard
Thanks.  Hopefully it can be included in the next update.
full member
Activity: 200
Merit: 101
December 19, 2017, 02:27:15 PM
double post... disregard
member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
December 19, 2017, 01:57:49 PM
I've searched through the thread but couldn't find an definite answer, is there a way to mine XVG with nvOC? Thanks

A quick look:
https://steemit.com/mining/@cryptomkd/how-to-start-mining-verge-xvg-on-pool-with-nvidia-gpu-s

indicates that it can be mined with ccminer. There are many flavors of that miner included with nvOC 19-2.0 including the latest from Tpruvot (v2.2.3). However, from what I can see, there is no native support in this release for XVG. So nvOC can definitely mine it but it will take a couple of customizations to 1bash and 0miner to support it seemlessly.
full member
Activity: 200
Merit: 101
December 19, 2017, 01:52:02 PM
Hi guys, even after the new latest bios flash of my mobo, my situation remains the same ... trying nvOC 19-14 and 19-2 and I'm not able to boot my rig (black screen) ... If I look at my usb key after the facts, there are no more 1bash's file, no more 8coins file and no more Trash directory ...

Uefi bios enable >4G done
Disable onboard gpu done
Legacy usb support enabled done

Wonder what's wrong ? any ideas ? ...

Only 19-13 works here ...

-> rig's hardware setup :
MB MSI Z270A PRO
8G ram
usb key Sandisk 32 G
Intel G4400
6 MSI 1080tis gaming x

-> rig's hardware setup :
MB MSI Z270A PRO
8G ram
usb key Sandisk 32 G
Intel G4400
6 EVGA 1080tis ftw3 gaming

I think nvoc system is not uefi compatible. I would try to disable uefi bios.

I'm already using no uefi (legacy enabled and secure boot disabled), this is not the problem.

Strange thing is that all working nicely with 19-13 and lan's leds showing activities but with 19-14 still have black screen and no lan's leds activities at all ... any other idea ?

Regards.



I think on your board you have to disable:
Windows 8.1/ 10 WHQL Support
to turn uefi off. Give that a try.

Also, if you have CSM option in your bios, turn that ON.

And lastly, I've also got black screen with blinking cursor when I tried to boot from USB stick while I still had the SSD plugged in. Unplugging the SSD allowed USB stick to boot properly. After booting from USB (then shutting down), I replugged the SSD and it worked well afterwards.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
December 19, 2017, 12:59:09 PM
I'm just starting to mine ETN over at mininghub and need nvOC to parse the workername to the miner, presumably I can just edit 1bash and 0miner as follows...?

1bash

Code:
# Electroneum(ETN) ## No Need to add stratum+tcp:// to server address
ETN_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
ETN_ADDRESS="my account name"
ETN_POOL="europe.cryptonight-hub.miningpoolhub.com"
ETN_PORT="20596"

0miner

Code:
if [ $COIN == "ETN" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/KTccminer-cryptonight/ccminer'
  ADDR="$ETN_ADDRESS.$ETN_WORKER"


Thanks in advance
Mike

Sorry and Thanks for catching the bug
Worker was missing for KRB and ETN in 0miner and 1bash , fixed for stable release.

KRB and ETN are looking for the KTccminer-cryptonight binaries btw.......not part of the 2.0 script upgrade, no dropbox link to any pre-compiled binary package....

TIA
Mike

Again ... Sorry and Thanks

Compiled and added to update script, please run the script again
newbie
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
December 19, 2017, 12:17:07 PM
I've searched through the thread but couldn't find an definite answer, is there a way to mine XVG with nvOC? Thanks
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
December 19, 2017, 10:27:35 AM
So i mined for two weeks or more, no issue.  All the sudden is goes off online and watchdog keeps rebooting.   Why can teamviewer be on the bash script.... every time terminal is ran is restarts teamview...




It seems there is a mismatch in your 3main line 945, open 3main and check line 945

Or if you have never edited it, just open it and check to see which variable it points to in 1bash

3main (never edited)

Code:
if [ $P106_100_FULL_HEADLESS_MODE == "NO" ]
  then

    gpu=0
    while [ $gpu -lt $GPUS ]
    do
      for j in $TI
      do
        CORE=${__CORE_OVERCLOCK[${gpu}]}
        MEM=${MEMORY_OVERCLOCK[${gpu}]}
        ${NVD} -a [gpu:$gpu]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[${j}]=$CORE
        ${NVD} -a [gpu:$gpu]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[${j}]=$MEM
      done
      gpu=$(($gpu+1))
    done

    if [[ $MANUAL_FAN == "YES" && $MINER_TEMP_CONTROL == "NO" ]]
    then
      gpu=0
      while [ $gpu -lt $GPUS ]
      do
        ${NVD} -a [gpu:$gpu]/GPUFanControlState=1
        ${NVD} -a [fan:$gpu]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=${FAN_SPEED}

Whole 3main file: https://pastebin.com/XDNTzjE1
Whole bash1: https://pastebin.com/qeZnncUa


 I upgraded to 19.2 with your script. Now its giving me :




Edit:

I only see 10 cards in Nvdia control panel, i have 12. Maybe bad riser? My computer reboots after a min. Watchdog is off and auto start mine is set to NO.
 



On 19-1.4 it was showing lost GPU
So its Bad riser, Bad GPU, ..

Now on 19-2 giving you same with more details

Check your hardware first.
member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
December 19, 2017, 10:27:05 AM


Code:
### Fix for nvidia-smi not found
# Box was rebooted while making kernel updates
sudo dpkg --configure -a

After that, reboot and see if things are better.


That didn't help.

Ok, this and the pic in the last post makes me think this is a HW issue. This command will report what GPUs the system knows. Please try it:

Code:
./nvOC gpuinfo

newbie
Activity: 96
Merit: 0
December 19, 2017, 10:07:52 AM


Code:
### Fix for nvidia-smi not found
# Box was rebooted while making kernel updates
sudo dpkg --configure -a

After that, reboot and see if things are better.


That didn't help.
newbie
Activity: 96
Merit: 0
December 19, 2017, 09:18:35 AM
So i mined for two weeks or more, no issue.  All the sudden is goes off online and watchdog keeps rebooting.   Why can teamviewer be on the bash script.... every time terminal is ran is restarts teamview...

https://preview.ibb.co/jOdcvR/hmm.jpg


It seems there is a mismatch in your 3main line 945, open 3main and check line 945

Or if you have never edited it, just open it and check to see which variable it points to in 1bash

3main (never edited)

Code:
if [ $P106_100_FULL_HEADLESS_MODE == "NO" ]
  then

    gpu=0
    while [ $gpu -lt $GPUS ]
    do
      for j in $TI
      do
        CORE=${__CORE_OVERCLOCK[${gpu}]}
        MEM=${MEMORY_OVERCLOCK[${gpu}]}
        ${NVD} -a [gpu:$gpu]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[${j}]=$CORE
        ${NVD} -a [gpu:$gpu]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[${j}]=$MEM
      done
      gpu=$(($gpu+1))
    done

    if [[ $MANUAL_FAN == "YES" && $MINER_TEMP_CONTROL == "NO" ]]
    then
      gpu=0
      while [ $gpu -lt $GPUS ]
      do
        ${NVD} -a [gpu:$gpu]/GPUFanControlState=1
        ${NVD} -a [fan:$gpu]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=${FAN_SPEED}

Whole 3main file: https://pastebin.com/XDNTzjE1
Whole bash1: https://pastebin.com/qeZnncUa


 I upgraded to 19.2 with your script. Now its giving me :

https://preview.ibb.co/m3suc6/2nd.jpg


Edit:

I only see 10 cards in Nvdia control panel, i have 12. Maybe bad riser? My computer reboots after a min. Watchdog is off and auto start mine is set to NO.
 
member
Activity: 224
Merit: 13
December 19, 2017, 08:27:56 AM
So i mined for two weeks or more, no issue.  All the sudden is goes off online and watchdog keeps rebooting.   Why can teamviewer be on the bash script.... every time terminal is ran is restarts teamview...




It seems there is a mismatch in your 3main line 945, open 3main and check line 945

Or if you have never edited it, just open it and check to see which variable it points to in 1bash

I just checked the baseline 19-1.4 code and line 945 of 3main is

Code:
while [ $gpu -lt $GPUS ]

Which tells me the video driver on this host is hosed. Please try the following command which has fixed similar issues in the past:

Code:
### Fix for nvidia-smi not found
# Box was rebooted while making kernel updates
sudo dpkg --configure -a

After that, reboot and see if things are better.
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
December 19, 2017, 08:15:26 AM

Can you check and see if vbrick solution for his mouse works for you too or not ?


Ok, now i installed fullzero version and updated the image with your script but without the ubuntu updates. networking with wi fi works. it seems that it works becouse i just rewstarted 10 times and network is established with no problem...

it must be something with networking manager or power menagment with wifi...
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
December 19, 2017, 07:16:10 AM
Installed nvOC 19-1.4 on my new rig, updated it with nvOC-19-2-update, edited 1bash and ZM miner began restarting almost every minute, while Wdog and Temp were showing that all was OK.
Noticed then that not all files and folders in /home/m1 were owned by m1. Did "sudo chown -R m1 /home/m1" and no ZM restart since. May be it's worth adding this command to the
nvOC-19-2-update, just in case.

You ran the update with sudo ?

Yes, without "sudo", forgot to metion, that's what I'm saying, just in case, because many people here don't now the difference between with or without "sudo", and then they run into troubles after update.
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
December 19, 2017, 06:58:33 AM
Installed nvOC 19-1.4 on my new rig, updated it with nvOC-19-2-update, edited 1bash and ZM miner began restarting almost every minute, while Wdog and Temp were showing that all was OK.
Noticed then that not all files and folders in /home/m1 were owned by m1. Did "sudo chown -R m1 /home/m1" and no ZM restart since. May be it's worth adding this command to the
nvOC-19-2-update, just in case.

You ran the update with sudo ?
newbie
Activity: 46
Merit: 0
December 19, 2017, 06:49:45 AM
Installed nvOC 19-1.4 on my new rig, updated it with nvOC-19-2-update, edited 1bash and ZM miner began restarting almost every minute, while Wdog and Temp were showing that all was OK.
Noticed then that not all files and folders in /home/m1 were owned by m1. Did "sudo chown -R m1 /home/m1" and no ZM restart since. May be it's worth adding this command to the
nvOC-19-2-update, just in case.
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
December 19, 2017, 06:11:46 AM


Can you check and see if vbrick solution for his mouse works for you too or not ?




hi, unfortunately you missed me by a few minutes... i already tryed everything i found on internet like this thing...

https://appuals.com/ubuntu-16-04-to-17-10-wifi-and-ethernet-problem/


not an expert linux user, i manage Smiley

i alredy deleted the usb and reinstalled fullzero version 1.9-1.4 now updateing with your script but without linux system updates...

will inform you about that..
full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
December 19, 2017, 04:32:43 AM
Hello everyone.

I want just to say thanks to anyone who makes our lives easier with this great distro...

I noticed a problem/bug with the community build. it was working great on ast Fullzero release 1.4 and i'm talking about wi-fi networking. Yes i'm using one rig with wi fi for obvious resons, and it was working great (tp-link 722n - chipset rtl8801eu), but since i made the update to community build the wi fi after every restart just hangs, stops working. usb stick isnt recognized. if i take it out of usb and reconnect everything starts working.


any idea what could be or what to do. can anyone take a look. maybe some boot priority for usb drivers?


thx

Can you check and see if vbrick solution for his mouse works for you too or not ?


full member
Activity: 686
Merit: 140
Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!
December 19, 2017, 03:52:30 AM
I'm just starting to mine ETN over at mininghub and need nvOC to parse the workername to the miner, presumably I can just edit 1bash and 0miner as follows...?

1bash

Code:
# Electroneum(ETN) ## No Need to add stratum+tcp:// to server address
ETN_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
ETN_ADDRESS="my account name"
ETN_POOL="europe.cryptonight-hub.miningpoolhub.com"
ETN_PORT="20596"

0miner

Code:
if [ $COIN == "ETN" ]
then
  HCD='/home/m1/KTccminer-cryptonight/ccminer'
  ADDR="$ETN_ADDRESS.$ETN_WORKER"


Thanks in advance
Mike

Sorry and Thanks for catching the bug
Worker was missing for KRB and ETN in 0miner and 1bash , fixed for stable release.
Jump to: