Pages:
Author

Topic: My coin in need of help (Read 1881 times)

newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
August 10, 2014, 10:46:44 AM
#29
Seems like that worked marvelously perfect! Thanks, but I did put a label and the ip, so it's only connected to one ip, thanks very much.
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
August 08, 2014, 07:52:55 AM
#28
Isn't the first one a label and the second one is the actual address?

Code:
static const char *strDNSSeed[][2] = {
    {"label", "192.168.1.1"},
};


I haven't given it a try but I'll definitely let you know! But as it looks like it could be.
jr. member
Activity: 58
Merit: 10
August 08, 2014, 03:07:43 AM
#27
Isn't the first one a label and the second one is the actual address?

Code:
static const char *strDNSSeed[][2] = {
    {"label", "192.168.1.1"},
};
full member
Activity: 218
Merit: 115
August 07, 2014, 05:25:18 PM
#26
Yep, that looks good, just make sure the URL's are valid and the coin should try to hit those nodes first when launched!
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
August 07, 2014, 04:44:45 PM
#25
I know this thread is a little dead for the passed month, but I wanted to edit something so i dont have to keep giving out the config files with the ip address of the main coin chain, and i really want to edit this porting inside of the code, i have been looking but can't exactly find anything.


What part of the source is the place where i can add my own ip address, so i can go ahead and have the client automatically sync to the network.

Search for "dnsseed" in net.cpp.


Hi Blazr2 thanks sooo much Cheesy I'll see if that works out. I did this

Code:
static const char *strDNSSeed[][2] = {
    {"flightcoin.ddns.me", "swiftminers.ddns.me"}, <- What I want
    //{"bytesized-vps.com", "dnsseed.bytesized-vps.com"},  <- This can be removed
    // {"xurious.com", "dnsseed.ltc.xurious.com"}, <- This can be removed
};
full member
Activity: 218
Merit: 115
August 07, 2014, 03:49:53 PM
#24
I know this thread is a little dead for the passed month, but I wanted to edit something so i dont have to keep giving out the config files with the ip address of the main coin chain, and i really want to edit this porting inside of the code, i have been looking but can't exactly find anything.


What part of the source is the place where i can add my own ip address, so i can go ahead and have the client automatically sync to the network.

Search for "dnsseed" in net.cpp.
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
August 07, 2014, 03:21:26 PM
#23
Bumpy bump
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
August 07, 2014, 12:46:44 PM
#22
I know this thread is a little dead for the passed month, but I wanted to edit something so i dont have to keep giving out the config files with the ip address of the main coin chain, and i really want to edit this porting inside of the code, i have been looking but can't exactly find anything.


What part of the source is the place where i can add my own ip address, so i can go ahead and have the client automatically sync to the network.
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
June 28, 2014, 05:19:49 PM
#21
Sure, 30K of DOGE is good:

D9i7U4za6FpzmScY2XyBLt6aFoQA62oLRr

Got TV? PM me your access code.

Awesome, I took note of your address, I'm not home atm. I'm at work, but I can get my doge wallet fired up and send it
full member
Activity: 218
Merit: 115
June 28, 2014, 05:01:39 PM
#20
Sure, 30K of DOGE is good:

D9i7U4za6FpzmScY2XyBLt6aFoQA62oLRr

Got TV? PM me your access code.
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
June 28, 2014, 04:13:35 PM
#19
I was able to compile your coin using the old Shakezula deps:

https://i.imgur.com/sSd939E.png

It appears your -qt.pro doesn't have the right lines or something to that effect, because I plugged them in directly out of the foocoin (what you're creating here) and voila, it worked!

Here's the Qt: https://www.dropbox.com/s/5itl13zuy70v4au/Flightcoin-Qt.rar

Would be willing to TeamViewer with you and show you how I got it working for a bit of BTC....



Thanks soooo much!!! I would give you 1m of FTC for helping me on it. But my coin is pretty much worthless. But I do have 30k doge if that's worth anything to you. Unfortunately I never got a hold of BTC :/
full member
Activity: 218
Merit: 115
June 28, 2014, 03:15:35 PM
#18
I was able to compile your coin using the old Shakezula deps:



It appears your -qt.pro doesn't have the right lines or something to that effect, because I plugged them in directly out of the foocoin (what you're creating here) and voila, it worked!

Here's the Qt: https://www.dropbox.com/s/5itl13zuy70v4au/Flightcoin-Qt.rar

Would be willing to TeamViewer with you and show you how I got it working for a bit of BTC....

newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
June 28, 2014, 01:55:08 PM
#17
I had installed 4.6 off the website, but haven't compiled it. I thought it was already compiled.
full member
Activity: 218
Merit: 115
June 28, 2014, 01:28:13 PM
#16
Did you also compile with MinGW 4.6? I'd think the later versions might help.
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
June 28, 2014, 12:41:56 PM
#15
I went ahead and built my own deps and I compiled all of them the right way, I used 1_53_0 or is it better to use the new one at 1_55?
full member
Activity: 218
Merit: 115
June 28, 2014, 12:20:48 PM
#14
It sounds like you shouldn't be making yet another crappy coin...

He's already specified it's not to be released, so why do you or anyone else care about its qualities?

Creating an altcoin is a great way to learn some coding skills and linux commands if you've never used them before. Cut him a bit of slack for trying something interesting!



To the OP, it looks like your boost libraries were not configured perfectly. If you aren't already, try this guide: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/building-headless-bitcoin-and-bitcoin-qt-on-windows-149479

Follow it TO THE LETTER and you'll have it compiling in no time (although some of the libraries take hours to compile Wink )

You're right, I'm not releasing it to the public, I'm releasing it to a gaming networks as an alternative to get stuff for free in game.

Thanks loads!! I'll rebuild my boost libraries as soon as I get home tonight. Cheesy


I struggled for months on the windows section of the code, and if you can get that working you've already done a lot better than some coin devs

You must be using Shakezula's guide. Those -mgw46-mt-sd-153 ends in your .pro file need to match the ones you compiled with. Unless you're also using his 'deps' package (which is ancient by the way) you're not using the right stuff.
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
June 28, 2014, 11:46:22 AM
#13
I'm an old bird but if u wanna rebuild and compile... try using either borland c++ or the compiler in linux...


I haven't heard of borland c++ the compiler in linux I have tried it, but it doesn't want to compile, but I will only need a windows version since everyone in the gaming networks will be using windows.

My coin called Flightcoin is being made for a gaming networks, for some strange reason it is making blocks but no coins are being generated. I have a pool I have created (with MPOS[thanks you theserapher for your awesome work]) mining all the blocks but no coins are being added at all, I don't I have forked it from the smallchange github but that didn't seem to work so well for the coins it self, you guys can review the code here at github https://github.com/flightcoin/flightcoin if anyone is interested in helping out which I would greatly appreciate, this coin is completely private and in no intentions in making any exchanges a long any road, it will be kept private at the gaming networks.

If anyone can help with my situation here, I will think of something to do for you. I don't have money or Bitcoins or any other type of currency to help you but with computer work, but I am sure the majority can do that, please respond here or PM me.

Thank you sooo much in advance for helping me and the gaming networks I support.

The problem is in main.cpp

Code:
if(nHeight < 17280) // no block reward within the first 3 days
        nSubsidy = 0;

Any block under block 17280 will reward no coins.  Grin

What if I put one block? Cause I did get to that part, I should be able to get blocks and coins unconfirmed, right? Thanks I'll edit that part of and update you if it works Cheesy

Hello!

Just remove this part of the code:

Code:
int64 static GetBlockValue(int nHeight, int64 nFees)
{
    int64 nSubsidy = 10000 * COIN; // 10 000 Coins each block


    if(nHeight < 17280) // no block reward within the first 3 days
        nSubsidy = 0;
    if(nHeight > 10519200) // no block reward after 5 years
        nSubsidy = 0;

    return nSubsidy + nFees;
}

and then add this in the place of it

Code:
int64 static GetBlockValue(int nHeight, int64 nFees)
{
    int64 nSubsidy = 10000 * COIN; // You can change the 10,000 coins to however many coins you want rewarded each block

    return nSubsidy + nFees;
}

For building the Flightcoin. I can build it for you on Linux and Windows if you send me the updated code (if you haven't changed it then I will just build the one from Github).


I was able to change it to 1 block lol xP I didn't change it completely, I had updated the code to that on github just now, and is it possible to teach me on windows or whichever platform you build it on?
jr. member
Activity: 58
Merit: 10
June 28, 2014, 09:04:18 AM
#12
My coin called Flightcoin is being made for a gaming networks, for some strange reason it is making blocks but no coins are being generated. I have a pool I have created (with MPOS[thanks you theserapher for your awesome work]) mining all the blocks but no coins are being added at all, I don't I have forked it from the smallchange github but that didn't seem to work so well for the coins it self, you guys can review the code here at github https://github.com/flightcoin/flightcoin if anyone is interested in helping out which I would greatly appreciate, this coin is completely private and in no intentions in making any exchanges a long any road, it will be kept private at the gaming networks.

If anyone can help with my situation here, I will think of something to do for you. I don't have money or Bitcoins or any other type of currency to help you but with computer work, but I am sure the majority can do that, please respond here or PM me.

Thank you sooo much in advance for helping me and the gaming networks I support.

The problem is in main.cpp

Code:
if(nHeight < 17280) // no block reward within the first 3 days
        nSubsidy = 0;

Any block under block 17280 will reward no coins.  Grin

What if I put one block? Cause I did get to that part, I should be able to get blocks and coins unconfirmed, right? Thanks I'll edit that part of and update you if it works Cheesy

Hello!

Just remove this part of the code:

Code:
int64 static GetBlockValue(int nHeight, int64 nFees)
{
    int64 nSubsidy = 10000 * COIN; // 10 000 Coins each block


    if(nHeight < 17280) // no block reward within the first 3 days
        nSubsidy = 0;
    if(nHeight > 10519200) // no block reward after 5 years
        nSubsidy = 0;

    return nSubsidy + nFees;
}

and then add this in the place of it

Code:
int64 static GetBlockValue(int nHeight, int64 nFees)
{
    int64 nSubsidy = 10000 * COIN; // You can change the 10,000 coins to however many coins you want rewarded each block

    return nSubsidy + nFees;
}

For building the Flightcoin. I can build it for you on Linux and Windows if you send me the updated code (if you haven't changed it then I will just build the one from Github).
member
Activity: 82
Merit: 10
June 28, 2014, 08:10:51 AM
#11
I'm an old bird but if u wanna rebuild and compile... try using either borland c++ or the compiler in linux...
newbie
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
June 28, 2014, 04:05:13 AM
#10
Actually the files are there, just aren't sure what is going on at this point. D:
Pages:
Jump to: