Pages:
Author

Topic: My innosilicon T3 arrived today, the pool settings will not update, solutions? - page 2. (Read 405 times)

legendary
Activity: 3612
Merit: 2506
Evil beware: We have waffles!
Glad to hear that and thanks for letting us know that Inno resolved the issue  Smiley
Activity: 55
Merit: 4
Final update

Received firmware from innosilicon. Working correctly

Smiley
Hello Brother,

I saw your post about Innosilicon, I just bought a new Innosilicon T2T 26Th.

It is my first time to try Innosilicon.

I feel a high temperature in my hand when I touch the device from the outside. I want to ask you, is your device also very hot from the outside? I am afraid of this heat, if it is normal or not. The temperature on miner state is normal around 70 C, but the cover is vey hot.

Because I were using Bitmain Antiminer T9 and it was not hot when I touch the cover from outside.

I look forward to hearing your kind reply.

Thank you.

Yes they are hot.. careful
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
Hello Brother,

I saw your post about Innosilicon, I just bought a new Innosilicon T2T 26Th.

It is my first time to try Innosilicon.

I feel a high temperature in my hand when I touch the device from the outside. I want to ask you, is your device also very hot from the outside? I am afraid of this heat, if it is normal or not. The temperature on miner state is normal around 70 C, but the cover is vey hot.

Because I were using Bitmain Antiminer T9 and it was not hot when I touch the cover from outside.

I look forward to hearing your kind reply.

Thank you.
Update:

They sent me some software to extract some data to send back to them. Them being Innosilicon.

I've extracted the data and sent it back to them.

They said they are giving the data to their engineer and will return to me a firmware that will fix the issue.

They also issued a mass email to all buyers of this batch, saying contact them if you recieved a miner with fixed settings.